HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Feb 28, 2010, 06:48 PM
WI
Joined Feb 2010
12 Posts
Help!
Hobby Zone Super Cup LP

Hi everyone I'm new to RC flying so I bought the HB Super Cub with A.C.T. I already know the controls and stuff but I really would like to know if anybody has had experience with one. I already crashed mine into a tree, but I was dumb and wanted to fly right away in my small backyard,-stupid idea-
I just wanted to know some of the basic things that I should know about this plane and some of the things I should be aware of.
#1 how do you replace the prop/take off the spinner? mine almost seems glued on.
#2 is there an aileron mod for when i advance?
and
#3 does the act work with snow? the booklet said no but the owner of my LHS said it would work fine as long as I don't fly in freezing temps.
So if someone could teach me the ways of flying this plane please answer in this thread.
Warbird96 is offline Find More Posts by Warbird96
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 28, 2010, 08:33 PM
raz
Sportin my new 'do'
USA, CA, Eureka
Joined Dec 2004
6,234 Posts
The black spinner is pressed on, just grab it and pull it off. Once you remove it you'll see the nut holding the prop. Yes there are tons of mods for this plane including adding ailerons. The ACT does not work well oe snow or water or sand but if you fly the plane as intended it does work and will help you. Most guys don't like it and blame it for them crashing but ACT will not cause a crash, bad flying does.
raz is offline Find More Posts by raz
Old Feb 28, 2010, 08:37 PM
Fly it like you stole it!
United States, VA, Purcellville
Joined Aug 2009
746 Posts
1) I think the spinner is just glued on. Behind the spinner should be a nut that holds the prop on the shaft.