Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Feb 25, 2010, 08:14 PM
United States, MI, Jenison
Joined Jun 2008
1,149 Posts
Poll
Hitec Aurora 9 or Futaba 8FG ???

I will be purchasing this TX to operate a quadcopter in AP applications similar to the mikrokopter and also to fly traditional helis.

I'm a bit of a newbie so I'd really appreciate opinions from the veterans.

Peace!
nicnaimless is online now Find More Posts by nicnaimless
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 26, 2010, 05:36 AM
A man with too many toys
United States
Joined Feb 2001
17,375 Posts
The Hitec is slow compared to the 8FG.

If you are into helicopters the Futaba FG series has the best programming that I have seen.

Does the Hitec have SD card and software upgrade capability?

?
RC Man is offline Find More Posts by RC Man
Old Feb 26, 2010, 05:49 AM
Deutschland, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Geilenkirchen
Joined Aug 2007
772 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by RC Man View Post
The Hitec is slow compared to the 8FG.

If you are into helicopters the Futaba FG series has the best programming that I have seen.

Does the Hitec have SD card and software upgrade capability?

?
SD card no but it is updatable by a separate device named "HPP 22 programmer" via internet.

Maybe for helicopters the T8FG would be the better choice? I do not know, because I don't fly helicopters.

Both transmitters have their pros and cons, both are very fine radios. The decision between them is not easy ........

Udo
udogigahertz is offline Find More Posts by udogigahertz
Old Feb 26, 2010, 10:49 AM
Account Closed
United States, OH, Groveport
Joined Feb 2009
2,014 Posts
I recently made this post in the 8FG thread:

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...&postcount=453