HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Feb 25, 2010, 10:45 AM
Joined Feb 2010
7 Posts
Discussion
Problem with electronics

Hi All...

I am new to this and now trying to build my first plane!
And facing problem!

I have connected motor to ECU to reciever / battery - and it does not respond when transmiter throttle is moved!

Need your advice - what am i doing wrong!

Items:

RC 2200 Brushless Motor 2212-6
ESC 30A
E-SKY EK2-0420A FM reciever
BQY 11.1V 25C 1500mAH battery

and transmiter from my old VENOM heli

Mhz - match - and the same crystals are used!
No idea what's wrong!

Here are pics:

PLease tell me am i doing something stupid and wrong or where else could be the problem!

P.S. When i pull out crystal from transmiter - the rest setup starts to act wierd - like motor turns on for some sec all the time!

Thanx in advance!

BR

Kristaps
knauzeris is offline Find More Posts by knauzeris
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 25, 2010, 12:15 PM
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Joined May 2003
27,206 Posts
P.S. When i pull out crystal from transmiter - the rest setup starts to act wierd - like motor turns on for some sec all the time!

You MUST have the Tx turned on, before plugging in the battery pack...and then after use, unplug the pack before turning the Tx off.... otherwise, as you have noticed, the motor may run by itself (very dangerous!).

Is the ESC arming correctly? If you reverse the throttle servo channel, does that make a difference? (Futaba Txs need the throttle reversed... I have no clue whether Venom does).

Is the ESC connected to the correct (throttle) channel (maybe CH1, maybe CH3?) on the Rx?
Dr Kiwi is offline Find More Posts by Dr Kiwi
Old Feb 25, 2010, 12:19 PM
Air, Ground & Water
Canada, ON, Rockland
Joined Aug 2008
24,570 Posts
Motor 3 leads to the ESC 3 leads in any order you whish, if the motor ends up spinning the wrong way then swap 2 out of the 3 and only 2 wires.