New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Feb 25, 2010, 08:19 AM
Plane Hazza is offline
Find More Posts by Plane Hazza
AKA Amraam
Newcastle, England
Joined Feb 2007
669 Posts
Discussion
2 servos for aileron

Hey all,

I have a couple of models that have a servo in each wing to move the ailerons. Am I right in thinking that on my 7C, I have to use a PMix to mix ch1 and ch6 together and 100% so that one servo pulls the one surface up and the other push the other one down?

Or is there a dedicated option for this?
Plane Hazza is offline Find More Posts by Plane Hazza
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 25, 2010, 09:22 AM
freechip is online now
Find More Posts by freechip
Air, Ground & Water
freechip's Avatar
Canada, ON, Rockland
Joined Aug 2008
25,948 Posts
Not sure how its done on the 7C, someone can confirm BUT on other radios (spektrum) you have a WING TYPE menu where you enable Dual AILERON WING.

My brother has the 7C and I can check for you tonight if it has that menu or something similar.

Go threw your menu and you should see something in airplane mode for elevon or v-tail and it should also include something for DUAL AILERON.
freechip is online now Find More Posts by freechip
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 2010, 09:22 AM
pilotpete2 is offline
Find More Posts by pilotpete2
Registered User
pilotpete2's Avatar
The Northeast Kingdom, Vermont
Joined Jun 2004
5,457 Posts
The dedicated option is flaperon, no need to make a P-mix.
Pete
pilotpete2 is offline Find More Posts by pilotpete2
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 2010, 09:23 AM
ebill3 is offline
Find More Posts by ebill3
Registered User
ebill3's Avatar
United States, WA, Puyallup
Joined Oct 2004
5,965 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Plane Hazza View Post
Hey all,

I have a couple of models that have a servo in each wing to move the ailerons. Am I right in thinking that on my 7C, I have to use a PMix to mix ch1 and ch6 together and 100% so that one servo pulls the one surface up and the other push the other one down?

Or is there a dedicated option for this?
Futaba 7C? Yes, there is an option for two aileron servos - flaperons. See page 42 of the manual.

Bill
ebill3 is offline Find More Posts by ebill3
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 26, 2010, 04:45 AM
Plane Hazza is offline
Find More Posts by Plane Hazza
AKA Amraam
Newcastle, England
Joined Feb 2007
669 Posts
Thanks, settings changed
Plane Hazza is offline Find More Posts by Plane Hazza
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion 2 aileron servos on Fasst 4ch rx? Fluffracka Radios 6 Jan 08, 2010 04:12 PM
Help! howto setup 2 servos for aileron + 4Ch Rx rctrooper Electric Plane Talk 6 Jul 19, 2009 10:38 AM
Discussion 1 aileron servo vs 2 aileron servos Armstrong_626 Electric Plane Talk 11 Feb 14, 2006 12:09 PM
Eclipse7 w/555 for 2 aileron servos 3Dear Hitec/Multiplex USA 8 Jun 05, 2005 06:34 PM
2 Aileron servos for Shockie jatt5abdaa 3D Flying 3 Sep 23, 2004 10:47 AM