HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old May 21, 2003, 09:26 AM
Joined May 2003
4 Posts
Hi,i m a newbie,should i get this transmitter?

Hi there guys,

I m a total newbie to RC airplanes,but have been fascinated for a long long time.

I plan to get into Electric flying real soon( love the GWS Tigermoth) and i was just wondering if this transmitter that my local hobby shop carries will fit the bill.
It's a JR Propo FM 4 Channel radio and here's the specs that he wrote down for me:

INTER CHANGEABLE CRYSTAL
REVERSE SWITCH
FM / ABC & W SYSTEm
MODEL: SYSTEM W4C-3S
TRANSMITTER: NET-W124V
RECEIVER: NER-844X
SERVO: NES-507 x3
ACCESSORIESRY CELL BATTERY CASE AND SWITCH, SERVO RUBBERS AND MOUNTING SCREWS, EXTRA SERVO ARMS

They do have a 5 channel model,but i m not too sure if i need the extra channel,for now or even in the future.

I have also downloaded FMS and i d like to know this transmitter can work with the FMS computer simulator.

Would love to hear what you guys have to say.Thanks a lot!

Best regards,
nadelect is offline Find More Posts by nadelect
to remove ads between posts
Old May 21, 2003, 11:08 AM
N. Staffs, UK
Joined Jan 1997
5,654 Posts
It sounds like it might be a Quattro but I don't recognise most of those part numbers so I guess it's not US or UK standard equipment. It might help if you fill in your location so we have an idea where you are.

Only thing I would say is that I wouldn't buy a dry cell transmitter. Get one with rechargeable NiCds instead. Also the servos I do recognise and they're way too big for a Tiger Moth (and most electrics).

I'm sure it will work with FMS if it has a buddy socket and most transmitters do these days.

Steve
steve lewin is offline Find More Posts by steve lewin
Old May 21, 2003, 10:09 PM
Roxboro, NC U.S.A.
Joined Sep 2000
714 Posts
Welcome to the ezone!!