HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Feb 10, 2010, 07:30 PM
T-28D, Blade MSR, E-MAXX
Austin, Texas
Joined Jan 2010
23 Posts
Discussion
Phoenix Simulator DX6i setup for beginners

I am still new at this hobby, and have a DX6i and Phoenix Simulator. I have been reading as much as I can on the internet about the setup of a DX6i with Phoenix, and for basic flight, it's spot on. What I would like to figure out now...and again, I have searched the internet...is how to setup a model for 3D flight.

I have the basic understanding down of the DX6i controls, but what I can't seem to figure out is how to get one of those nifty switches to throw me into 3d flight...namely the Blade 400.

Can someone help me input the necessary settings (I believe in Phoenix as opposed to the DX6i) so that I can enable 3D flight for a Blade 400?

I know this probably sounds basic to many of you, but despite my efforts, I just can't get it alone. Any help is always appreciated. Just FYI - my DX6i is already setup with it's own model setting for Phoenix, Heli Type, 90 degree Servo. Again, everything works fine for regular flight, just want to try 3D.

Thanks!
kahays77 is offline Find More Posts by kahays77
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 10, 2010, 08:23 PM
Thumbflyer
Manning, AB, Canada
Joined Nov 2009
1,284 Posts
You'll want to program the following settings in your transmitter. Did you get this transmitter with the 400?? if so you can just make a copy on a blank model memory change any reversed channels to normal and the ccmp to 90 and your ready for 3D flight with the flip of the idle up. You don't have to change any settings in phoenix for 3D flight.

Factory throttle curves are:

Norm: L = 0%, 2 = 25.0%, 3 = 50.0%, 4 = 75.0%, H = 100%
Stunt: L = 100%, 2 = 92.5%, 3 = 85.0%, 4 = 92.5%, H = 100%
Hold: 0.0%

Factory pitch curves are:

Norm: L = 35.0%, 2 = 42.5%, 3 = 50.0% (this point looks like 0 degree blade pitch to me) 4 = 75.0%, H = 100.0%