SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Mar 01, 2011, 08:34 PM
2 seconds from crashing
indoorheli's Avatar
United States, WA, Seattle
Joined Sep 2007
7,349 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Confuzshuz View Post

Or just send it in and have them replace the lense with the X logo on it.
Yup that's what they did for mine too.
indoorheli is offline Find More Posts by indoorheli
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: FPV - DRQ250 and a little speed
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 01, 2011, 09:16 PM
Suspended Account
Rhode Island USA
Joined Aug 2010
5,350 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by freechip View Post
A second DX8 Pete? Its still going to have the same trims.. If you just want a second for the X logo just wait a bit more for it to be available as replacement part.
I threw the first one back!
VP
Victory Pete is offline Find More Posts by Victory Pete
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Mar 01, 2011, 09:51 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2010
210 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Victory Pete View Post
I threw the first one back!
VP
Once you go to the dark side, the evil stays within in you, doesn't it?.....
Call ultimate hobbies and see if they have X logo version. If they don't they'll order it for you and you'll get a great deal. OR order from Horizon directly and use the 15% off coupon (ends march 4th). You'll get an excellent deal and it will be the latest version for sure.
Confuzshuz is offline Find More Posts by Confuzshuz
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 02, 2011, 12:51 AM
Registered User
United States, CO, Lakewood
Joined Mar 2007
3,013 Posts
Hummm? I just sent in my DX8 to get the Roller switch replaced. Maybe I'll get a new DSMX plate. Here's hoping!

Oh! Just for anyone searching if their roller breaks & comes here llooking. As of a couple days ago, East RC has NOT made one for the DX8 yet. They haven't even gotten one to see if the DX6i roller worked yet.

How long has the DX8 been out. Gee, you'ld think they would know by now & been making them.
ColoradoHeliNut is offline Find More Posts by ColoradoHeliNut
Last edited by ColoradoHeliNut; Mar 02, 2011 at 12:57 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 02, 2011, 01:13 AM
Registered User
USA, AZ, Phoenix
Joined Feb 2011
59 Posts
How did the roller break? Did the roller break in two or did the ends break off?
Need2Fly is offline Find More Posts by Need2Fly
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 02, 2011, 01:29 AM
Registered User
GoneFusion's Avatar
Australia
Joined Oct 2010
145 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyKunz View Post
Yeah, I'd like a 24" diagonal display on my transmitter too. Remember, we've only just begun!

Andy
Andy, it was just a suggestion....
There is plently of ROOM on the existing screen.
It just needs to be used better IMHO.
If you put a page that had the min/max and the frames & holds all displayed together it would be more useful. Just a personal preference.
Hopefully there may be third party software for DX8 soon, i hear ?
GoneFusion is offline Find More Posts by GoneFusion
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 02, 2011, 01:43 AM
Registered User
United States, CO, Lakewood
Joined Mar 2007
3,013 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Need2Fly View Post
How did the roller break? Did the roller break in two or did the ends break off?
The tiny end of the roller broke. Right where it goes into the potentiometer. The same exact place ALLLLLL the other Spektum & JR radios that have rollers break. Contrary to populare belief, It's NOT made out of metal. It's just chromed plastic.
ColoradoHeliNut is offline Find More Posts by ColoradoHeliNut
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 02, 2011, 03:57 AM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2010
41 Posts
To have the DSMx logo... Sometimes you are like ladies.
furien is offline Find More Posts by furien
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 02, 2011, 05:35 AM
Suspended Account
Rhode Island USA
Joined Aug 2010
5,350 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by furien View Post
To have the DSMx logo... Sometimes you are like ladies.
I dont want a logo, I want a radio that is updated.
VP
Victory Pete is offline Find More Posts by Victory Pete
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Mar 02, 2011, 06:51 AM
Air, Ground & Water
freechip's Avatar
Canada, ON, Rockland
Joined Aug 2008
24,355 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Victory Pete View Post
I dont want a logo, I want a radio that is updated. VP
You had one that could of been updated but now want another thats updated??? huh
freechip is online now Find More Posts by freechip
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 02, 2011, 06:53 AM
Air, Ground & Water
freechip's Avatar
Canada, ON, Rockland
Joined Aug 2008
24,355 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoneFusion View Post
..Hopefully there may be third party software for DX8 soon, i hear ?
Where do you here such thing? My guess it wont be from HH and any uses of it will void warranty as is with other similar items that you can run or change the software in it.

Who are we going to send the radio back to when we have issues with there software?
freechip is online now Find More Posts by freechip
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 02, 2011, 07:11 AM
Suspended Account
Rhode Island USA
Joined Aug 2010
5,350 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by freechip View Post
You had one that could of been updated but now want another thats updated??? huh
Of course! I never buy first generation products, this was an exception but was apparently plagued with problems. I am giving Horizon Hobby another chance.
VP
Victory Pete is offline Find More Posts by Victory Pete
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Mar 02, 2011, 07:28 AM
Air, Ground & Water
freechip's Avatar
Canada, ON, Rockland
Joined Aug 2008
24,355 Posts
I wish you the best of luck with you're new radio and I sure hope that you can actualy see the white X for DSMX, hope they made it big enough for you Pete.
freechip is online now Find More Posts by freechip
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 02, 2011, 07:31 AM
Suspended Account
Rhode Island USA
Joined Aug 2010
5,350 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by freechip View Post
I wish you the best of luck with you're new radio and I sure hope that you can actualy see the white X for DSMX, hope they made it big enough for you Pete.
What is your problem? You are like the kid in class always agreeing with the teacher!
VP
Victory Pete is offline Find More Posts by Victory Pete
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Mar 02, 2011, 07:36 AM
Air, Ground & Water
freechip's Avatar
Canada, ON, Rockland
Joined Aug 2008
24,355 Posts
I have no problems Pete and I wish I was still a kid. I was simply attempting some humour and wished you the best of luck and that IT WORKED OUT WELL FOR YOU THIS TIME AROUND thats all.

You simply made such a big fuss about the trim early on in the DX8 threads that now when I see you're name thats all I think about.

Sorry for offending you BUT I did start by wishing you best of luck with you're new radio and I ment it.
freechip is online now Find More Posts by freechip
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question Receivers that work with Spektrum Radios that are not made by Spektrum BD Flyer Radios 29 Sep 26, 2010 05:09 AM
Discussion Spektrum AR6100E or Spektrum AR6100? LaurenceGough Off-road Cars 23 Aug 06, 2009 06:33 AM
For Sale Parkzone 5ch DX10 w/Receiver ch54 CarlHill Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 7 Jul 10, 2009 01:07 PM
Discussion Can I use a Spektrum Air RX with a Spektrum Surface TX? Bigmaxy Radios 1 Jan 19, 2008 08:57 PM
Sold GeForce 8400Gs PCIx DX10 video card GFBurke Non R/C Items (FS/W) 6 Sep 05, 2007 11:43 PM