SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 13, 2013, 07:41 AM
Air, Ground & Water
freechip's Avatar
Canada, ON, Rockland
Joined Aug 2008
24,348 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fletch View Post
Oh any ideas why it came with the old firmware? Mine shipped from HH just a few days ago yet had 2.02 which I think is pretty old.No biggie, just wondering.
Because that's the latest update they ship from manufacturer. If it had 1.00 then you would need to wonder if all the Hardware updates would have been done including the service bulletin issued for the early models.

If it came with 2.02 installed that means you have a recent model (hardware)
freechip is online now Find More Posts by freechip
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 13, 2013, 07:49 AM
Registered User
Gulf Coast
Joined Nov 2002
348 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by freechip View Post
Either an Apple iDevice and STi App or This.
Nice. Surprised no Android version. But this should work and even if not, I can talk work into buying IOS for "testing" purposes, I had to borrow IOS to get student wireless printing working and I think I just found some more bugs and need IOS full time
fletch is offline Find More Posts by fletch
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 13, 2013, 07:50 AM
Registered User
Gulf Coast
Joined Nov 2002
348 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by freechip View Post
Because that's the latest update they ship from manufacturer. If it had 1.00 then you would need to wonder if all the Hardware updates would have been done including the service bulletin issued for the early models.

If it came with 2.02 installed that means you have a recent model (hardware)
yes it came straight from HH just a few days ago. But thanks for clearing that up.
fletch is offline Find More Posts by fletch
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 13, 2013, 07:54 AM
Air, Ground & Water
freechip's Avatar
Canada, ON, Rockland
Joined Aug 2008
24,348 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fletch View Post
Nice. Surprised no Android version. But this should work and even if not, I can talk work into buying IOS for "testing" purposes, I had to borrow IOS to get student wireless printing working and I think I just found some more bugs and need IOS full time
Did you follow the link? "THIS" It's a viewer for PC.
freechip is online now Find More Posts by freechip
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 13, 2013, 08:03 AM
Registered User
Gulf Coast
Joined Nov 2002
348 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by freechip View Post
Did you follow the link? "THIS" It's a viewer for PC.
Yes I got it thanks. But no way to test till I get the sensors.

Looks like I bought the DX8 at just the right time now that this is all coming out.
fletch is offline Find More Posts by fletch
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 13, 2013, 12:02 PM
Registered User
Vienna, Austria
Joined Oct 2010
2,656 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fletch View Post
Yes I got it thanks. But no way to test till I get the sensors.

Looks like I bought the DX8 at just the right time now that this is all coming out.
Seems so. When it came out it was very frustrating, no sensors at all, and they came veeeery slowly...
Getting better every day.
Mukenukem is offline Find More Posts by Mukenukem
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 13, 2013, 03:07 PM
Registered User
Weed89's Avatar
United States, CA, Thousand Oaks
Joined Aug 2012
1,274 Posts
anyone know how much spectrum charges to repair a radio? friends was blown off a table..bent 1 swich...and the elevator mech. is messed up....it is a dx6i...woill it be worth fixing cost wise??
Weed89 is offline Find More Posts by Weed89
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 13, 2013, 04:47 PM
Stop scaring my donkey!
JohnathanSwift's Avatar
Greenland
Joined Mar 2012
8,690 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Weed89 View Post
anyone know how much spectrum charges to repair a radio? friends was blown off a table..bent 1 swich...and the elevator mech. is messed up....it is a dx6i...woill it be worth fixing cost wise??
Usually nothing-outstanding company.
JohnathanSwift is offline Find More Posts by JohnathanSwift
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 14, 2013, 12:44 PM
Registered User
Vienna, Austria
Joined Oct 2010
2,656 Posts
I heard rumors that the glider update for the DX8 will be free of charge. If it is true: Good decision
Mukenukem is offline Find More Posts by Mukenukem
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 14, 2013, 12:57 PM
AndyKunz's Avatar
Illinois
Joined Sep 2001
24,784 Posts
You hear more rumors than I do!

Andy
AndyKunz is offline Find More Posts by AndyKunz
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 14, 2013, 01:03 PM
Stop scaring my donkey!
JohnathanSwift's Avatar
Greenland
Joined Mar 2012
8,690 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyKunz View Post
You hear more rumors than I do!

Andy
Nothing like a rumor with no basis in speculation!
JohnathanSwift is offline Find More Posts by JohnathanSwift
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 14, 2013, 02:27 PM
Registered User
Vienna, Austria
Joined Oct 2010
2,656 Posts
http://www.rc-network.de/forum/showt...=1#post3036767

It's from HH Germany. Actually no rumor, but kind of official information.
Mukenukem is offline Find More Posts by Mukenukem
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 14, 2013, 03:39 PM
Registered User
Slovenia (odranci)
Joined Nov 2006
143 Posts
It must be true. Is it on Horizon Hobby page.

http://www.horizonhobby.de/dankeschoen
skorp_jon is offline Find More Posts by skorp_jon
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 14, 2013, 03:58 PM
Registered User
Vienna, Austria
Joined Oct 2010
2,656 Posts
Maybe only for German customers

Good decision, everything else would have caused a shitstorm
As far as I remeber, when the DX8 came out, there was a glider update in the talk.
Marketing. Maybe they announced the 30€ update to see how the reaction is.....
Mukenukem is offline Find More Posts by Mukenukem
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 14, 2013, 04:00 PM
Stop scaring my donkey!
JohnathanSwift's Avatar
Greenland
Joined Mar 2012
8,690 Posts
Family site

Uh, no weather related comments allowed!
JohnathanSwift is offline Find More Posts by JohnathanSwift
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question Receivers that work with Spektrum Radios that are not made by Spektrum BD Flyer Radios 29 Sep 26, 2010 05:09 AM
Discussion Spektrum AR6100E or Spektrum AR6100? LaurenceGough Off-road Cars 23 Aug 06, 2009 06:33 AM
For Sale Parkzone 5ch DX10 w/Receiver ch54 CarlHill Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 7 Jul 10, 2009 01:07 PM
Discussion Can I use a Spektrum Air RX with a Spektrum Surface TX? Bigmaxy Radios 1 Jan 19, 2008 08:57 PM
Sold GeForce 8400Gs PCIx DX10 video card GFBurke Non R/C Items (FS/W) 6 Sep 05, 2007 11:43 PM