SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 12, 2012, 06:21 PM
AndyKunz's Avatar
Illinois
Joined Sep 2001
25,206 Posts
Forgive me for re-using my answer

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...0#post22571485

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...o#post20033126
AndyKunz is online now Find More Posts by AndyKunz
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 12, 2012, 06:25 PM
Team Aztech Aeromodels!
zmonster97's Avatar
United States, PA, Allentown
Joined May 2011
3,013 Posts
Ok. So it should be safe.

The purpose of the opto esc is not for noise reduction, it's just that's the esc that I might want.
zmonster97 is offline Find More Posts by zmonster97
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2012, 06:25 PM
Air, Ground & Water
freechip's Avatar
Canada, ON, Rockland
Joined Aug 2008
24,584 Posts
Everything will work except the opto portion unless you go extra steps and make sacrifices.
freechip is online now Find More Posts by freechip
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2012, 01:43 AM
Registered User
South Africa, GP, Kempton Park
Joined Sep 2009
71 Posts
Thank you guys for your quick replies. Andy, things that seem logical and "goes without saying" to you I have never thought about. I now understand that the TX can only control 8 servos irrespective of how they are mixed or not. I will go with a Y-lead on the elevators to free up a channel. (Seeems I actually need the DX18) :-)
Kaptein is offline Find More Posts by Kaptein
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2012, 02:25 AM
Registered User
Kambalunga's Avatar
Deutschland, Hessen, LA
Joined Jan 2009
1,212 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyKunz View Post
With a optocoppler cable between RX and TM is the fligth log data still avaible.
You lost only the RX voltage. YGE has such a optocoppler cable.
Kambalunga is online now Find More Posts by Kambalunga
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2012, 08:49 AM
AndyKunz's Avatar
Illinois
Joined Sep 2001
25,206 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaptein View Post
Thank you guys for your quick replies. Andy, things that seem logical and "goes without saying" to you I have never thought about. I now understand that the TX can only control 8 servos irrespective of how they are mixed or not. I will go with a Y-lead on the elevators to free up a channel. (Seeems I actually need the DX18) :-)
None of us really "need" any of this stuff, but a DX18 would certainly make a glider setup a lot easier for you. Sherman Knight (duworm on RCG) even did a complete template with instructions for tweaking along the lines of what he did for the JR radios in the past. It's fantastic for setting up those full-house machines to the nth degree.

Andy
AndyKunz is online now Find More Posts by AndyKunz
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2012, 10:52 AM
Ready to fly MRs
Sid3ways's Avatar
Swanton, OH
Joined Jul 2007
5,082 Posts
Andy figured I'd ask my monthly question again. Any mAH sensor coming up for sale soon?
Sid3ways is offline Find More Posts by Sid3ways
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2012, 11:12 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Sep 2012
428 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sid3ways View Post
Andy figured I'd ask my monthly question again. Any mAH sensor coming up for sale soon?
Even if it were, he's not going to tell you.
crvnation is offline Find More Posts by crvnation
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Nov 13, 2012, 11:20 AM
Full Scale Piper Cub Driver
Piper J3's Avatar
Hinckley, Ohio
Joined Nov 2008
2,537 Posts
Also the Spektrum Vario SPMA9589? I need four of them soonest...
Piper J3 is offline Find More Posts by Piper J3
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2012, 11:29 AM
AndyKunz's Avatar
Illinois
Joined Sep 2001
25,206 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sid3ways View Post
Andy figured I'd ask my monthly question again. Any mAH sensor coming up for sale soon?
Sorry, my monthly answer is "I can neither confirm nor deny" regarding one for motors, and reminding our dedicated readers that the ones seen at shows and the web are for our PowerSafe receivers.

Quote:
Also the Spektrum Vario SPMA9589? I need four of them soonest...
I know, and thousands of others need them too. I would like a few myself!

Andy
AndyKunz is online now Find More Posts by AndyKunz
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2012, 12:02 PM
Full Scale Piper Cub Driver
Piper J3's Avatar
Hinckley, Ohio
Joined Nov 2008
2,537 Posts
Also the Spektrum Vario SPMA9589? I need four of them soonest...

I know, and thousands of others need them too. I would like a few myself!

Andy

Perhaps I could do some Beta testing for you guys?
Piper J3 is offline Find More Posts by Piper J3
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2012, 12:20 PM
AndyKunz's Avatar
Illinois
Joined Sep 2001
25,206 Posts
Testing is managed separately by another guy, and he selects the testers.

Andy
AndyKunz is online now Find More Posts by AndyKunz
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2012, 06:11 PM
Team Aztech Aeromodels!
zmonster97's Avatar
United States, PA, Allentown
Joined May 2011
3,013 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyKunz View Post
Sorry, my monthly answer is "I can neither confirm nor deny" regarding one for motors, and reminding our dedicated readers that the ones seen at shows and the web are for our PowerSafe receivers.



I know, and thousands of others need them too. I would like a few myself!

Andy
What mah sensors were seen at shows for the powersafe receivers?
zmonster97 is offline Find More Posts by zmonster97
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2012, 07:19 PM
Suspended Account
Joined Sep 2012
428 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyKunz View Post
Testing is managed separately by another guy, and he selects the testers.

Andy
And, my name's in the hat for selection.
crvnation is offline Find More Posts by crvnation
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Nov 14, 2012, 07:56 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2004
54 Posts
Quote:
Quote:
Also the Spektrum Vario SPMA9589? I need four of them soonest...
I know, and thousands of others need them too. I would like a few myself!

Andy
Dear Andy,
I know that you are not allowed to tell anything about the estimated date when this product will be available in the shops.
Are you at least allowed to tell whether it will work stand alone or whether it will work with the STI only. If it works stand alone, will you be allowed to tell us how the accoustic signals will be realized? Headset? Radio beeper?.......

Michael
micbu is offline Find More Posts by micbu
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question Receivers that work with Spektrum Radios that are not made by Spektrum BD Flyer Radios 29 Sep 26, 2010 05:09 AM
Discussion Spektrum AR6100E or Spektrum AR6100? LaurenceGough Off-road Cars 23 Aug 06, 2009 06:33 AM
For Sale Parkzone 5ch DX10 w/Receiver ch54 CarlHill Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 7 Jul 10, 2009 01:07 PM
Discussion Can I use a Spektrum Air RX with a Spektrum Surface TX? Bigmaxy Radios 1 Jan 19, 2008 08:57 PM
Sold GeForce 8400Gs PCIx DX10 video card GFBurke Non R/C Items (FS/W) 6 Sep 05, 2007 11:43 PM