HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 11, 2012, 03:27 PM
Registered User
Central California
Joined Dec 2006
2,095 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by nippaero View Post
Can the Trainer/Bind button or Mix/Hold switch be used for a channel on a DX8?
Yes.As long as it isnt a channel that is owned by a control channel(CP) or it is already controlled by something else.You assign switches to channels in the Switch Assign menu.
aerocal is offline Find More Posts by aerocal
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 11, 2012, 03:29 PM
Registered User
nippaero's Avatar
Nampa, ID
Joined Oct 2009
638 Posts
BTW. I just saw the 2.05 update.

• Enabled ability to configure inactivity timer
• Adjusted vibe motor RPM to be less aggressive

Good job guys!
nippaero is offline Find More Posts by nippaero
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My latest radio lineup
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 11, 2012, 03:30 PM
Registered User
nippaero's Avatar
Nampa, ID
Joined Oct 2009
638 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by aerocal View Post
Yes.As long as it isnt a channel that is owned by a control channel(CP) or it is already controlled by something else.You assign switches to channels in the Switch Assign menu.
Great. Is this a per model setting?

Thanks!
nippaero is offline Find More Posts by nippaero
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My latest radio lineup
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 11, 2012, 03:44 PM
AndyKunz's Avatar
Illinois
Joined Sep 2001
20,418 Posts
Yes, most settings are per-model.

Andy
AndyKunz is offline Find More Posts by AndyKunz
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 11, 2012, 03:50 PM
Registered User
nippaero's Avatar
Nampa, ID
Joined Oct 2009
638 Posts
Thanks Andy.
nippaero is offline Find More Posts by nippaero
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My latest radio lineup
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12, 2012, 12:46 AM
Registered User
Sweden (Åkersberga)
Joined Nov 2004
583 Posts
I believe there should be a successor to 2.05 (2.06?) soon where the issue with trimming and settings during upgrade is solved? Or was that only going to happen for the DX18?
Thanks!
/Håkan
hakank is offline Find More Posts by hakank
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12, 2012, 05:29 AM
Air, Ground & Water
freechip's Avatar
Canada, ON, Rockland
Joined Aug 2008
22,264 Posts
It won't happen for the DX18 cause it doesn't have it.
The reason for the Dx8 having it is because they made it like the DX18.
So now all Airware radios have similar coding.
freechip is online now Find More Posts by freechip
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12, 2012, 06:24 AM
Registered User
Sweden (Åkersberga)
Joined Nov 2004
583 Posts
Is that a yes or no for a firmware release in DX8 where the issue with trimming and settings during upgrade is solved? (and to be out soon)?
hakank is offline Find More Posts by hakank
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12, 2012, 06:32 AM
Air, Ground & Water
freechip's Avatar
Canada, ON, Rockland
Joined Aug 2008
22,264 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hakank View Post
is that a yes or no for a firmware release in dx8 where the issue with trimming and settings during upgrade is solved? (and to be out soon)?
Yes, I was just commenting on the part you said about the DX18
Quote:
Or was that only going to happen for the DX18
The issue you are talking about does not affect the DX18
freechip is online now Find More Posts by freechip
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12, 2012, 06:51 AM
Registered User
Sweden (Åkersberga)
Joined Nov 2004
583 Posts
Thanks for the clarification!
/Håkan
hakank is offline Find More Posts by hakank
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12, 2012, 08:05 AM
AndyKunz's Avatar
Illinois
Joined Sep 2001
20,418 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hakank View Post
I believe there should be a successor to 2.05 (2.06?) soon where the issue with trimming and settings during upgrade is solved? Or was that only going to happen for the DX18?
Thanks!
/Håkan
"Solved" is still going to involve user verification! But yes, there will be an update which makes the conversion a little easier especially for those coming from 2.04.

Andy
AndyKunz is offline Find More Posts by AndyKunz
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12, 2012, 10:07 AM
AMA 84248 since 1964
Joined Jan 2011
1,354 Posts
Think I'll just wait for 2.06 what's the hurry? I'm more interested in getting the STi application to allow some other sound than the Klaxxon for Alerts. (stinkin iPhone)

KKKKFL
Franco2fly is offline Find More Posts by Franco2fly
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12, 2012, 10:09 AM
Air, Ground & Water
freechip's Avatar
Canada, ON, Rockland
Joined Aug 2008
22,264 Posts
2.05 is already out..
freechip is online now Find More Posts by freechip
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12, 2012, 02:44 PM
Registered User
pgoelz's Avatar
United States, MI, Rochester Hills
Joined Oct 2000
806 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyKunz View Post
"Solved" is still going to involve user verification! But yes, there will be an update which makes the conversion a little easier especially for those coming from 2.04.

Andy
I've downgraded back to 2.04 rather than have to check and re-program each and every model (I'm lazy). Are you saying that if I skip 2.05 and wait for 2.06, the upgrade will not require me to re-program the subtrim and servo travels on all my models that contain reversed channels?

Paul
pgoelz is offline Find More Posts by pgoelz
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12, 2012, 05:15 PM
Suspended Account
Κύπρος, Λευκωσία, Πέρα Χωριό
Joined Jan 2010
9,530 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by pgoelz View Post
I've downgraded back to 2.04 rather than have to check and re-program each and every model (I'm lazy). Are you saying that if I skip 2.05 and wait for 2.06, the upgrade will not require me to re-program the subtrim and servo travels on all my models that contain reversed channels?

Paul
not...
pavcon is offline Find More Posts by pavcon
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question Receivers that work with Spektrum Radios that are not made by Spektrum BD Flyer Radios 29 Sep 26, 2010 04:09 AM
Discussion Spektrum AR6100E or Spektrum AR6100? LaurenceGough Off-road Cars 23 Aug 06, 2009 05:33 AM
For Sale Parkzone 5ch DX10 w/Receiver ch54 CarlHill Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 7 Jul 10, 2009 12:07 PM
Discussion Can I use a Spektrum Air RX with a Spektrum Surface TX? Bigmaxy Radios 1 Jan 19, 2008 07:57 PM
Sold GeForce 8400Gs PCIx DX10 video card GFBurke Non R/C Items (FS/W) 6 Sep 05, 2007 10:43 PM