New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Apr 10, 2012, 03:27 PM
Rickn816 is offline
Find More Posts by Rickn816
RCHN #150
Rickn816's Avatar
Lawrenceville, GA
Joined Nov 2007
6,000 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by GetToDaChopper View Post
i always like the "no crashs" part.....
Me, too. Turns out my Vibes were over 7.

Bent tail shaft,

Notchy grip bearings.

Everything really dirty.

Maybe I can try again later this week.

Rick
Rickn816 is offline Find More Posts by Rickn816
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 10, 2012, 08:40 PM
GetToDaChopper is offline
Find More Posts by GetToDaChopper
Aviation Technician
GetToDaChopper's Avatar
Joined Feb 2012
315 Posts
Quote:
Bent tail shaft
which heli of yours was that with a TT ? is that your test rig ?
GetToDaChopper is offline Find More Posts by GetToDaChopper
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 11, 2012, 05:35 AM
Rickn816 is offline
Find More Posts by Rickn816
RCHN #150
Rickn816's Avatar
Lawrenceville, GA
Joined Nov 2007
6,000 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by GetToDaChopper View Post
which heli of yours was that with a TT ? is that your test rig ?
My custom TRex 500. I built it to test the SK720. Been wrecked really bad three or four times.

This past weekend, my brain stopped working. I could not land the heli - probably a lack of focus as I was working on trimming for a good hover.

Rick
Rickn816 is offline Find More Posts by Rickn816
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 11, 2012, 08:43 PM
GetToDaChopper is offline
Find More Posts by GetToDaChopper
Aviation Technician
GetToDaChopper's Avatar
Joined Feb 2012
315 Posts
Hey guys the new firmware is out v3.10 ! get it while it's hot !!!
GetToDaChopper is offline Find More Posts by GetToDaChopper
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 11, 2012, 08:51 PM
Rickn816 is offline
Find More Posts by Rickn816
RCHN #150
Rickn816's Avatar
Lawrenceville, GA
Joined Nov 2007
6,000 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by GetToDaChopper View Post
Hey guys the new firmware is out v3.10 ! get it while it's hot !!!
Cool. I'm there. Thanks again.

Rick
Rickn816 is offline Find More Posts by Rickn816
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 2012, 03:17 AM
GetToDaChopper is offline
Find More Posts by GetToDaChopper
Aviation Technician
GetToDaChopper's Avatar
Joined Feb 2012
315 Posts
I got the new firmware for the 720 today and installed it, went to update field term LCD and the update Fails every time and not only that but now the LCD won't even turn on when it's plugged in now !!! not good......

i know what skookum says about false firmware fails with the LCD and to let it sit for two to three mins but i let it sit for 5 mins and the red light stopped fashing three mins prier, hummmm, oh well.........
GetToDaChopper is offline Find More Posts by GetToDaChopper
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 2012, 06:53 AM
Rickn816 is offline
Find More Posts by Rickn816
RCHN #150
Rickn816's Avatar
Lawrenceville, GA
Joined Nov 2007
6,000 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by GetToDaChopper View Post
I got the new firmware for the 720 today and installed it, went to update field term LCD and the update Fails every time and not only that but now the LCD won't even turn on when it's plugged in now !!! not good......

i know what skookum says about false firmware fails with the LCD and to let it sit for two to three mins but i let it sit for 5 mins and the red light stopped fashing three mins prier, hummmm, oh well.........
What did the setup software say? I had a false fail twice last night, but both units upgraded correctly. And my LCD.

Rick
Rickn816 is offline Find More Posts by Rickn816
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 2012, 07:03 AM
jamesppp is offline
Find More Posts by jamesppp
Registered User
jamesppp's Avatar
Georgia, USA
Joined Jan 2008
3,788 Posts
I was using the Field Terminal last night.
I saw the new update was available but it was getting late.
Glad I went to bed instead of installing anything
On HF, there is a note from Art describing the correct install sequence (or something like that)to prevent problems with the LCD .
jamesppp is offline Find More Posts by jamesppp
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 2012, 08:06 AM
grimbeaver is offline
Find More Posts by grimbeaver
Registered User
United States, MN
Joined Feb 2011
4,385 Posts
Well after replacing upgrading to TT and replacing the rest of the tail my vibration problems are gone. Since I just got everything working good think I'll wait a bit on the firmware upgrade.
grimbeaver is offline Find More Posts by grimbeaver
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 2012, 11:58 AM
jamesppp is offline
Find More Posts by jamesppp
Registered User
jamesppp's Avatar
Georgia, USA
Joined Jan 2008
3,788 Posts
I am going to install the new firmware today if I have time. It looks like there are several nice improvements.

I may not update my Field Terminal until I dig a little deeper into any potential problems that can occur with it. I will install the new ver on a notebook.

I haven't purchased the upgrade file reading setup yet. I read that the license is only good for 1 device. I want to use it on a desktop and notebook. A phone app would really be sweet but I don't think I can do it w/0 jail breaking my phone.:
jamesppp is offline Find More Posts by jamesppp
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 2012, 12:05 PM
grimbeaver is offline
Find More Posts by grimbeaver
Registered User
United States, MN
Joined Feb 2011
4,385 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesppp View Post
I haven't purchased the upgrade file reading setup yet. I read that the license is only good for 1 device. I want to use it on a desktop and notebook. A phone app would really be sweet but I don't think I can do it w/0 jail breaking my phone.:
I have not purchased it yet either and as of right now not sure I have a need. Yes they do state that it's only for one PC. Not sure if they actually have phone home activation that will prevent you from using it on both of your PCs. However would not surprise me if they did since I could definitely see a key getting passed around in a club if they didn't.
grimbeaver is offline Find More Posts by grimbeaver
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 2012, 01:03 PM
Luvmyhelis is offline
Find More Posts by Luvmyhelis
Professional heli wrecker
Luvmyhelis's Avatar
United States, WA, Spokane
Joined Oct 2010
4,446 Posts
Yep, best wait on the upgrade to 3.10. Guys are having problems reading their logs. A few glitches left. Odd. my beta version works perfect and has been for months.

And yeah, that is the reason the pro viewer is limited to one computer. Once one multi computer version gets out it would get everywhere for free. I use one laptop. So no biggie.
Luvmyhelis is offline Find More Posts by Luvmyhelis
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 2012, 07:13 PM
Rickn816 is offline
Find More Posts by Rickn816
RCHN #150
Rickn816's Avatar
Lawrenceville, GA
Joined Nov 2007
6,000 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luvmyhelis View Post
Yep, best wait on the upgrade to 3.10. Guys are having problems reading their logs. A few glitches left. Odd. my beta version works perfect and has been for months.

And yeah, that is the reason the pro viewer is limited to one computer. Once one multi computer version gets out it would get everywhere for free. I use one laptop. So no biggie.
I upgraded firmware on both units today. No problems reading either type of log.

Rick
Rickn816 is offline Find More Posts by Rickn816
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 2012, 08:04 PM
jamesppp is offline
Find More Posts by jamesppp
Registered User
jamesppp's Avatar
Georgia, USA
Joined Jan 2008
3,788 Posts
I didnt upgrade my stiuff yet. It is working great and with my luck.....

I pre-bought an SK-540 from HeliDirect today. I hope there will be enough to fill all of the prepaid orders made.

Im going to use it on my long neglected Beam E4. I ordered the Beam FBL head, a new canopy and a remote status light for my Sk 720
I think I will fly my Beam more if it flies as much better as my Logo does FBL...I can fly it in my yard too. About all I can make myself do with my big helis in the yard is hover around

Burned some packs in my Mcpx this afternoon. I almost forgot about that thing.It is fun
jamesppp is offline Find More Posts by jamesppp
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 13, 2012, 12:38 PM
Amugames is offline
Find More Posts by Amugames
Registered User
Belgium, Flemish Region, Malle
Joined Apr 2012
2 Posts
I just got the SK-LCD Field Terminal today from the store.

When I connect it to my SK720 the display was working.

Because my SK720 is with version 3.10 I was trying to update my SK-LCD as following:

I connect the SK720 to the computer and connect then the SK-LCD
I "Check for update" the version from the program software is 3.10
The version of the SK720 is 3.10
The version of the SK-LCD was 3.02 so I needed to update to version 3.10.
The program start with the update for the LCD, the SK-720 start to flicker red-green and the display going out, after a small time a window pumps up is telling the update is failed and the display is not working any longer? What to do? How I can reset the SK-LCD? to try to work with it?
Amugames is offline Find More Posts by Amugames
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale CSM SL 720 gyro $150 Shipped Giovanni Day Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 1 Jul 02, 2011 07:18 PM
Discussion Skookum 720 Rickn816 Electric Plane Talk 2 Feb 07, 2010 09:01 AM
Sold NIB Extremeflight Torque 2812/720 RichR Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 2 Jan 15, 2010 09:36 AM
Sold NIB Torque 2812/720 RichR Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 0 Jan 13, 2010 12:00 PM
Sold Torque 2812/720 Brushless motor RichR Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 2 Aug 27, 2009 09:19 PM