Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old May 19, 2003, 02:55 AM
Vancouver BC
Joined Apr 2003
93 Posts
Question
Feda main rotor blade tracking

Does any one has vibration with their Feda Helicopter? Mine shake badly at half stick to full stick. I don't really know how I can balance and track the main rotor. I read couple of the posts that's about rotor tracking but it doesn't have pictures, and I have hard time following. I am a novice in flying EP heli. Can anyone help me by showing me how I can balance and track the main rotor blades? Thanks in advance.

Andy
An-Lone is offline Find More Posts by An-Lone
to remove ads between posts
Old May 19, 2003, 04:59 PM
Joined Apr 2002
102 Posts
An-Lone

I dont have my heli yet, but I've done a lot of research and looking

For the balancing - look here, topic "Blade Balancing" (about half way down the page - lots of other good stuff too) http://www.helifever.com/intro/setup.cfm

I hope this helps some

John
scream-n-leap is offline Find More Posts by scream-n-leap
Old May 19, 2003, 05:02 PM
Joined Apr 2002
102 Posts
An-Lone

I've also read that the "training gear" can cause lots of vibration
Old May 19, 2003, 11:08 PM
Vancouver BC
Joined Apr 2003
93 Posts
Quote:
Originally posted by scream-n-leap
An-Lone

I've also read that the "training gear" can cause lots of vibration
My Feda was ok with the training gear on before I had to get a new pair of main rotor blade (I crashed and broke the main blades). I give half stick and I look at the blades from the side, I see one blade is higher than the other one, if the blades are in perfect tracking, you shouldn't see 2 blades from the side when it's turning right? I heard a lot of people saying just to put a piece of tape on the edge of one blade and it should eliminate the vibration. I did that with no improvement at all...wondering if I am doing it wrong...
Old May 20, 2003, 11:34 AM
Joined Apr 2002
102 Posts
Did you check to see if your main shaft is bent?
Old May 20, 2003, 11:52 AM