Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Jan 25, 2010, 03:27 PM
Joined Nov 2009
2 Posts
Discussion
need help with Exceed / WK g006 Gyro setup

Hello everybody,
I'm new to this great hobby, but progressing nicely.
I just experienced my first crash with my T-rex 450 after a month of practice, nothing serious though.
I have another heli, a t-rex clone (second hand, was given to me) with what seems to be an Exceed G006 gyro, and this thing is giving me a hard time.
I can't seem to get this gyro to work properly. the bird is spinning on the spot as soon as I rev up the motor.
I'm trying all kind of setting on my DX7 radio, mainly playing with the programable mixing because this gyro is not remotely programable on the radio.
I have Throttle to Rudder mixing activated but regardless of the values, the heli is still not steady on the ground, so let alone trying it in a hover...
The gyro is connected to the Spektrum ar6100e receiver via AUX channel, and is getting the signal from the DX7 when I move the rudder stick. When in AVCS mode the gyro red light flickers when moving the stick and steady otherwise.
Can anyone help me setting up this thing so I can fly this bird.
Thank you in advance.
philippets is offline Find More Posts by philippets
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 26, 2010, 11:35 AM
Isleton,ca.
Joined Jun 2005
270 Posts
Mixing ?

You might try reversing the gyro with the little switch on the gyro.
Also you DON"T use mixing with electrics, (helis). And you don't have to have remote gyro adjust , adjusting it on the ground is fine. there should be a little
pot adjusting screw.
T Tail is offline Find More Posts by T Tail
Old Jan 26, 2010, 11:44 AM
Isleton,ca.
Joined Jun 2005
270 Posts
Also you are using AUX for your gyro, it usually is channel 4.
T Tail is offline Find More Posts by T Tail
Old Jan 27, 2010, 07:06 AM
Joined Nov 2009
2 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by T Tail View Post
You might try reversing the gyro with the little switch on the gyro.