HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 21, 2010, 09:37 PM
I can fly anything..... Once!
United States, AZ, Queen Creek
Joined Feb 2004
1,143 Posts
Build Log
ETM Signature Series Composite BAE Hawk 90mm

Well, after a little bit of a hiatus from the EDF side of the hobby, I got bit by the bug again last fall at our local jet rally. I ran across this thread here on RCG:
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1158505
and was struck by the looks of this Hawk. A quick email to Jet-Teng to inquire on purchasing one directed me to their US Dealer - Easy Tiger Models here in the US. This is my first time ever dealing with them.

Now, before anyone gets all wrapped up in any bashing or recommendations on how anyone should spend (or not spend) their money - please know that I read through many posts here and on other forums about ETM's business and it's dealings. I do NOT want this thread to turn into another squabble about ETM or any other dealers.

I decided to go ahead and order this airplane through Curtis back in Mid-December, and was told that the delivery time would be around Mid-January. I was willing to wait, so I went ahead and confirmed the order and patiently waited. A call from ETM when I returned home from the AMA Expo a few weeks ago explained that my airplane had arrived and was being sent out immediately. Two days later, I had a nice large box at my door with a shiny new Hawk!

Upon opening the box, I found the airplane well packaged with each piece bubble wrapped and placed in the divided box. No damage was found, and to my surprise, I received a painted version with the decals pre-applied and clearcoated. I was only expecting the plain black one in Kerbero's thread

Specs on the plane are as follows:
Wingspan - 44"
Length - 52"
Fan size - 90mm