New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Dec 18, 2012, 12:51 PM
Kilrah is online now
Find More Posts by Kilrah
Happy FPV flyer
Kilrah's Avatar
Switzerland
Joined Sep 2006
5,685 Posts
Is something actually aconnected to the A1 pin? If not then it's normal, it will "float" around.
Kilrah is online now Find More Posts by Kilrah
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 18, 2012, 01:13 PM
Breezy is offline
Find More Posts by Breezy
Registered User
The Fens, Britain
Joined Nov 2005
301 Posts
I *think* you can plug a bind plug in - signal connected to ground - which zeros the reading.
Breezy is offline Find More Posts by Breezy
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 18, 2012, 01:37 PM
P.I.Engineer is offline
Find More Posts by P.I.Engineer
Registered User
P.I.Engineer's Avatar
United States, CA, Redondo Beach
Joined Mar 2005
791 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotozuk View Post
That's interesting. I usually tell customers to wrap the switch in electrical tape and secure it somewhere inside. If they ever have a need to do firmware the switch is still there. Didn't know you could remove the switch and have it function correctly.
i read it somewhere, then i buzzed it out with my DMM to confirm.

when the switch is in the middle(2way) it does nothing(it's open). If it's tilted 1 way or the other it shorts those pins respectively.
P.I.Engineer is offline Find More Posts by P.I.Engineer
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 18, 2012, 03:41 PM
Rotozuk is online now
Find More Posts by Rotozuk
Rotozuk's Avatar
United States, CA, Novato
Joined Sep 2003
6,285 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kilrah View Post
Is something actually aconnected to the A1 pin? If not then it's normal, it will "float" around.
Yep - the "floating" is normal when nothing is connected.
Rotozuk is online now Find More Posts by Rotozuk
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: FrSky @ Toledo 2015!!!!
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 18, 2012, 06:21 PM
xairflyer is online now
Find More Posts by xairflyer
Bleriot's R Us
xairflyer's Avatar
Ireland, Donegal
Joined Nov 2003
1,403 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotozuk View Post
Yep - the "floating" is normal when nothing is connected.
Will try it but strange that the voltage increases and then it stops for rest of flight
xairflyer is online now Find More Posts by xairflyer
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2012, 01:15 PM
u2builder is offline
Find More Posts by u2builder
Registered User
u2builder's Avatar
USA, NH, Alstead
Joined Oct 2007
4,995 Posts
When you bind the reciever to the transmitter, is it just binding to the transmitter module or the transmitter and and the specific model that you have the transmitter set to while your are binding. I assume it is the former but I thought I would ask to make sure. Thanks.
u2builder is offline Find More Posts by u2builder
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2012, 01:42 PM
Rotozuk is online now
Find More Posts by Rotozuk
Rotozuk's Avatar
United States, CA, Novato
Joined Sep 2003
6,285 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by u2builder View Post
When you bind the reciever to the transmitter, is it just binding to the transmitter module or the transmitter and and the specific model that you have the transmitter set to while your are binding. I assume it is the former but I thought I would ask to make sure. Thanks.
Just the module.

The new FrSky transmitter will be able to lock into a given receiver based on the model memory you have selected.
Rotozuk is online now Find More Posts by Rotozuk
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: FrSky @ Toledo 2015!!!!
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2012, 02:49 PM
u2builder is offline
Find More Posts by u2builder
Registered User
u2builder's Avatar
USA, NH, Alstead
Joined Oct 2007
4,995 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotozuk View Post
Just the module.

The new FrSky transmitter will be able to lock into a given receiver based on the model memory you have selected.
Ah, that will be a nice feature. When is he new TX going to hit the streets?
u2builder is offline Find More Posts by u2builder
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2012, 03:56 PM
rcroadtrain is offline
Find More Posts by rcroadtrain
Registered User
rcroadtrain's Avatar
Australia, NSW, Marsfield
Joined Feb 2012
354 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotozuk View Post
Just the module.

The new FrSky transmitter will be able to lock into a given receiver based on the model memory you have selected.
please post a link when it becomes available... I WANT ONE!!!
rcroadtrain is offline Find More Posts by rcroadtrain
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2012, 04:02 PM
goldsworthy is offline
Find More Posts by goldsworthy
Suspended Account
United States, AZ, Tucson
Joined Mar 2012
3,261 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcroadtrain View Post
please post a link when it becomes available... I WANT ONE!!!
Doesn't the old one already do this?
goldsworthy is offline Find More Posts by goldsworthy
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Dec 19, 2012, 04:06 PM
rcroadtrain is offline
Find More Posts by rcroadtrain
Registered User
rcroadtrain's Avatar
Australia, NSW, Marsfield
Joined Feb 2012
354 Posts
I know the 9x doesnt...
rcroadtrain is offline Find More Posts by rcroadtrain
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2012, 04:31 PM
Tigra74 is offline
Find More Posts by Tigra74
Registered User
Ukraine, Odessa Oblast, Zhovtneve
Joined May 2011
10 Posts
Good dayThe problem, after 10 seconds, the receiver module losing each otherOff for 10 seconds and connection appears again, but only for 10 seconds
If the reflash, it can solve the problem?
Tigra74 is offline Find More Posts by Tigra74
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20, 2012, 01:11 AM
Chase Wu is offline
Find More Posts by Chase Wu
Registered User
Joined Mar 2009
313 Posts
FrSky new hubless Variometer Sensor

Quote:
Originally Posted by debogus View Post
Hubless vario ? Size of vd5m ? I have to have one of those....

Wayne ? You're beta testing ? How long before you get them to sell ?
FrSky new Variometer Sensor (3.4 gram, 0.1m resolution) is close to release.

Hub-less connection - "Data Out" port connects directly to the telemetry ports on FrSky telemetry receivers.

Backward compatibility - "Data In" port to be backwardly compatible with existing sensor hub and sensors.

Forward compatibility and future functions - "Smart Port" to be forwardly compatible with upcoming Smart Port enabled products and capable of daisy chained with new Smart Port enabled sensors, meanwhile realizes full duplex transmission.

Name: FrSky Variometer Sensor.jpg
Views: 293
Size: 29.9 KB
Description:
Chase Wu is offline Find More Posts by Chase Wu
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20, 2012, 02:32 AM
pegase is offline
Find More Posts by pegase
Registered User
France, IdF, Villeparisis
Joined Jul 2003
73 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chase Wu View Post
FrSky new Variometer Sensor (3.4 gram, 0.1m resolution) is close to release.

Hub-less connection - "Data Out" port connects directly to the telemetry ports on FrSky telemetry receivers.

Backward compatibility - "Data In" port to be backwardly compatible with existing sensor hub and sensors.

Forward compatibility and future functions - "Smart Port" to be forwardly compatible with upcoming Smart Port enabled products and capable of daisy chained with new Smart Port enabled sensors, meanwhile realizes full duplex transmission.

Attachment 5385008

what is the pressure sensor chip used ?
pegase is offline Find More Posts by pegase
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20, 2012, 04:28 AM
Terry Rigden is offline
Find More Posts by Terry Rigden
Registered User
Terry Rigden's Avatar
UK, Bedworth
Joined Apr 2004
3,177 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigra74 View Post
Good dayThe problem, after 10 seconds, the receiver module losing each otherOff for 10 seconds and connection appears again, but only for 10 seconds
If the reflash, it can solve the problem?
Is your power supply OK can it supply the required current without the voltage dropping ? I would check that before reflashing

Terry
Terry Rigden is offline Find More Posts by Terry Rigden
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini-Review The video for FrSky 2.4Ghz Chase Wu Radios 0 Dec 16, 2009 01:18 AM
Discussion Realflight G5 Combat so far so good! splitpilot Simulators 0 Nov 22, 2009 06:36 AM
Discussion So far... So good rikks Mini Helis 35 Feb 17, 2006 12:42 PM
Aerofly Deluxe so far so good! Gary Morris Simulators 5 Aug 19, 2005 07:23 AM
Schulze 18.46K v7.02 - so far, so good! Jason M Electric Heli Talk 4 Aug 11, 2002 01:25 AM