HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jul 01, 2010, 03:50 PM
Registered User
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
14,493 Posts
The 9X V2 made this even more dificult due to the new antenna mount / wire.
renatoa is online now Find More Posts by renatoa
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 01, 2010, 04:50 PM
iPhly R/C with iPhone
iter's Avatar
Silicon Valley, Calif
Joined Jan 2005
1,723 Posts
Just so.

Ari.
iter is offline Find More Posts by iter
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 01, 2010, 07:12 PM
Novice builder and flyer!
brisbane australia
Joined Mar 2007
320 Posts
Dead channel on 4ch rx

Unpacked a brand new 4ch rx yesterday to install in a Stryker. Channel 2 not working. Could power through connector but no signal. Turned off vtail mixing in tx and installed a vtail mixer I had lying about. Mixed channel 2 to channel 4 in tx. Plugged "elevator" servo into channel 4. Did my head for a couple of minutes getting the servos to travel in the correct directions for each stick movement. Good to go!

Still, would have been a lot easier if all channels were working.

-Gary
gmphoto is offline Find More Posts by gmphoto
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 01, 2010, 11:01 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2009
295 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by gmphoto View Post
Unpacked a brand new 4ch rx yesterday to install in a Stryker. Channel 2 not working. Could power through connector but no signal. Turned off vtail mixing in tx and installed a vtail mixer I had lying about. Mixed channel 2 to channel 4 in tx. Plugged "elevator" servo into channel 4. Did my head for a couple of minutes getting the servos to travel in the correct directions for each stick movement. Good to go!

Still, would have been a lot easier if all channels were working.

-Gary
Hi Gary,
I assume that if you can by any chance check whether it is solding problem or one electric resistance component dropped from the receiver?

BTW, our wensite have been updated, please check with the same address: www.frsky-rc.com.

Thanks and regards!
Eva
Chase Wu is offline Find More Posts by Chase Wu
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 02, 2010, 05:08 AM
Dan Thompson (MP8K developer)
Iflyj3's Avatar
USA, KY, Paris
Joined Dec 2002
329 Posts
Eva,

Your FCC compliance certificate, on your web site, reports a power of 18.5 mw while your web site description shows 60 mw power. Why the difference?
Iflyj3 is offline Find More Posts by Iflyj3
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 02, 2010, 05:50 AM
Registered User
asbRCG's Avatar
United Kingdom, Yorkshire
Joined Jul 2007
16 Posts
Hi,

I noticed on the FrSky website that there is a TF series receiver. The only wording/description says "compatible with Futaba transmitter module". Does anyone know any more about this?

Thanks
Andrew
asbRCG is offline Find More Posts by asbRCG
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 02, 2010, 07:26 AM
Novice builder and flyer!
brisbane australia
Joined Mar 2007
320 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chase Wu View Post
Hi Gary,
I assume that if you can by any chance check whether it is solding problem or one electric resistance component dropped from the receiver?

BTW, our wensite have been updated, please check with the same address: www.frsky-rc.com.

Thanks and regards!
Eva
Thanks for the reply Eva.

Sorry can't check, already buttoned up and buried! Will have a look when I next crash!

-Gary
gmphoto is offline Find More Posts by gmphoto
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 02, 2010, 07:28 AM
Registered User
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
14,493 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by asbRCG View Post
Hi,

I noticed on the FrSky website that there is a TF series receiver. The only wording/description says "compatible with Futaba transmitter module". Does anyone know any more about this?

Thanks
Andrew
As they said... FrSky will issue a Fasst compatible line.

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...1&postcount=13
renatoa is online now Find More Posts by renatoa
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 02, 2010, 07:30 AM
Registered User
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
14,493 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iflyj3 View Post
Eva,

Your FCC compliance certificate, on your web site, reports a power of 18.5 mw while your web site description shows 60 mw power. Why the difference?
It's a typo, should be 18.5dBi
renatoa is online now Find More Posts by renatoa
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 02, 2010, 07:50 AM
Registered User
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
14,493 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by modellbobby View Post
Hi, anyone can give me an idea how to put the frsky telemetry version into the auroa module bay.
OK, great news, it's possible !
You have here some pictures of the uncased Frsky telemetry futaba module, other people asked about the length of the antenna wire.
I would test first with a DIY adapter cable, to be sure FrSky module understand the Aurora PPM.
If positive, you start the hack by making other five holes in the PCB, cut the copper foil to make two pads for Aurora PPM and Power, and, if possible replace the five pin connector with a ten pin, to have double compatibility. If not possible, just move the connector from the Futaba position to the Aurora position.
Make tests, and if everything ok, make the final cut in the case, for the Aurora pins.
renatoa is online now Find More Posts by renatoa
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 02, 2010, 12:00 PM
Registered User
Germany
Joined Jan 2003
171 Posts
Thank you very much!

will see if i keep my aurora, if yes i will use the frsky system
modellbobby is offline Find More Posts by modellbobby
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 02, 2010, 02:22 PM
Dan Thompson (MP8K developer)
Iflyj3's Avatar
USA, KY, Paris
Joined Dec 2002
329 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by RENATOA View Post
It's a typo, should be 18.5dBi
Now, I am really confused. 18.5dBi and 18.5 mw are not the same measurement units.. Explain please?
Iflyj3 is offline Find More Posts by Iflyj3
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 02, 2010, 03:37 PM
Registered User
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
14,493 Posts
Actually I introduced myself other typo
18.5 shoud be 18.5dbm (not dbi), which is indeed 60mw.
renatoa is online now Find More Posts by renatoa
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 02, 2010, 04:27 PM
Who let the dogs out?
phil_g's Avatar
Pontefract, Yorkshire, UK
Joined Jul 2007
1,071 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by RENATOA View Post
Actually I introduced myself other typo
18.5 shoud be 18.5dbm (not dbi), which is indeed 60mw.
(alog(18.5/10)) /1000 = .0708w or 70.8mw not that it makes any difference

Phil
phil_g is offline Find More Posts by phil_g
Last edited by phil_g; Jul 02, 2010 at 06:15 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 02, 2010, 04:42 PM
Registered User
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
14,493 Posts
Right, the value for 60mW should be 18.1 or close.
But the main typo was that 18 wasn't mW, but dB.
renatoa is online now Find More Posts by renatoa
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini-Review The video for FrSky 2.4Ghz Chase Wu Radios 0 Dec 16, 2009 01:18 AM
Discussion Realflight G5 Combat so far so good! splitpilot Simulators 0 Nov 22, 2009 06:36 AM
Discussion So far... So good rikks Mini Helis 35 Feb 17, 2006 12:42 PM
Aerofly Deluxe so far so good! Gary Morris Simulators 5 Aug 19, 2005 07:23 AM
Schulze 18.46K v7.02 - so far, so good! Jason M Electric Heli Talk 4 Aug 11, 2002 01:25 AM