HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Apr 14, 2010, 08:59 PM
Registered User
Modelholic's Avatar
Perth WA
Joined Feb 2007
1,041 Posts
pm sent!
Modelholic is offline Find More Posts by Modelholic
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 14, 2010, 10:35 PM
Martin - AKA mr.sneezy
PLMS's Avatar
Adelaide, Australia
Joined May 2004
1,692 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonathan-FrSky View Post
Hi, Hack module has been released now. Some distributors will have this in stock soon.
Jonathan, do the Hack Modules have a button or contacts for 'range test mode' ?
I'd expect not, but it would be nice...

Also do the Hack Modules have FCC certification ?

Martin
PLMS is offline Find More Posts by PLMS
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 15, 2010, 01:04 AM
Registered User
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
15,432 Posts
Are the hack modules different than the uncased board ?
renatoa is offline Find More Posts by renatoa
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 15, 2010, 01:38 AM
Registered User
Wuxi, China
Joined Nov 2009
16 Posts
Hack Module

Quote:
Originally Posted by PLMS View Post
Jonathan, do the Hack Modules have a button or contacts for 'range test mode' ?
I'd expect not, but it would be nice...

Also do the Hack Modules have FCC certification ?

Martin
Hi Martin,

Yes, it has a button like V8FT, V8JT. Except the layout of PCB, others are as same as current 2 Tx modules.

Sure, it has FCC certification.
jonathan-FrSky is offline Find More Posts by jonathan-FrSky
Last edited by jonathan-FrSky; Apr 15, 2010 at 02:37 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 15, 2010, 06:25 AM
Martin - AKA mr.sneezy
PLMS's Avatar
Adelaide, Australia
Joined May 2004
1,692 Posts
Whoo hoo !
HiModel got the Futaba compatible kits in stock again.

I bought the combo plus two extra 4ch receivers.
These should have the revised lower power level range check. Will let you guys know as soon as I get it.

Martin
PLMS is offline Find More Posts by PLMS
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 15, 2010, 08:15 AM
Registered User
Oporto Portugal
Joined Sep 2007
292 Posts
Conversion of a MX-16s Sinthesized transmiter

I installed a JR module on a MX-16s transmitter, I follow the this procedure http://www.mikrokopter.de/ucwiki/JetiUmbau. I tried to install is inside of the transmitter but due to the shorter cable to the antenna I had to install it outside, what in terms of size off all transmitter is not so good. So my suggestion is in hack modules the antenna cable should be longer my be around 14 centimeters.

After some time I notice some jitter on the servos that I connect just to test the module TX and RX, looking to the display of the transmitter First i thought it was some interference of the 2,4ghz RF in the control module of the tx, and put all the cable way but the problem continue. Looking to the TX I saw the bar graph of the voltage indicator was moving slightly up/down. I took the scope and saw a lot of ripple in the power line generated by the module. I connected the power of the module directly to the battery terminal but there was no difference at all. the I installed 2 4.7uF tantalum capacitors in the input of the module in parallel with 10uF capacitor and the problem almost disappear. No bar voltage display moving, we can not ear any jitter from the servos.
Does any one had a similar problem?
Manuel Silva is offline Find More Posts by Manuel Silva
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 15, 2010, 08:39 AM
Registered User
Oporto Portugal
Joined Sep 2007
292 Posts
Conversion of a MX-16s Sinthesized transmiter to 2,4GHz Frsky module (correction)

I installed a JR module on a MX-16s transmitter, I follow the this procedure http://www.mikrokopter.de/ucwiki/JetiUmbau. I tried to install is inside of the transmitter but due to the shorter antenna cable I had to install it outside, what in terms of size off all transmitter is not so good. So my suggestion is, in hack modules the antenna cable should be longer, my be around 14 centimeters.

After some time I notice some jitter on the servos that I connect to the RX just to test the module TX and RX. First I thought it was some interference of the 2,4ghz RF in the control module of the tx, and put all the cable way but the problem continue. Looking to the TX I saw the bar graph of the voltage indicator was moving slightly up/down. I took the scope and saw a lot of ripple in the power line generated by the module. I connected the power of the module directly to the battery terminal but there was no difference at al, then I installed 2X4.7uF tantalum capacitors in the input of the module in parallel with 10uF capacitor and the problem disappear. No bar voltage display moving, we can not ear any jitter from the servos.

Does any one had a similar problem?

I apologize for the second post but inadvertently I press the "submit replay".

Regards,
Manuel Silva
Manuel Silva is offline Find More Posts by Manuel Silva
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 15, 2010, 11:03 AM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2008
116 Posts
Hallo Manuel Silva,
what you noticed is a problem I think with all the 2,4 Ghz stuff, because of not
contiued transmission.All moduls have a burstwise transmittting. We made hack with a
flysky modul and the same thing occurs.With a 47 uF capacitors on the input of the modul
it was no problem.

with friendly regards

Werner
flyer5 is offline Find More Posts by flyer5
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 15, 2010, 12:45 PM
Registered User
Oporto Portugal
Joined Sep 2007
292 Posts
Conversion of a MX-16s Sinthesized transmiter to 2,4GHz Frsky module

Werner, thanks for the information. I am going to increase the capacity as well as change the power wire gauge.

regards,
Manuel Silva
Manuel Silva is offline Find More Posts by Manuel Silva
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 16, 2010, 04:24 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2007
161 Posts
We just landed out first drop of Hack modules here in NZ today. DX7 is getting cracked open tomorrow. ;-)

Will post a vid of the mod here if I don't blow my DX7 up. ;-)
kneedrag is offline Find More Posts by kneedrag
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 16, 2010, 09:19 AM
Registered User
Eden Prairie, MN
Joined May 2008
333 Posts
Chase or Jonathan,
I believe there is a 6 and 7 channel receiver due out soon. Can you tell me when Himodel might have these in stock?
Thanks,
Curtis
Beau0090_99 is offline Find More Posts by Beau0090_99
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 16, 2010, 05:12 PM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2007
161 Posts
I have been given word that the 7ch is ready to order from FrSky. So expect shops to have it in the next week or two.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Beau0090_99 View Post
Chase or Jonathan,
I believe there is a 6 and 7 channel receiver due out soon. Can you tell me when Himodel might have these in stock?
Thanks,
Curtis
kneedrag is offline Find More Posts by kneedrag
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 16, 2010, 06:32 PM
Registered User
Eden Prairie, MN
Joined May 2008
333 Posts
Thanks kneedrag, that is good to hear.
Beau0090_99 is offline Find More Posts by Beau0090_99
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 17, 2010, 12:52 AM
Registered User
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
15,432 Posts
Does this new receiver provide telemetry at least for the batter status and signal strength ?
renatoa is offline Find More Posts by renatoa
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 17, 2010, 05:51 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2007
161 Posts
Nope it is just a lightweight 7ch full range rx. Ideal for helis and gliders that can't fit a bulky 8ch rx.

Quote:
Originally Posted by RENATOA View Post
Does this new receiver provide telemetry at least for the batter status and signal strength ?
kneedrag is offline Find More Posts by kneedrag
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini-Review The video for FrSky 2.4Ghz Chase Wu Radios 0 Dec 16, 2009 02:18 AM
Discussion Realflight G5 Combat so far so good! splitpilot Simulators 0 Nov 22, 2009 07:36 AM
Discussion So far... So good rikks Mini Helis 35 Feb 17, 2006 01:42 PM
Aerofly Deluxe so far so good! Gary Morris Simulators 5 Aug 19, 2005 08:23 AM
Schulze 18.46K v7.02 - so far, so good! Jason M Electric Heli Talk 4 Aug 11, 2002 02:25 AM