SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by Nathan Schmoekel, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Dec 21, 2012, 01:20 AM
F3K all day
Joined Dec 2011
1,687 Posts
Wasnt that released and used
In conjunction with f3k timer for android?
jasonafriedman is offline Find More Posts by jasonafriedman
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 24, 2012, 07:59 PM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2009
130 Posts
this is the newest software of FlyDream altimeter
flydreamrc is offline Find More Posts by flydreamrc
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 13, 2013, 05:57 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2009
63 Posts
post edited- altimeter working ok!
andyharrold is offline Find More Posts by andyharrold
Last edited by andyharrold; Feb 13, 2013 at 06:24 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old May 28, 2013, 10:07 PM
Registered User
N Cal
Joined Jun 2003
236 Posts
this thread started 3.5 years ago and surely there is a new unit available better and cheaper than the original list. Can anyone recap what the best unit to get is now? Thanks.
winghead is offline Find More Posts by winghead
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 02, 2013, 02:46 AM
Registered User
UK / Germany
Joined Nov 2001
645 Posts
Anyone with any experience of the FrSky variometer sensor?
pgleesonuk is offline Find More Posts by pgleesonuk
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2013, 01:37 PM
Full disclosure, not sponsored
JONBOYLEMON's Avatar
United States, UT, American Fork
Joined May 2002
17,150 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by winghead View Post
this thread started 3.5 years ago and surely there is a new unit available better and cheaper than the original list. Can anyone recap what the best unit to get is now? Thanks.


http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1959055
JONBOYLEMON is online now Find More Posts by JONBOYLEMON
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 11, 2013, 11:27 AM
It's GoTime all the Time
gotime360's Avatar
United States, CA, Portola
Joined Nov 2011
186 Posts
Anyone use the FrSky variometer sensor? Good ? I would like to use it as well.
gotime360 is offline Find More Posts by gotime360
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 18, 2013, 02:07 AM
Registered User
Helsinki, Finland
Joined Jun 2003
92 Posts
Has anyone gotten the FD-A Android software working? I attached the Bluetooth dongle, installed Android program and paired the BT, but when I try to download I only get timeout error on all functions (update, clear, set frequency). The dongle seems to be working OK, as I can use it to read data to my Palm software, so it seems like a software bug in the Android application? The blue light on the logger lights solid, never turns off, which indicates that the logger never starts sending data. Seems like a handshake problem to me.
tapio linkosalo is offline Find More Posts by tapio linkosalo
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 18, 2013, 12:34 PM
Registered User
Helsinki, Finland
Joined Jun 2003
92 Posts
Ok, I tested the software on my wife's Galaxy II (with Android4), and there the software worked OK. My Xcover has A2.3.6, and it does _not_ work (the manual claims that it works from A2.2 onwards....)
tapio linkosalo is offline Find More Posts by tapio linkosalo
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 06, 2013, 12:08 PM
Registered User
MirageRC's Avatar
United States, CA
Joined May 2013
229 Posts
Hi,

Anyone has used the Altimeter MicroSensor V4??? http://www.readymaderc.com/store/ind...roducts_id=144


if so which is your experience with this device??

I have a Bixler 2 and like to push the limits in each flight flying higher and higher... my best estimate is I have reached the 1,000 feet altitude but not 100% sure...

Thanks,
MirageRC is offline Find More Posts by MirageRC
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 09, 2014, 01:52 PM
Registered User
USA, CA, Chico
Joined Feb 2011
3,249 Posts
Anyone using the new Altis altitude limiter and logger??
Is used primarily for E sailplane comps,, but does give direct readout on display as well as logs. Its 8grams,, a little heavy??? Perhaps ??

http://www.espritmodel.com/aerobtec-...4-fai-f5j.aspx
Airman74 is offline Find More Posts by Airman74
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 22, 2014, 12:55 PM
Citizen#019
cyclenut's Avatar
United States, SC, Boiling Springs
Joined Dec 2011
186 Posts
Altimeter links

I'm using one... Sort of a pain to pull out to hook up to the PC.. And the graphing software is fairly rudimentary, but the data file is plain text, so you can suck it into excel to do whatever you wish
cyclenut is offline Find More Posts by cyclenut
Last edited by cyclenut; Mar 25, 2014 at 07:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 02, 2014, 03:35 AM
Registered User
Germany, SH, Schwarzenbek
Joined Oct 2013
8 Posts
Hi folks,
greetings from germany.
I don´t know, if my post could be useful for somebody.
i use a especially for F3K planes designed altimeter.
It can be bought at http://www.rctool.de/ and is named
Höhenmesser(that´s german for Altimeter) AltiMon F3K
http://www.rctool.de/index.php?main_...products_id=36
It´s lightweight (incl. cable less than 2,7gr.), very thin has a good sized display...simply a good product in my opinion, because additional it has an battery warner integrated (blinking led)
Paying with Paypal is possible and shipping to the US is 3,60€ (about 5$)
Greetings from germany
Stephan
PS.: Sorry for my rusty english
vanhalen1970 is offline Find More Posts by vanhalen1970
Reply With Quote
Old May 16, 2014, 09:59 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2014
67 Posts
Will eagle tree work with 3.7 volt 1 cell lipo?

I've noticed on some sites eagle tree is specific is saying altimeter needs a 4 volt + power supply! other times it says 3 volt + power supply. Has anyone used it with a 1 cell lipo?
4dnospolk is offline Find More Posts by 4dnospolk
Reply With Quote
Old May 17, 2014, 11:57 AM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2014
67 Posts
Well, I've ordered the eagle tree altimeter, I'll do a video review of it in my XXLITE soon.
4dnospolk is offline Find More Posts by 4dnospolk
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question Barometric altimeter giving erroneous readings Carlyle Harper Eagle Tree Systems 6 Feb 02, 2010 01:30 PM
Question Eagletree Airspeed and altimeter on Heli? AeroM'ck'y Eagle Tree Systems 4 Sep 13, 2009 10:17 PM
Sold Ram 3 altimeter shhhhh! Aircraft - Sailplanes (FS/W) 3 Aug 31, 2009 09:48 AM
Wanted Zlog Altimeter or How High Altimeter Bohh33 Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 1 Feb 11, 2007 10:52 AM