HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 05, 2010, 01:27 PM
UK, Greater Manchester, Manchester
Joined Jan 2010
84 Posts
Discussion
Newbie to TT nitro Ducati,any help welcome!

Hi all, i am a newbie to RC bikes but not to RC, i have been flying heli's and planes for some time now, and recently came across a TT nitro which instantly gave me the bug, i have already purchased some mods (rear swingarm/damper/ally revo shock/fr disk brake).
What i am looking for and forgive me if i have not looked hard enough, i've searched all the motorcycle threads but fail to find anything like modding instruction/video. Would anyone have any links to some good threads/webpages for this....i think i like to strip and tinker more sometimes, my bike was secondhand so i like to make sure that the previous owner hasn't messed about with it too much, one thing i could point out is the back wheel seems to slightly out of balance and i would like any info/tips to correct this.
Thanks in advance, Lee.
elkay31 is offline Find More Posts by elkay31
Last edited by elkay31; Jan 05, 2010 at 01:37 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 05, 2010, 01:49 PM
Editor, RCCA
Joined Nov 2004
3,153 Posts
Here is a thread on TTn mods that I always point people back to, since there is so much good information in there. It's a few years old now, but it's still good stuff:

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=480648
Guidoracer is offline Find More Posts by Guidoracer
Old Jan 05, 2010, 02:18 PM
Joined Jan 2010
84 Posts
Thanks for that guidoracer i'll have good look thru........just another quick question, i will be fitting a new TT fr brake to the bike this week and heard that if tweaked properly can be quite a good brake,also ordered hitec metal gear servo, with a lot of torque in readiness as i presume more pulling power on the caliper would be better.....am i right on this or do you know any better tweaks??
Thanks again, Lee.
Old Jan 05, 2010, 02:36 PM
Editor, RCCA
Joined Nov 2004
3,153 Posts