Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 23, 2013, 12:23 PM
dare to be dull
bigjohn's Avatar
Deland, FL
Joined Jun 2002
695 Posts
Thanks very much for putting up with my dense questions. This is very helpful, and I have found some parts of the tutorial that seem to help with this. I'll see how it goes after work.
bigjohn is offline Find More Posts by bigjohn
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 23, 2013, 03:31 PM
Registered User
dpot's Avatar
France, Auvergne, Lapalisse
Joined Dec 2005
906 Posts
no problem you are welcome
dpot is offline Find More Posts by dpot
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 23, 2013, 07:48 PM
LGR
Registered User
Joined Dec 2012
3 Posts
G code for 4 axis Mach screen

Hi, I'm trying to have a post written for EDM software and wondered if anyone has a simple example of functional G code for Sam's 4 axis screen. Maybe a square for the XY axis and a circle for the AB axis. Thanks, it sure would make it a lot simpler.
LGR is offline Find More Posts by LGR
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2013, 12:28 PM
dare to be dull
bigjohn's Avatar
Deland, FL
Joined Jun 2002
695 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigjohn View Post
Thanks very much for putting up with my dense questions. This is very helpful, and I have found some parts of the tutorial that seem to help with this. I'll see how it goes after work.
Well, after trying everything suggested and read so far, I have got the horizontal axes going the right directions. However, I still have the problem with the vertical axes that they only go up, no matter if I command it to jog up or down. Since this doesn't have to do with the screen itself, I'm going to move my troubles over to the general 4-axis foam cutter thread.
bigjohn is offline Find More Posts by bigjohn
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2013, 02:02 PM
dare to be dull
bigjohn's Avatar
Deland, FL
Joined Jun 2002
695 Posts
Well, here we are 6 months later. Just wanted to check back in, that after beating around that machine, I discovered that both vertical axes were being driven from a common controller - which seems to have failed. Ended up replacing the whole controller system with a 4-axis 6560 system off of ebay, which solved the problem. I should have gone for that solution a lot earlier.
bigjohn is offline Find More Posts by bigjohn
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 09, 2013, 03:40 AM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2006
114 Posts
I notice that there are hidden buttons on the screens beneath the red axis conteols in the dark grey space..they home the axes in variouS ways
jregholdsworth is offline Find More Posts by jregholdsworth
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23, 2013, 09:39 AM
dare to be dull
bigjohn's Avatar
Deland, FL
Joined Jun 2002
695 Posts
...
bigjohn is offline Find More Posts by bigjohn
Last edited by bigjohn; Aug 28, 2013 at 12:22 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion 3 axis Gyrobot 900 wing Connexxion UAV - Unmanned Aerial Vehicles 15 Jul 26, 2011 05:41 AM
New Product InvenSense 3-axis gyro single-chip <$3 rimshotcopter DIY Electronics 17 Sep 25, 2010 10:08 AM
New Product InvenSense 3-axis gyro single-chip <$3 rimshotcopter Coaxial Helicopters 0 Nov 23, 2009 06:20 PM
Discussion Cheapest DIY stepper controller for 3-4 axis? Niggo The Builders Workshop 11 Mar 08, 2007 10:27 AM
Idea Fast 3-axis magnetometer for microflight 3-axis HH-gyro? Nils123 Scratchbuilt Indoor and Micro Models 5 May 01, 2006 09:13 AM