HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 29, 2009, 03:12 PM
Hobbyzone Mini Super Cub owner
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Joined Dec 2009
30 Posts
Question
Mini Super Cub Motor Problem... All help required !

Hello everyone me again!

I am a complete RC plane noob.

I have had my mini super cub for 2 days, today I lost the spinner in a field and have ordered a replacement. Since this has happened the motor is making a HORRIBLE noise on full throttle. It is really loud and sounds like a buzzing noise sort of...

It also sounds like the prop is spinning against something but I made sure it wasn't.

Any help is greatly appreciated people !
Happyflight79 is offline Find More Posts by Happyflight79
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 29, 2009, 03:44 PM
Yeah it's me, Glacier Girl
Lakeland, Florida, USA
Joined Sep 2009
216 Posts
Oh off the top of my head I'd say you bent a shaft or prop.

As bad as you discribe it, you should be able to see it by rotating the prop by hand.
Look for two things, the shaft moving up and down as it rotates, and/or the prop blades not running in a straight line, viewed from the side.
The Scarecrow is offline Find More Posts by The Scarecrow
Old Dec 29, 2009, 03:51 PM
Joined Dec 2009
30 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Scarecrow View Post
Oh off the top of my head I'd say you bent a shaft or prop.

As bad as you discribe it, you should be able to see it by rotating the prop by hand.
Look for two things, the shaft moving up and down as it rotates, and/or the prop blades not running in a straight line, viewed from the side.
I did check for both of these things, everything seems to be in order

Sorry for the bad explanation!
Old Dec 29, 2009, 04:01 PM
Lakeland, Florida, USA
Joined Sep 2009
216 Posts
I see from your other thread you had a slight incident with mother earth. Forgot to mention that? Giving ALL the info related to your problem will greatly help you in getting help from us.

Did you get all the mud out?