HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 21, 2009, 09:45 AM
Don't leave it Stock
mrfliboy's Avatar
USA, IL, Round Lake
Joined Feb 2004
2,506 Posts
Discussion
Bestofferbuy A/V Tx 1.28 actual channel

http://www.bestofferbuy.com/av-wirel...o-p-15758.html

I recently have picked up this setup and was concerned over which channel is actually 1.28. I've read on here most thinking its channel 9 with no jumpers on the Tx. I emailed Bestofferbuy and got a response back a week later. According to them 1.28 is with the jumper on the last 2 pins. (see attached) This picture is straight from the manufacturer.

That puts the Rx on channel 7. My Rx has 0 thru 9 channels, my tx does not have the digital display but uses the jumpers. Now to go about actually confirming this.
mrfliboy is offline Find More Posts by mrfliboy
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 21, 2009, 01:13 PM
define("BEASTMODE", "1");
KeithLuneau's Avatar
United States, LA, Moreauville
Joined Jan 2002
4,359 Posts
That's interesting, it contradicts what's in the manual!

If you can confirm this, let us know! We nee someone with access to a frequency counter that will measure it to know for sure.
KeithLuneau is offline Find More Posts by KeithLuneau
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 21, 2009, 02:55 PM
Don't leave it Stock
mrfliboy's Avatar
USA, IL, Round Lake
Joined Feb 2004
2,506 Posts
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your inquiry.

Please be advised that the jumper should cover the last 2 node if you want to
transmit at 1.28MHz.

Please refer to the attached for more info.

Kindly email us again if you need further assistance.

Regards,
Joseph Ip
Customer Support

The actual response from BOB. When I meet with the local Ham guys, I'll check around if anyone has the counter.

The other differences are the 12 channel compared to my 8 channel, digital displayed Tx and non-digital displayed Tx, (such as mine), Rx does have digital display
mrfliboy is offline Find More Posts by mrfliboy
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 21, 2009, 03:00 PM
Questionable judgement
bracky72's Avatar
Charles Town, WV
Joined Jan 2008
3,072 Posts
If you have $60 burning a hole in your pocket.

http://www.nghobbies.com/cart/index....roducts_id=376
bracky72 is offline Find More Posts by bracky72
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 21, 2009, 03:20 PM
Don't leave it Stock
mrfliboy's Avatar
USA, IL, Round Lake
Joined Feb 2004
2,506 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bracky72 View Post
If you have $60 burning a hole in your pocket.

http://www.nghobbies.com/cart/index....roducts_id=376
Alright group buy, all of us with these cheapo setups can pass it around to test our frequencies. LOL

Nice find btw. Thanks
mrfliboy is offline Find More Posts by mrfliboy
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 21, 2009, 03:58 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, San Jose
Joined Jul 2009
1,369 Posts
This might help. On every reciever I have, Ch 9 is always 1280MHz and Ch 1 is 910Mhz.

Here's some of the best deals I know of

910Mhz 200mW Transmitter $35

12 Channel reciever that picks up 910 and 1280 MHz $36

800mW 1280MHz transmitter & reciever $80 (have not used this one myself)

1280MHz transmitters $45 & $80

Avoid this one for US/Canada as it's fixed on Ch 5 1120MHz

If anyone knows of a cheap ($30 or less) 910 or 1280 MHz transmitter that outputs at least 50mW, please do let me know.
patricklupo is online now Find More Posts by patricklupo
Last edited by patricklupo; Dec 25, 2009 at 03:41 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 21, 2009, 04:11 PM
define("BEASTMODE", "1");
KeithLuneau's Avatar
United States, LA, Moreauville
Joined Jan 2002
4,359 Posts
That makes more sense to me, I was under the impression that CH9 on these receivers was 1280MHz. The manual that comes with the Best Offer Buy set supports that as well, and shows 1280 with no jumper anywhere on the pins. With no jumper, it's received on CH9.
KeithLuneau is offline Find More Posts by KeithLuneau
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 21, 2009, 04:54 PM
Registered User
Illinois, USA
Joined Aug 2009
968 Posts
Here is the page out of the manual. Just in case you didn't have it. Doesn't really tell you much. Now if you could read chinese it may be of help.
This is from the trans/ reciever set from best offer.com
Tim
FOX 700 Manual freq pinou...
vertcnc is offline Find More Posts by vertcnc
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 21, 2009, 05:02 PM
Don't leave it Stock
mrfliboy's Avatar
USA, IL, Round Lake
Joined Feb 2004
2,506 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by vertcnc View Post
Here is the page out of the manual. Just in case you didn't have it. Doesn't really tell you much. Now if you could read chinese it may be of help.
This is from the trans/ reciever set from best offer.com
Tim
Attachment 2943924
That was my next step to scan the manual and post it. I'd like to know how everyone gets 1.28 on Ch 9 from that. LOL

A lot of this has to do with the fact that we have different combos here.
mrfliboy is offline Find More Posts by mrfliboy
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 21, 2009, 05:12 PM
define("BEASTMODE", "1");
KeithLuneau's Avatar
United States, LA, Moreauville
Joined Jan 2002
4,359 Posts
Because that's not ALL the pages from the manual. The English section shows that Channel 9 on the receiver is 1.280GHz, here's the relevant parts put together so it's easier to make sense of it...

Based on these diagrams, the picture you got from BOB will have it on 1.200GHz, which is bad!

Now I'm not saying one is right and one is wrong, just that you can't go by what they told you and be positive it's right. Now I can't be positive that the manual is right either... We really need someone to check this for us... I wish I had the $60 to spare for the counter.
KeithLuneau is offline Find More Posts by KeithLuneau
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 21, 2009, 05:44 PM
Don't leave it Stock
mrfliboy's Avatar
USA, IL, Round Lake
Joined Feb 2004
2,506 Posts
My manual does not have the upper diagram in it. LOL
mrfliboy is offline Find More Posts by mrfliboy
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 21, 2009, 05:55 PM
define("BEASTMODE", "1");
KeithLuneau's Avatar
United States, LA, Moreauville
Joined Jan 2002
4,359 Posts
Mine is on page 8 in the Chinese part, here's the whole page with both parts on it...
KeithLuneau is offline Find More Posts by KeithLuneau
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 21, 2009, 06:12 PM
Don't leave it Stock
mrfliboy's Avatar
USA, IL, Round Lake
Joined Feb 2004
2,506 Posts
Yupper different manuals, Mine is like the one vertcnc posted. Very confusing, I can confirm I have the Fox700 at least.
mrfliboy is offline Find More Posts by mrfliboy
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 21, 2009, 06:18 PM
define("BEASTMODE", "1");
KeithLuneau's Avatar
United States, LA, Moreauville
Joined Jan 2002
4,359 Posts
So is mine, has the little white sticker on the gold housing, says Model No:FOX-700, Power: DC 12V, etc.
KeithLuneau is offline Find More Posts by KeithLuneau
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 21, 2009, 06:22 PM
Don't leave it Stock
mrfliboy's Avatar
USA, IL, Round Lake
Joined Feb 2004
2,506 Posts
My Rx actually states Fox-R02. My Tx has no stickers except a small chinese test sticker
mrfliboy is offline Find More Posts by mrfliboy
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale Tx Esky 6 channel n Rx Esky 6 channel ..... !!! love_misa Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 9 Feb 16, 2010 05:38 PM
Question How to connect an UniLog to an A/V Tx? schiwo1 FPV Talk 0 Dec 18, 2009 05:44 AM
Question HK-450 = T-Rex V 1 or V 2 kilo2018 Mini Helis 1 Sep 18, 2009 04:28 PM
Discussion Futaba 7-Channel 2.4GHz FASST Rx/TM-7 Tx Module *ACTUAL FIELD RESULTS* Z06kal Radios 0 Nov 04, 2007 01:42 PM
4 channel TX with Expo and V-tail? gregw Radios 2 Jul 12, 2003 12:09 AM