HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 19, 2009, 08:02 AM
Atkins, AR
Joined Nov 2009
85 Posts
Discussion
Problems with batt's from Hobby City??

A newbie here with a couple of SC LP's.

Seams as most here buy batt's from Hobby City because of the prices. I ordered and recieved (finally) 3 batts for my SC. Out of the 3, only 1 was not completly dead. So, I still got a decent price, 33 bucks for 1 battery.

I've tried calling the 800 number, but no answer and I've emailed them twice. They've returned the email saying they will return my email. That was a week ago and they've not repleyed to my email since then.

Is this the norm for HC?? Anyone have suggestions?? I now need a couple of batteries for my new T-28, but I"m hesitant about ordering them for HC.
Dagwood_55 is offline Find More Posts by Dagwood_55
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 19, 2009, 10:35 AM
Mesa, AZ
Joined Jul 2008
275 Posts
Which batteries did you buy?
Rota is offline Find More Posts by Rota
Old Dec 19, 2009, 11:04 AM
Knoxville, TN
Joined Dec 2005
1,502 Posts
First off, welcome to the forum. I'll warn you, be prepared for people to come in and slam you for the mere mention of a bad HC product!

Unfortunately, you've found the kink in the chain of fantastic lipo prices from HC. Normally they will require you to send them back before they will refund or replace them. And of course, shipping them back is almost as much as just replacing them yourself, so most people don't do it. And I'm guessing they count on that.
http://www.hobbycity.com/hobbycity/s...po_policy.html
Their policy really is a joke, you have to notify them of an under voltage the same day you receive the package, which I'm guessing you haven't. But since you have been trying to contact them with no luck you may have a shot, but don't count on it.