SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by BRENDAN LUGO, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Sep 09, 2012, 05:47 PM
as much as I can
beenflying's Avatar
NZ
Joined Jan 2010
4,879 Posts
If you go into the second page of the System/SYS.MGMT menu, you can turn off all of the startup warnings.
beenflying is offline Find More Posts by beenflying
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 09, 2012, 07:24 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2002
5,811 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DelTorres View Post
I have a problem with the startup warning.
Since I don't have a Throttle Curve - only programmed my Heli with the Governor - this feature is not usable for me.
Flight Condition works - but "Normal" as no-warning does not work aswell, since I obviously have the Hold flight condition.
Normal is a running motor allready...So either I would need an option to switch Throttle out for Governor
or change the flight phase so Hold gets no warning
.
Aurora 9 - Startup Warning Alarms Disable / Enable Alarms
". System icon (initial screen) < [SYS.MGMT] < [2/2] screen then displays <
"Warning at Startup
- Check Frequency : On/Off
- High throttle : On/Off
- Abnormal Flight Condition : On/Off "
Turn all off and Aurora starts transmitting immediately on startup,
until one of the above conditions is reimposed."


Alan T.
Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links
A.T. is offline Find More Posts by A.T.
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2012, 04:07 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2011
9 Posts
Alan, thank you for the answer, but I guess you misunderstood my intention.

I know those warnings and they work.

I mean, I want the warning, but can't set it up they way I need it for my governor driven electrical helicopter.
DelTorres is offline Find More Posts by DelTorres
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 27, 2012, 04:31 AM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2010
7 Posts
1. Maximum RPM record in EZview's page
2. Faster RPM calculation , super slow update rate and 40rpm step resolution
3. CT & RT button for hovering Th and Pt was lack ,once the screen pops up .it's OK .
4. able to display some assigned sensor on home screen .

menglovekai is offline Find More Posts by menglovekai
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 27, 2012, 06:36 AM
Registered User
USA, NY, Jamestown
Joined Jun 2000
2,910 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by electricmick View Post
Due to the lack of upgrades and support from Hitec for the Aurora 9, I have voted with my wallet and bought a used Futaba T9CAP and a set of Frsky modules and now I can do headtracking. It is like going backwards in technology but it gets the job done.

Great shame at the 9 is superb. It is about time Hitec woke up and listened to their customers.
The lack of improvement when so much has been promised is very disappointing. The latest FW update was mostly to help Hitec sell more add-ons, not improve the functionality and short comings of this radio.

This thread can be closed since we've only seen one improvement (the timer which in my opinion was a minor issue) with this latest FW update which was more than a year in the making.

Clearly Hitec's focus is on something else, not supporting the user base of this radio.
JoeR is offline Find More Posts by JoeR
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 27, 2012, 06:51 AM
Graham Dyer
pardus's Avatar
Johannesburg, South Africa
Joined Jul 2003
700 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by pardus View Post
No-one...is...listening.

Hitec themselves do not read this thread and there hasn't been a firmware update for over a year....

I love my A9 but the lack of improved firmware is lamentable.
Hitec is no longer interested, they have sold enough radio's, why spend more money to update the firmware that everyone is using just fine.

Posting further requests here is a complete waste of time!
pardus is offline Find More Posts by pardus
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 27, 2012, 05:27 PM
You are a "go" for reentry
Maxthrottle's Avatar
High Orbit.....
Joined Jun 2009
6,362 Posts
Not really, they are working on the next radio. So the requests hopefully get forwarded.
Wishlist numberXXX
Include all the Jeti DC/DS-16 features but make it a 18 channel.
Which thread does this wish fall under?
Maxthrottle is online now Find More Posts by Maxthrottle
RCG Plus Member
Old Oct 01, 2012, 04:13 PM
Registered User
rankfussa's Avatar
Joined Aug 2012
22 Posts
I just wish commander 5-9 channels by trainer port. And the new firmware arrive.. and nothing came...
rankfussa is offline Find More Posts by rankfussa
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 02, 2012, 02:37 PM
Registered User
jbartels's Avatar
D-32052 Herford (NRW) germany
Joined Jun 2009
38 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rankfussa View Post
I just wish commander 5-9 channels by trainer port. And the new firmware arrive.. and nothing came...
Hello,

take the new 1.09

a good usb-sim-interface support channel 1 to 8

bye Joachim 8)
jbartels is offline Find More Posts by jbartels
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 02, 2012, 03:21 PM
Graham Dyer
pardus's Avatar
Johannesburg, South Africa
Joined Jul 2003
700 Posts
Well I'll be darned... - Aurora9 Firmware Version 1.09(0) - September 19, 2012 - http://www.hitecrcd.com/support/firm...a9updates.html

Oh wait, after nearly 800 posts/requests on the wishlist there are... wait for it... 3 new functions and 3 bug fixes...
pardus is offline Find More Posts by pardus
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 05, 2012, 09:11 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2009
20 Posts
Updated my A9 to 1.09(0). Hm, so many time passes and there is so little update. I think they put all their forces to the next radio.
jetigm is offline Find More Posts by jetigm
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 05, 2012, 01:02 PM
Graham Dyer
pardus's Avatar
Johannesburg, South Africa
Joined Jul 2003
700 Posts
What next radio?
pardus is offline Find More Posts by pardus
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 05, 2012, 01:51 PM
You are a "go" for reentry
Maxthrottle's Avatar
High Orbit.....
Joined Jun 2009
6,362 Posts
That's the million dollar question isn't it.
All the goodies in a refined A9.2.0.
I really wish they would package all of this in more channels.
Maxthrottle is online now Find More Posts by Maxthrottle
RCG Plus Member
Old Oct 05, 2012, 11:32 PM
How close are those trees?
Goody63's Avatar
Perth, Western Australia
Joined Apr 2008
1,885 Posts
Mac User

I just bought a A9 with the HP-22 attachment.

But I was just wondering if the updates can be done through a MAC?
Goody63 is offline Find More Posts by Goody63
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 05, 2012, 11:43 PM
Sloping the Financial Cliff
fcbflyer's Avatar
USA, CA, Santee
Joined Oct 2007
2,456 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goody63 View Post
I just bought a A9 with the HP-22 attachment.

But I was just wondering if the updates can be done through a MAC?
Yes I will work, but only if you have windows installed on your Mac......
fcbflyer is offline Find More Posts by fcbflyer
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question what's on your Christmas wish list ? brn-grose Alabama's Rocket City Renegades 26 Dec 11, 2009 10:58 PM
Discussion 2009 3DHS Wish List FlyCush 3D Flying 31 Oct 18, 2009 12:25 AM
Discussion Training Helicopter- wish list fpainter3 Electric Heli Talk 20 Oct 12, 2009 08:28 PM
Rave Phase 3 fan thread and future plane wish list :) SmoothCruizer Foamy EDFs 0 Feb 20, 2008 03:22 PM
Discussion Mamba Max ESC software wish list..... Marv829 Castle Creations 9 Jan 04, 2008 01:42 AM