SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by BRENDAN LUGO, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Jan 16, 2010, 09:16 AM
Registered User
Joined May 2006
1 Posts
- start timer with throttle stick but not stop count when down
- use throttel stick as a switch, it would be useful to have an priority flight mode for Butterfly
- other batteries, eneloops.
stefanrau is offline Find More Posts by stefanrau
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 16, 2010, 03:52 PM
Registered User
Germany
Joined Jan 2010
124 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by stefanrau View Post
- start timer with throttle stick but not stop count when down
This does already work. You can choose at which position of the stick the timer stops and the point where it counts on.
xxrider is offline Find More Posts by xxrider
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2010, 06:17 AM
Registered User
Germany
Joined Jan 2010
3 Posts
True EPA / Servo Limiter

Hello,
thanks for this great thread! This "open ear approach" is really appreciated!
Well, for me the updates should include:

1. True EPA/ Servo Limiter function that cannot be overriden by mixes. In the current state, V-Tails and 4-surface-wings in gliders cannot be programmed satisfactorily.

2. Nice to have would be improvements in the timers, as mentioned above by other users.

3. Release of telemetry protocol, enabling custom made sensors etc. This would distinguish the Hitec system from others even more and could push telemetry applications veeery far.

I really look forward to updating my aurora with great improvements as soon as HPP-22 is available!
Pat
Gnumpf is offline Find More Posts by Gnumpf
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2010, 12:56 PM
Registered User
joseph85's Avatar
Slovakia
Joined Jan 2007
42 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gnumpf View Post
Hello,
thanks for this great thread! This "open ear approach" is really appreciated!
Well, for me the updates should include:

1. True EPA/ Servo Limiter function that cannot be overriden by mixes. In the current state, V-Tails and 4-surface-wings in gliders cannot be programmed satisfactorily.

2. Nice to have would be improvements in the timers, as mentioned above by other users.

3. Release of telemetry protocol, enabling custom made sensors etc. This would distinguish the Hitec system from others even more and could push telemetry applications veeery far.

I really look forward to updating my aurora with great improvements as soon as HPP-22 is available!
Pat
I agree with Gnumf. Release of telemtry protocol.
joseph85 is offline Find More Posts by joseph85
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2010, 01:13 PM
Registered User
NE Pa
Joined Aug 2005
82 Posts
Throttle Lock

To use the throttle Lock, you must press the Icon and hold it. If I press the
Icon with my thumb, It works about 50% of the time. What happens is
that it registers it as multiple short key presses and sends me into a sub
menu, sometimes 2 menus deep. Then I must press a small Return Icon on
the right to return and try again. Same thing with unlocking the throttle.

If I press with the finger nail, it will work fine.

If you look at the throttle lock on an Eclipse, press the button it's locked,
another press, it's unlocked. With that radio you can quickly unlock the
throttle, adjust the position, and lock it again. This cannot be done with
the A9 in a short amount of time.

I can lock and unlock an Eclipse one handed with my eyes closed.
With the A9, I may have to use 2 hands for the fingernail, or to back
up out of the sub menus if I make a mistake.

I would like the sub menu's removed from that Icon and make the lock
work without delay. As it is now, the throttle lock is very unreliable
for a function that is so important.
stall warning is offline Find More Posts by stall warning
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2010, 01:19 PM
Registered User
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
15,211 Posts
Can't be moved on a switch ?
renatoa is offline Find More Posts by renatoa
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2010, 01:19 PM
Registered User
United States, OH, Cuyahoga Falls
Joined Apr 2006
224 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxrider View Post
This does already work. You can choose at which position of the stick the timer stops and the point where it counts on.
It would be nice if the throttle would act as a on switch only but would still be able to have the timer in the off position, currently the timer is running all the time if the throttle is a on switch only. The timer could be in the off default state and when you move the throttle, it turns on and stays on until for instance you push on the timer symbol on the screen which would turn it off.

Thanks,

Le fou
le fou is offline Find More Posts by le fou
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2010, 05:14 PM
most exalted one
Canada, BC, Blind Bay
Joined Aug 2002
3,592 Posts
I would like to have the timer option of no beeps until the timer reaches zero or if preferred one minute prior. I have flown beside people who's radios beep every minute and found it irritating. Now it appears I will be one of them!
4*60 is offline Find More Posts by 4*60
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2010, 08:32 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2009
94 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by joseph85 View Post
I agree with Gnumf. Release of telemtry protocol.
I also agree with this, that way it can be passed to eagletree, so they can update thier elogger to interface with it. I'd love to beta test this
firehopper is offline Find More Posts by firehopper
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 19, 2010, 07:19 AM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2008
28 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by LAN View Post
+1 on this one, the icons in the main screen should be re-arranged.
It would get more difficult to arm throttle lock while holding the TX with two hands on the field with the model icon on the middle of the screen and not on the corner, as it is.
If your talking about changing the order on the menu tabs, that would be ok.
RJSC is offline Find More Posts by RJSC
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 19, 2010, 09:13 AM
LAN
Registered User
LAN's Avatar
Sweden, Östergötland, Valdemarsvik
Joined Oct 2003
457 Posts
Good point RJSC, it would be better to re-arrange the menu tabs.
LAN is offline Find More Posts by LAN
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 20, 2010, 01:48 PM
Parkcityflier
parkcityskier's Avatar
Park City, UT, USA
Joined Aug 2001
1,692 Posts
I would like to see a new separate setup category for "switches". If I want to change a switch choice for a function or configuration, on/off, for a switch after I have programmed a model, the only way that I can do it now is to reset the model program or program a new model. This is a real hassle if I have a complex model program.
parkcityskier is offline Find More Posts by parkcityskier
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 20, 2010, 04:18 PM
Registered User
King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, United States
Joined Sep 2001
223 Posts
Surface/Servo Calibration

Hi,

2-3-5 point surface alignment. I want my flaps to be perfectly aligned through the entire range of motion. 2 points (EPAs) are not enough. Anyone with dual servo surfaces (Elevator, Flap, Rudder) will like the flexibility this provides.

Multiplex does this via Servo Calibration and JR has added it to their higher end radios.

John
bitzerj is offline Find More Posts by bitzerj
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 20, 2010, 11:04 PM
Registered User
King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, United States
Joined Sep 2001
223 Posts
3 Position Switch (More needed)

Add more 3 position switches or allow the user to change out the switches. I would like the top back two to be 3 position. I use them for flight modes on sailplanes (Launch (Back), Normal (Middle), Reflex (Forward))

Thanks
bitzerj is offline Find More Posts by bitzerj
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 20, 2010, 11:20 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2002
5,811 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitzerj View Post
Add more 3 position switches or allow the user to change out the switches. I would like the top back two to be 3 position. I use them for flight modes on sailplanes (Launch (Back), Normal (Middle), Reflex (Forward)) Thanks
"No,it will not void the warranty... we will allow this swap by the user. No, it's not possible to add more 3-pos switches.... " -Mike"
Regards
Alan T.
Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links
A.T. is offline Find More Posts by A.T.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question what's on your Christmas wish list ? brn-grose Alabama's Rocket City Renegades 26 Dec 11, 2009 11:58 PM
Discussion 2009 3DHS Wish List FlyCush 3D Flying 31 Oct 18, 2009 01:25 AM
Discussion Training Helicopter- wish list fpainter3 Electric Heli Talk 20 Oct 12, 2009 09:28 PM
Rave Phase 3 fan thread and future plane wish list :) SmoothCruizer Foamy EDFs 0 Feb 20, 2008 04:22 PM
Discussion Mamba Max ESC software wish list..... Marv829 Castle Creations 9 Jan 04, 2008 02:42 AM