HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by BRENDAN LUGO, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Aug 04, 2010, 03:25 AM
Registered User
Jevgeniy's Avatar
Joined Apr 2009
114 Posts
Updated manuals for download. As many things change, but manual stays the same, you can find out about some tings only from forums or other people.
Jevgeniy is offline Find More Posts by Jevgeniy
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 04, 2010, 05:59 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2002
5,811 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jevgeniy View Post
Updated manuals for download. As many things change, but manual stays the same, you can find out about some tings only from forums or other people.
1. Updates to the Aurora 9 Radio
2. Aurora A9, Spectra Pro & Optima - FAQ & Undocumented Features - Mixes, Setups, Tips. {Individual Links often updated}

Regards
Alan T.
Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links
A.T. is offline Find More Posts by A.T.
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2010, 05:19 PM
Registered User
Germany
Joined Jan 2010
124 Posts
Trim

Suggestion for trims:

It should be possible to take over the values of the trims and include it into the SUB trim values, and at the same time to set the trims back to zero.
The result will be that you can always keep your trims in the middle. If someone is playing with your tx - for example my 2 years old child gets the tx in her hands - you need not worry about where your trims had been...

I do not know if any of the recent tx (JR, Futaba...) has this feature. But for me I have it alreday many years in my mind.
It would be a great invention.
Hitec could maybe the first.
xxrider is offline Find More Posts by xxrider
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2010, 09:33 PM
Registered User
USA, NY, Jamestown
Joined Jun 2000
2,910 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxrider View Post
Suggestion for trims:

It should be possible to take over the values of the trims and include it into the SUB trim values, and at the same time to set the trims back to zero.
The result will be that you can always keep your trims in the middle. If someone is playing with your tx - for example my 2 years old child gets the tx in her hands - you need not worry about where your trims had been...

I do not know if any of the recent tx (JR, Futaba...) has this feature. But for me I have it alreday many years in my mind.
It would be a great invention.
Hitec could maybe the first.
This would be a great feature.
JoeR is offline Find More Posts by JoeR
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 09, 2010, 04:27 PM
Registered User
jbartels's Avatar
D-32052 Herford (NRW) germany
Joined Jun 2009
38 Posts
Hallo,

Receiver Battery Low Voltage Warning Function : like the timer, on free switch

Receiver Battery Low Voltage Warning Function : Delay for warning comes up - because of current peaks (0.1 - 10 sec)

more sensors for voltage (motor lipo , receiver lipo ...)

bye Joachim
jbartels is offline Find More Posts by jbartels
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 10, 2010, 06:02 AM
Registered User
Germany, Lake Constance
Joined Jul 2010
4 Posts
Low (Rx or SPC) Battery Warning stop button

Hi all,

(sorry, if it's already on the list, didn't find it so far...)

Possibility to stop the low battery warning tone by pressing a button or the symbol on the touchscreen.

Reason: I have connected the flight battery to SPC. After the warning starts I still need quite a time to land my heli safely, take it from the runway/field and open it to disconnect the battery, only after that is all done, I'm ready to switch off the Tx.
But, all this time long (some minutes maybe), the alarm tone is beeping! That's very anoying for me and the other pilots around. It would be very nice, to be able to switch the tone off by pressing a button or the voltage symbol on the touchscreen (e.g. for 2 seconds like timer reset).

Cheers,
Christopher
* Chris * is offline Find More Posts by * Chris *
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 11, 2010, 05:49 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2006
86 Posts
How about getting the swash calibration fixed?

I have decided to play around with the swash calibration and found it to be useless. It does nothing more than acts as a sub-trim. Does absolutely nothing in removing interaction.

On the Odin 90 at full collective I get a small amount of pitch reduction when full back cyclic (elevator) is given. Pitch range is 11 degrees to +11 degrees. So I decided to use swash calibration to try and remove this so going into swash calibration then picking pitch calibration selecting elevator and then increasing point 7 on the curve what ended up happening was my top end pitch increased so that if I set point 7 of the curve to 100% and just give full collective without touching back cyclic (elevator) I found the top end pitch to now be +12 degrees and if I now give back cyclic (elevator) the CCPM interaction is still there and pitch decreases slightly as before.

The way it should work is when the collective is at full. Pitch should be +11 degrees and as back cyclic is added (elevator) pitch still should stay at +11 degrees with the swash calibration pitch calibration curve compensating for the interaction. With no back cyclic (elevator) given and just the collective gets moved to full, pitch still should go to a maximum of +11 degrees as set by the pitch curve and NOT go to +12 degrees due to swash calibration.
reckless loony is offline Find More Posts by reckless loony
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 11, 2010, 05:28 PM
Registered User
Jevgeniy's Avatar
Joined Apr 2009
114 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by A.T. View Post
I thought instuctions manual (downloadable pdf). As people have to read forums to find out how to use new radio features, that's the only way right now.
Jevgeniy is offline Find More Posts by Jevgeniy
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 12, 2010, 10:52 AM
ground penetration specialist
Nathan Schmoekel's Avatar
USA, MI, Grand Rapids
Joined Apr 2007
1,819 Posts
I've been programming different models for a week or three now and keep getting messed up by the "C" & "S" thing in the menus. I know I need to be looking for it, but I get to concentrating on the numbers and it catches me more times than I'd like to admit.


So here's the request....in the main radio system menu somewhere could you add a function key/ menu that changes every "C" or "S" function at the same time through-out the entire radio?


I don't know about others, but my normal programming method for a new model begins with every thing "C" common and then when things are generaly dialed I switch everything to "S" seperate for final tuning.......I feel this requested feature could greatly aid anyone who programs in this manner.

Thanks for this great service...
KUDOS for innovation
Nathan Schmoekel is offline Find More Posts by Nathan Schmoekel
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 13, 2010, 07:53 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2010
4 Posts
Hello Hitec / Mike,

I too have a wish list for software upgrades. I am new to the radio and new on this forum, havent gone through each page, to see if my wish are duplicate.

1.) On the model selection screen, we should be able to resuffle the models according to our choice. like helis on top and then planes and then gliders, even though we programmed it in different orders.
2.) Contrast setting should be user adjustable
3.) backlight should be white, green looks like 1980's.
4.) anti-scratch screen guard should be included in the box, or at least avaialble in the market. We are sure to spoil it with fuel, nitro, gas, oils, etc.
5.) if there is a service menu, there should be hardware jumper to access, or else people will change the factory settings and mess the radio.
6.) Balance of the radio is way too backwards. Always needs a balancer, i made one for myself - inhouse. You should shift the eyelet below the switch - there's a space.
7.) Heli Swash Ring is a must. Swash rotation can be done to accomodate more swash types - like in Fut-8FG

Thats it, i may get more wish as i use my radio with all my models.

hope to get some news soon.

Hemal
lunarhemal is offline Find More Posts by lunarhemal
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 13, 2010, 09:10 AM
Registered User
Germany
Joined Jan 2010
124 Posts
It would be nice to hear if V1.08 is on development,
what features are on the list to improve and
when it is expected to be released.
xxrider is offline Find More Posts by xxrider
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 14, 2010, 03:57 AM
Registered User
Joined May 2010
5 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxrider View Post
it would be nice to hear if v1.08 is on development,
what features are on the list to improve and
when it is expected to be released.
+ 1
G-Bru is offline Find More Posts by G-Bru
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 15, 2010, 06:56 AM
I can drift a heli
maarset's Avatar
USA, CA, Sacramento
Joined Mar 2005
2,366 Posts
Been using my A9 for a couple of weeks now. I use the SPC port to monitor my voltage on a Trex 450 PRO (4S lipo) and a Compass Knight 600E (8S lipo).

My voltage alarm works very well on the 450 cause it has a very steady voltage curve. Voltage doesn't sag much and I set my voltage alarm for 14 volts and once I get the alarm I land and my pack cells are always at 3.75.

Voltage alarm doesn't work well at all on the Knight. The Knight pulls alot more amps and the voltage sags alot more. If I set the voltage alarm for 3.45 per cell I get the alarm very early in flight doing 3D moves. I usually have to set it for 3.4 so I don't get that alarm early in the flight. But I usually end up over discharging my packs. I've pretty much given up using the voltage alarm on my bigger helicopter. And this is with a Hyperion 8S VX 4200 pack.

SO I'm thinking a sensor that will read MAH usage would be very helpful. A sensor that will read how much amps have been taken out of your flight pack
would be really helpful. Not sure if this is possible.

Also will we be able to set up an alarm to the RPM sensor? Will it sound different than the voltage alarm? This would be helpful for helicopters. Are there only going to be magnet and optical sensors? Or is there going to be a sensor that can tie into one of the three brushless esc wires?
maarset is offline Find More Posts by maarset
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 15, 2010, 02:19 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2010
1 Posts
Servo monitor with numerical values

add to the bar graph in servo monitor additionally the numerical values. etc so you can see exactly when have 0 degree pitch / middle stick position of throttle.

thanks for development in v1.08
huntinghawk is offline Find More Posts by huntinghawk
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16, 2010, 08:57 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2006
65 Posts
Aurora 9 voice warning!

Instead of the various alarms, a voice warning would make the Aurora 9, in my eyes far superior. Most people don't want to have to figure out what the alarm is indicating! "Warning receiver battery voltage low etc. I would definitely buy this system if it had that feature, and i know many others would drop the other systems, that are way behind in features and technology! Sorry if this has already been suggested.
heliloco is offline Find More Posts by heliloco
Last edited by heliloco; Aug 16, 2010 at 09:02 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question what's on your Christmas wish list ? brn-grose Alabama's Rocket City Renegades 26 Dec 11, 2009 11:58 PM
Discussion 2009 3DHS Wish List FlyCush 3D Flying 31 Oct 18, 2009 01:25 AM
Discussion Training Helicopter- wish list fpainter3 Electric Heli Talk 20 Oct 12, 2009 09:28 PM
Rave Phase 3 fan thread and future plane wish list :) SmoothCruizer Foamy EDFs 0 Feb 20, 2008 04:22 PM
Discussion Mamba Max ESC software wish list..... Marv829 Castle Creations 9 Jan 04, 2008 02:42 AM