SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by BRENDAN LUGO, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Jun 19, 2010, 07:11 AM
Registered User
Česká republika, Hlavní město Praha, Praha
Joined Jan 2007
37 Posts
Hello,
I must admit that it's an interesting thought ;-)
warhawk.cz is offline Find More Posts by warhawk.cz
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 19, 2010, 09:05 PM
Registered User
USA, NY, Jamestown
Joined Jun 2000
2,910 Posts
Heli Swash functions- 120 degree swash. Both helis I have set up so far have a reversed swash layout where the elevator servo is in the front. So... how about the ability to reverse the layout in the menu.
JoeR is offline Find More Posts by JoeR
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 2010, 10:24 PM
Registered User
United States, AZ, Gilbert
Joined Aug 2003
97 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by paderflying View Post
Feature request for wish list: Make the timer triggering dependent on the flight mode.

bEst,

Holger
No need to wish that, the A9 does it. I never liked the throttle activated timer so I did something a bit different. I have a flight mode called START/LND which has priority over all my other flight modes. When I switch to this mode the timer turns OFF. So in all other modes the timer is ON. When I setup for landing I set the START/LND switch the timer turns off, my rudder increases, my elevator increases, my downline mixes turnoff, my throttle drops down and presto, perfect landing
planesinsane is offline Find More Posts by planesinsane
Last edited by planesinsane; Jun 20, 2010 at 08:59 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21, 2010, 09:13 PM
Kenny- Really!
exciter900rr's Avatar
USA, CA, Cathedral City
Joined Jul 2007
809 Posts
out of calibration due to climate change. Get ready to search for the step by step directions on how to re-calibrate it yourself in this thread approx 50+ pages back, or send it back in so they can re-calibrate it. The same hapened to mine, and I did it myself with good results. I would tell you how to do it, but I have since forgotten.

Quote:
Originally Posted by warhawk.cz View Post
Hello Mike,

We have two Auroras at our home - me and my father. I could have a lot of comments, but I am still learning "how to" and waiting for new firmware release.
But anyway, My father has a earlier version of Aurora with side sliders without central notch. I know, there were a lot of comments forcing you guys "make notch for us".
My aurora is a newer one and has a central notch but not in the center !!
It is weird, because it seems to be in the center mechanically (at least optically), but not electrically (offset in A/D conversion ?). Beep to indicate the center is not in the mechanical center (where notch is) and this issue can be perfectly seen for example in programmable mixes. (Imagine situation when you using slider like this with CAMBMIX)
Can you explain this ? If you're interested, I can take pictures tomorrow.
Is there any way how to get both sliders without central notch please ?

Thank you

Jiri Panacek
Czech Republic
Europe
exciter900rr is offline Find More Posts by exciter900rr
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21, 2010, 09:22 PM
Registered User
United States, AZ, Gilbert
Joined Aug 2003
97 Posts
It must be a different thread because this one is only 18 pages long and is supposed to be dedicated to the 'Wish List'.
planesinsane is offline Find More Posts by planesinsane
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21, 2010, 11:09 PM
Not your average DiggsyBear
Diggs's Avatar
Raleigh, NC
Joined Dec 2006
8,859 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by planesinsane View Post
It must be a different thread because this one is only 18 pages long and is supposed to be dedicated to the 'Wish List'.
Try this thread.
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=996037



Quote:
Originally Posted by exciter900rr View Post
out of calibration due to climate change.........
Dang it, didn't Al Gore warn us about this?? Sorry, couldn't resist.

Diggs
Diggs is offline Find More Posts by Diggs
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 22, 2010, 01:18 AM
Kenny- Really!
exciter900rr's Avatar
USA, CA, Cathedral City
Joined Jul 2007
809 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by diggs View Post
try this thread.
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=996037





dang it, didn't al gore warn us about this?? :d Sorry, couldn't resist.

Diggs
lol!
exciter900rr is offline Find More Posts by exciter900rr
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2010, 11:08 AM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2009
8 Posts
Update release time?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Diggs View Post
Per Mike, it will be implemented in firmware V1.07 which is due out very soon.

Diggs
Any idea when the 1.07 will be out?
Also would like to know when the telemetry gear will be available and the Spectra Pro module?
Thanks,
Mario
amiro is offline Find More Posts by amiro
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2010, 10:59 PM
Kenny- Really!
exciter900rr's Avatar
USA, CA, Cathedral City
Joined Jul 2007
809 Posts
SOFTWARE/HARDWARE TELEMETRY suggestion-

Pitot tube for actual airspeed, rather than gps speed- groundspeed doesn't do much for aircraft. combine with software for stall threshold adjustment, and warning/alarm on the tx and you'll have a winner! OR
strike a deal with "how fast how high" to PNP with their tested and proven hdwr.
exciter900rr is offline Find More Posts by exciter900rr
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 24, 2010, 01:11 AM
Legen -- wait for it -- Dary!
Jambock's Avatar
São Paulo, SP, Brasil
Joined Sep 2003
20 Posts
My suggestion:
  • Simple improvement in Exit button: When click and hold on exit button on few seconds, leave to main menu. Today, if we are on a deep sub-menu, we have to click in the exit button several times.

Regards

Roberto Besser
Jambock is offline Find More Posts by Jambock
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 28, 2010, 10:58 AM
Legen -- wait for it -- Dary!
Jambock's Avatar
São Paulo, SP, Brasil
Joined Sep 2003
20 Posts
Another suggestion:
  • Add rudder adjustment on LAUNCH MIX (glider): Today is possible active the rudder using P.MIX together LAUNCH MIX but the auto-release not works with P.MIX.
Jambock is offline Find More Posts by Jambock
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 29, 2010, 04:34 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2002
5,811 Posts
Amend Throttle Lock to include any Aux Channels P-Mixed 100% with Throttle.
Throttle Lock Icon locks "throttle" only, does not presently include any other engines/motors linked via PMix to enable separate trims. (Or add menu to allow association with selected other channels).
Twin EP Motor set up with independant trims

A.T.
A.T. is offline Find More Posts by A.T.
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 29, 2010, 04:45 AM
Crashing into the sky!
jackosmeister's Avatar
Auckland NZ
Joined Aug 2007
7,302 Posts
Yup A.T , would need to be selectably associated with stuff. I set up p-mix's that mix flaperons down on lower throttle settings on some pylon racers, having to unplug the esc to set the rates up and test that its working correctly would be PITA.
jackosmeister is online now Find More Posts by jackosmeister
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 03, 2010, 11:16 AM
Registered User
Jevgeniy's Avatar
Joined Apr 2009
114 Posts
I would like to see:
Virtual channels wtih assignable swithces, sliders.
Ability to make separate EPA and Subtrims in conditions.
Jevgeniy is offline Find More Posts by Jevgeniy
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 08, 2010, 02:58 AM
Registered User
Jevgeniy's Avatar
Joined Apr 2009
114 Posts
EPA should limit P.mixes, as it is real problem in some aplications with many radios.
Jevgeniy is offline Find More Posts by Jevgeniy
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question what's on your Christmas wish list ? brn-grose Alabama's Rocket City Renegades 26 Dec 11, 2009 10:58 PM
Discussion 2009 3DHS Wish List FlyCush 3D Flying 31 Oct 18, 2009 12:25 AM
Discussion Training Helicopter- wish list fpainter3 Electric Heli Talk 20 Oct 12, 2009 08:28 PM
Rave Phase 3 fan thread and future plane wish list :) SmoothCruizer Foamy EDFs 0 Feb 20, 2008 03:22 PM
Discussion Mamba Max ESC software wish list..... Marv829 Castle Creations 9 Jan 04, 2008 01:42 AM