HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 16, 2009, 05:51 AM
Joined May 2007
26 Posts
Discussion
Help on a low cost ESC

I am a newbie in scale electric boat.
This is also my FIRST @ost expeirence.
I need some advice on what brand or part # to get for an low cost ESC to salvage a low cost scale ship.

I saw a thred some time ago here on a low cost Hobbie King ESC for my requirement but cant seem to find that thread now.

I have a low cost electric scale boat with twin motors but run on one single 7.2v Nicaid battery pack.

Not sure the motor size or size due to low cost maker and dont want to uninstall it bcos of real flemsy constructions.

The boat is not working now after just one try ,so I am changing the configuration with a regular type transmitter receiver and ESC.

Instead of using two ESC I hope to use just one.

Please advice what low cost ESC I can use so that to accommodate the twin motors and what other attachment or cable I MIGHT need to make it work.
Thanks in advance for the kind help .

ChiChi
chilisoling50 is offline Find More Posts by chilisoling50
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 16, 2009, 07:21 AM
nick 30
Joined May 2009
2,790 Posts
you could try ebay, they have cheap ESC's on there

i am assuming the motors are brushed motors, so you will need a brushed ESC, if you know what size they are then you can get the appropriate ESC
nick30head is offline Find More Posts by nick30head
Old Dec 16, 2009, 07:24 AM
Real Time Recon
smith mt. lake VA.
Joined Jan 2007
8,263 Posts
These are just about as 'cheap' as u can get...RTR
http://www.hobbycity.com/hobbycity/store/uh_index.asp#
realtimerecon is online now Find More Posts by realtimerecon
Old Dec 16, 2009, 08:24 AM
Bucharest, RO
Joined May 2009
1,990 Posts
Without knowing the motor type, I could assume you are talking dual 380 sized. Try two of these:
http://www.hobbycity.com/hobbycity/s...0A_BRUSHED_ESC
Connected to the Rx with:
http://www.hobbycity.com/hobbycity/s...%285pcs/bag%29