HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 13, 2010, 10:49 AM
Registered User
United States, MI, Lansing Charter Township
Joined Dec 2008
10 Posts
I have a futaba 9C with a Spektrum module, so I had planned to migrate to that radio. Because of my problems,I just did it sooner than I had planned.
rgbeach is offline Find More Posts by rgbeach
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 13, 2010, 06:08 PM
Registered User
United States, MI, Lansing Charter Township
Joined Dec 2008
10 Posts
I was just looking at the manuals for both the Walkera 701 ,702 the pages for the dip switches look just like the manual that was sent with the Dynam radio.
rgbeach is offline Find More Posts by rgbeach
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 13, 2010, 08:55 PM
Buy, Mod, Fly, Sell, Repeat
JHawk19's Avatar
United States, SC
Joined Apr 2008
2,061 Posts
Out of the box (yesterday), the TX was 100% setup and the heli seems flyable. I haven't flown it yet due to the weather here in SC. 5 inches of SNOW!?

Anyways, I will try and take it out tomorrow, but so far the heli looks great and the run up is nice.
JHawk19 is offline Find More Posts by JHawk19
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 13, 2010, 09:26 PM
Team Wack-a-Mole
Melnic's Avatar
Maryland
Joined Oct 2008
8,439 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rgbeach View Post
I was just looking at the manuals for both the Walkera 701 ,702 the pages for the dip switches look just like the manual that was sent with the Dynam radio.
Right, but they labeled some of the switches wrong Dynam has less switches but still reference some that don't exist or are labeled differently.
Melnic is offline Find More Posts by Melnic
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 14, 2010, 09:09 AM
Registered User
United States, MI, Lansing Charter Township
Joined Dec 2008
10 Posts
Yep. That's where my troubles started. I tried to adjust things. Could not get back to stock settings so took it out. (The case of I should of keep my fingers out of it.) I'm sure I will be happier with the better radio. Just wish I had not spent the extra cash in on the one that came with the heli.
rgbeach is offline Find More Posts by rgbeach
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 14, 2010, 06:35 PM
Team Wack-a-Mole
Melnic's Avatar
Maryland
Joined Oct 2008
8,439 Posts
I have a review page started here:
eRazor 450 Review

My eRazor should be in Monday or Tuesday.

Once I figure all the ins and outs of that radio, you might be able to sell it on ebay or something.
Melnic is offline Find More Posts by Melnic
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 15, 2010, 03:36 PM
Throttle-Hold Expert
sv1000s's Avatar
Spokane
Joined Jan 2009
564 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Melnic View Post
I have a review page started here:
eRazor 450 Review

My eRazor should be in Monday or Tuesday.

Once I figure all the ins and outs of that radio, you might be able to sell it on ebay or something.
Looking forward to your review!

Keep us posted..
sv1000s is offline Find More Posts by sv1000s
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 15, 2010, 05:45 PM
Registered User
USA, GA, Darien
Joined Dec 2009
589 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Melnic View Post
I have a review page started here:
eRazor 450 Review

My eRazor should be in Monday or Tuesday.

Once I figure all the ins and outs of that radio, you might be able to sell it on ebay or something.
I'm trying to find out if the E-Razor 450 is a Beam E4 Clone.....Help Please !!
The idea is to buy the E-Razor and a good TX to learn on and crash.....Then buy a Beam. It would be good if at least some of the parts were interchangeable. Also I can get the Beam parts locally at the Horizon Hobby Store..

Andy at XHeli said "Almost but without the CF body", but he didn't say if any or most of the parts were the same.

I'm looking forward for your review....

Thanks
....Andy
Grits is offline Find More Posts by Grits
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 15, 2010, 08:54 PM
Team Wack-a-Mole
Melnic's Avatar
Maryland
Joined Oct 2008
8,439 Posts
Here is my first edits for the review:
http://www.mycoolheli.com/reviews/ReviewERazor450.html

I will not be able to verify it matches a Beam because I don't have those parts to compare.
Melnic is offline Find More Posts by Melnic
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 16, 2010, 09:11 AM
Registered User
USA, GA, Darien
Joined Dec 2009
589 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Melnic View Post
Here is my first edits for the review:
http://www.mycoolheli.com/reviews/ReviewERazor450.html

I will not be able to verify it matches a Beam because I don't have those parts to compare.
Thanks....I was hoping you were familiar with the Beam or knew someone with one.....

Now I can't get to you website.....I get redirected every time! This does not happen going to many other sites. Have you had any problems? I'm still leaning towards the E-Razor....so I really want to get there....any ideas?

Thanks
Andy
Grits is offline Find More Posts by Grits
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 16, 2010, 09:35 AM
Buy, Mod, Fly, Sell, Repeat
JHawk19's Avatar
United States, SC
Joined Apr 2008
2,061 Posts
I'm selling mine!

I know I just got it, but I'm going back to a smaller CCPM. Something I can fly at my local church gym.

It's on eBay, but I'll entertain offers here:

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...8#post14364568

Here's the eBay link:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...STRK:MESELX:IT
JHawk19 is offline Find More Posts by JHawk19
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 16, 2010, 09:43 AM
Team Wack-a-Mole
Melnic's Avatar
Maryland
Joined Oct 2008
8,439 Posts
Jhawk,
Are you able to confirm the dip switch settings on my web page with yours?
Melnic is offline Find More Posts by Melnic
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 16, 2010, 01:32 PM
Buy, Mod, Fly, Sell, Repeat
JHawk19's Avatar
United States, SC
Joined Apr 2008
2,061 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Melnic View Post
Jhawk,
Are you able to confirm the dip switch settings on my web page with yours?
Sure. am No issues with the heli whatsoever. I took it out Sunday and was able to hover with no issue. It's cold here, so I just ran a battery through it hovering in a small area then I landed it, brought it home and packed it up.
JHawk19 is offline Find More Posts by JHawk19
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 16, 2010, 01:48 PM
Team Wack-a-Mole
Melnic's Avatar
Maryland
Joined Oct 2008
8,439 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by JHawk19 View Post
Sure. am No issues with the heli whatsoever. I took it out Sunday and was able to hover with no issue. It's cold here, so I just ran a battery through it hovering in a small area then I landed it, brought it home and packed it up.
Did it come with all the right 3 dip switches UP and is that how you are flying it?
Melnic is offline Find More Posts by Melnic
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 16, 2010, 05:33 PM
Buy, Mod, Fly, Sell, Repeat
JHawk19's Avatar
United States, SC
Joined Apr 2008
2,061 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Melnic View Post
Did it come with all the right 3 dip switches UP and is that how you are flying it?
Yes. That is correct.
JHawk19 is offline Find More Posts by JHawk19
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question E-Sky 4 CH Flight Simulator OR Dynam RC Tech 6-Channel vinay2070 Simulators 11 Jun 15, 2011 03:45 PM
Discussion Dynam E Razor 250 - Anyone else got one ? iamDerrick Micro Helis 14 Nov 23, 2010 11:26 PM
For Sale Dynam 6 Channel E-Razor 450 Metal 3D RC Helicopter RTF livinma1 Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 1 Dec 03, 2009 10:35 PM
Discussion E-Razor 250 Garrett1234567 3D Electric Heli Flying 0 Nov 26, 2009 09:12 PM
Sold DYNAM 250 Razor from xheli.com abletowinginc Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 9 Nov 15, 2009 10:11 PM