Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Dec 06, 2009, 09:28 PM
Anaheim, CA
Joined Sep 2007
556 Posts
Discussion
Flying in Orange County, Calif.

Are there any good places to fly electrics in North Orange County, California? My local school that I usually fly at just posted a sign stating "Operation of Remote Control Vehicles Prohibited" and warnings of arrest if you are so bold to try it. Are there any legal places like parks that are safe for electrics? Preferably places that you don't have to pay to play? Thanks for any info. Jim
Elmog is offline Find More Posts by Elmog
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 06, 2009, 10:16 PM
Airplane Killer
Orange County, CA
Joined Oct 2009
1,704 Posts
I'm just getting started flying again. I haven't scouted things out too much, I believe there is a club in Anaheim, but I think they may be float fly only. I fly at El Dorado Park in Long Beach. There is park admission, but they sell annual passes...
Yesterday I went down to Great Park, that's a nice big field with a paved runway. Park entrance is free, but I think if you fly there regularly, you need to be a club member.
Do a club search at the AMA, I'm probably missing some

As an interested local I'm gonna subscribe to this thread!

Dave
SumthinsFishy is offline Find More Posts by SumthinsFishy
Old Dec 06, 2009, 11:21 PM
Anaheim, CA
Joined Sep 2007
556 Posts
SumthinsFishy-

Where is Great park? Thanks.
Elmog is offline Find More Posts by Elmog
Old Dec 07, 2009, 08:39 AM
Airplane Killer
Orange County, CA
Joined Oct 2009
1,704 Posts
Great Park is on the El Toro Marine Base, not exactly North County, but not that far either.
South on the 5, exit Sand Canyon-L, Marine-R...
It's a nice field, only open Sat, Sun, Wed though.
Old Dec 09, 2009, 01:38 AM
Los Angeles, CA
Joined Mar 2004
1,157 Posts