HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
View Poll Results: Global warming, what is it to you? (You can vote on more than one)
Real threat? 6 10.53%
Real farce? 38 66.67%
Real mystery? 17 29.82%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 57. You may not vote on this poll

Old Dec 04, 2009, 11:39 PM
Suspended Account
United States, UT, Salina
Joined Apr 2003
3,117 Posts
Poll
Global warming.... I had to do it. (sigh)

Lets see the numbers here.
Bilbobaker is offline Find More Posts by Bilbobaker
Old Dec 04, 2009, 11:54 PM
Suspended Account
Joined Mar 2008
2,937 Posts
Hi Bill , I voted real mystery because im not a scientist and so I have to trust them to tell me the truth . But im not 100% convinced they are telling me the truth , Thus the mystery vote . Tell ya what , I sure hope global warming isnt real , I dont need a tan that bad
init4fun is offline Find More Posts by init4fun
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Dec 05, 2009, 12:58 AM
Not THAT Ira
Coupeville, Wa
Joined Jan 2006
4,722 Posts
In light of recent revelations I voted farce, but am open to being proved wrong.
Real Ira is online now Find More Posts by Real Ira
Old Dec 05, 2009, 01:26 AM
Targeted and... FIRING !
United States, MI, Eastpointe
Joined Aug 2007
670 Posts
Real mystery. At this point we know nothing whatsoever about it for sure. The only valid approach is to can all the suspect work and data (which is everything) and start fresh. If we're going to base any future decision making on it, lets try to do the work honestly this time.

You do NOT start with a conclusion and then develop a case around supporting it. The correct approach is to begin with raw data, collate and correlate it, then go where what it leads you.

BTW we also need to start an effort to recover all the public funds that were wasted from the dishonest individuals that wasted it cooking up propoganda. Ask Kwame Kilpatrick about how much fun it is to pay back $1 million you screwed the public out of, after you're tossed off the public gravy train !