HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old May 04, 2003, 07:19 PM
OHIO
Joined Oct 2002
14 Posts
Anybody flying in the Sarasota Fla. area?

I just moved down here from Ohio. Have built and flown a wingo and a Tiger moth. I have a P51 and a Zero in the the box. I'm not even thinking about touching these two planes until i can meet up with someone more knowlegable then me. I'm an ok builder <still consider myself a newbie> , but really struggle keeping all the electric conversions for elecric straight. ie: amp draw, thrust ratios. charging rates<kind of understand>, and all the little intangibles that go along with being sucessful in this great hobby. I have no idea how to solder, and would like to figure that out too. I've been an avid reader of this forum for almost a year now and only have a few posts. But rarely does a day pass when i don't check out all the new posts. I have a very understanding wife when it comes to this hobby. I would like to keep it that way< by doing things right the first time<lol> and not making this hobby to costly by trying to learn from my own mistakes. I'm more of a visual learner and would like to hook up with someone that wouldn't think it too bothersome. I really like the gws line of planes as well.

Thanks again everybody,
Ted Rose a.k.a. Ballgame
BALLGAME is offline Find More Posts by BALLGAME
to remove ads between posts
Old May 04, 2003, 07:59 PM
Older than rocks
United States, PA, Warminster
Joined Dec 2002
396 Posts
I belong to a great electric club in Sarasota. Try
http://payrollprocessing.com/ssf/new...wslttr_old.htm
Herman

better address: http://payrollprocessing.com/ssf/tower_nn.htm
n2wizard is offline Find More Posts by n2wizard
Last edited by n2wizard; May 04, 2003 at 08:03 PM.
Old May 04, 2003, 09:57 PM
OHIO
Joined Oct 2002
14 Posts
Thanks to all!
ballgame.
Old May 04, 2003, 10:03 PM
Brandon, FL
Joined Jun 2002
40 Posts
I tried to email the top two people listed for this SSF club and the emails bounced. Any thoughts?