Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 23, 2009, 03:19 PM
Power Wheels Guru
UNGN's Avatar
Southlake, TX
Joined Jan 2008
7,327 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dylantorquerol View Post
BTW, how do you program the AR6400 for brushless?
Bind brick. Power up Brick with TX throttle up and to left.

The brick will acknowledge the the change and its ready for an ESC signal wire to be plugged in.
UNGN is offline Find More Posts by UNGN
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 23, 2009, 04:22 PM
No, I dont work for HH ;)
Bowerz's Avatar
Southampton, Hampshire, UK
Joined Sep 2009
3,764 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dylantorquerol View Post
Bowerz, on your Micro-Avion build log, you said you used a 2s 800mah lipo, and didn't mention the use of a diode. Did it still work? BTW, how do you program the AR6400 for brushless?
Yeh, it did work fine, but i'm wondering if i was just lucky. As i said, i didn't think you needed it as it was working with mine OK.
Bowerz is offline Find More Posts by Bowerz
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 23, 2009, 08:54 PM
Registered User
United States, FL, North Port
Joined Mar 2004
3,149 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bowerz View Post
Yeh, it did work fine, but i'm wondering if i was just lucky. As i said, i didn't think you needed it as it was working with mine OK.

my 20" bipe is working of 5v bec from the BL esc.... personally i dont think the extra .8v is going to destroy the thing.. if it does, its cheap enough to replace (and gives me a reason to upgrade to the 6400L)
invertmast is offline Find More Posts by invertmast
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24, 2009, 12:33 AM
duct tape and hot glue
bungholio's Avatar
Olympia,WA
Joined Dec 2009
294 Posts
Post some pics of bipe

after all the thread is SHOW OFF YOUR AR6400 PLANES not talk about if our brick blew up
bungholio is offline Find More Posts by bungholio
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24, 2009, 06:12 AM
Registered User
GIFLYRC's Avatar
INDEPENDENTLY POOR in OHIO
Joined Dec 2001
1,025 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bungholio View Post
Post some pics of bipe

after all the thread is SHOW OFF YOUR AR6400 PLANES not talk about if our brick blew up
Yes, perhaps a lot of discussion and not enough pic's but what better place to talk about applications and possible problems and mods than the thread directly related to the primary subject?

Should we have seperate threads on every subject relative to the ar6400??

I think not!

My $00.02-------Roger aka GIFLYRC
GIFLYRC is offline Find More Posts by GIFLYRC
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24, 2009, 07:37 AM
No, I dont work for HH ;)
Bowerz's Avatar
Southampton, Hampshire, UK
Joined Sep 2009
3,764 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by giflyrc View Post
yes, perhaps a lot of discussion and not enough pic's but what better place to talk about applications and possible problems and mods than the thread directly related to the primary subject?

Should we have seperate threads on every subject relative to the ar6400??

I think not!

My $00.02-------roger aka giflyrc
+1
Bowerz is offline Find More Posts by Bowerz
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24, 2009, 08:57 AM
It's a spiderweb of knit lines
Souderton Pa. USA
Joined Mar 2002
2,638 Posts
How about the original AR6400 thread
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...ghlight=ar6400
answer to the 5v question
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...&postcount=201
but even going back to the vapor brick there are reports that it works
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...r+brick&page=6
mcross is offline Find More Posts by mcross
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24, 2009, 10:05 AM
Registered User
United States, FL, North Port
Joined Mar 2004
3,149 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bungholio View Post
Post some pics of bipe

after all the thread is SHOW OFF YOUR AR6400 PLANES not talk about if our brick blew up
already did:

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...1&postcount=87
invertmast is offline Find More Posts by invertmast
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24, 2009, 11:37 AM
Registered User
GIFLYRC's Avatar
INDEPENDENTLY POOR in OHIO
Joined Dec 2001
1,025 Posts
me too!
GIFLYRC is offline Find More Posts by GIFLYRC
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24, 2009, 05:27 PM
Love the sport, not the plane
Hawaii
Joined Oct 2009
1,231 Posts
Fine, enough talk, need more pics! BTW, invertmast, how does you bipe fly?
dylantorquerol is offline Find More Posts by dylantorquerol
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2009, 03:10 AM
Registered User
France
Joined Nov 2003
71 Posts
A380 canadair Dash 8 AR6400 models

Hi
Here my models for AR6400. An A380 a canadair and a Dash 8 for indoor flight.
They are all built with foam using a CNC foam cutter.
Wing span 48cm for the 3 models.
Weight 35g for the 380; 30 g for the canadair; 28 for the dash.

More details on :
http://projetcnc.blogspot.com






turbinator is offline Find More Posts by turbinator
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2009, 07:36 AM
Micro Boat Forum Founder
boredom.is.me's Avatar
United States, GA, Buford
Joined Nov 2007
6,496 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by boredom.is.me View Post
I just sent in a request to find out about the actual voltage range. We'll find out soon enough. Here is what I sent. It does cover everything right?

The AR6400, when used regularly, is subjected to 4.2v to 3.2v from a single cell lipo battery. Is this the actual, as in don't go any higher, voltage range or can this support 5v safely from an external ESC, wether two cell or three (four would be pushing the physical limits of the servos)?

Bottom Line: Is it safe to run the AR6400 on 5v from the BEC of an external ESC?

It is actually a somewhat of a large discussion, due to the fact that everyone is putting diodes on their positive wires to the receiver.
This is the responce:
Kevon


Thank you for contacting Horizon Hobby Product Support.


If the ESC has a BEC then you can use up to a 4 cell lipo or whatever
the ESC can handle. The receiver can take up to 9.6volts but the servos
are only rated up to 6volts.



If you should need further assistance regarding this issue please reply
to this e-mail for additional support.

If you need assistance in the future, please feel free to e-mail us at
productsupport@horizonhobby.com or you may also contact us toll-free at
1-877-504-0233.

Make sure to visit our web site at http://www.horizonhobby.com to see
all of our newest products!


Thank You,


I am so confused right now.
boredom.is.me is offline Find More Posts by boredom.is.me
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: RFD900 Case
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2009, 07:36 AM
No, I dont work for HH ;)
Bowerz's Avatar
Southampton, Hampshire, UK
Joined Sep 2009
3,764 Posts
I love the two air liners! How do they fly?
Bowerz is offline Find More Posts by Bowerz
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2009, 07:38 AM
No, I dont work for HH ;)
Bowerz's Avatar
Southampton, Hampshire, UK
Joined Sep 2009
3,764 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by boredom.is.me View Post
This is the responce:
Kevon


Thank you for contacting Horizon Hobby Product Support.


If the ESC has a BEC then you can use up to a 4 cell lipo or whatever
the ESC can handle. The receiver can take up to 9.6volts but the servos
are only rated up to 6volts.



If you should need further assistance regarding this issue please reply
to this e-mail for additional support.

If you need assistance in the future, please feel free to e-mail us at
productsupport@horizonhobby.com or you may also contact us toll-free at
1-877-504-0233.

Make sure to visit our web site at http://www.horizonhobby.com to see
all of our newest products!


Thank You,


I am so confused right now.
Basically, no need for a diode if using a BEC, which is exactly what i thought all along!
Bowerz is offline Find More Posts by Bowerz
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2009, 08:05 AM
Power Wheels Guru
UNGN's Avatar
Southlake, TX
Joined Jan 2008
7,327 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by boredom.is.me View Post
This is the responce:
Kevon


Thank you for contacting Horizon Hobby Product Support.


If the ESC has a BEC then you can use up to a 4 cell lipo or whatever
the ESC can handle. The receiver can take up to 9.6volts but the servos
are only rated up to 6volts.



If you should need further assistance regarding this issue please reply
to this e-mail for additional support.

If you need assistance in the future, please feel free to e-mail us at
productsupport@horizonhobby.com or you may also contact us toll-free at
1-877-504-0233.

Make sure to visit our web site at http://www.horizonhobby.com to see
all of our newest products!


Thank You,


I am so confused right now.
That sounds like a generic response and is not what individuals from HH have told us on this board. It's a good thing to have in your pocket when an AS2000 burns up on 5V, though if you don't have the skills and $3.00 to fix it.
UNGN is offline Find More Posts by UNGN
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pictures: When planes were able to show off, at air shows Patrick Plawner Life, The Universe, and Politics 126 Mar 26, 2013 06:30 AM
Cool Show off your Parkzone Micro P-51!!! P-51C Scratchbuilt Indoor and Micro Models 938 Nov 20, 2012 06:49 PM
Discussion Show us those planes you really need to replace! JimTMich Parkflyers 8 Apr 26, 2012 11:05 AM
Discussion Show off those home made camera gimbals! ben1101 Aerial Photography 2 Jul 22, 2009 07:11 PM
Gallery Show off your planes texan Wimberley Valley Flyers 4 Apr 13, 2006 02:10 AM