HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 25, 2009, 07:16 AM
The Flying Circus
ommadawn's Avatar
Adelaide South Australia
Joined Sep 2007
3,919 Posts
I soo want to buy the little Aiptek MPVR +CB but cant find a vendor that will ship overseas.
Any suggestions?
Im in Australia
ommadawn is offline Find More Posts by ommadawn
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 25, 2009, 09:25 AM
Registered User
SoMoney's Avatar
San Diego
Joined Nov 2002
606 Posts
Just grab one off eBay. Most StoreFront sellers will ship FedEx overseas without a second throught.
Like:NEW MPVRPLUSCB Media Player/Video Recorder MPVRPlusCB $107US
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=350193593644
Ships International.

The price is a bit more though. Hold off a few more days for my Neuros review though. Who knows, maybe it will be just as good
SoMoney is offline Find More Posts by SoMoney
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 26, 2009, 04:42 AM
The Flying Circus
ommadawn's Avatar
Adelaide South Australia
Joined Sep 2007
3,919 Posts
Thanks for the link. I kept hitting a blank wall re international shipping.
I already have a little Aiptek HD, and its great for the pocket, but drops out when signal gets noisy or sometimes just cos it wants to.
For the money I couldnt be bothered shopping around to save $10, so will go with the MPRV+CB.
Cheers
Frank
ommadawn is offline Find More Posts by ommadawn
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 26, 2009, 05:16 AM
Closed Account
Joined May 2007
2,530 Posts
Frank, NTSC
Wobby is offline Find More Posts by Wobby
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 26, 2009, 06:43 AM
The Flying Circus
ommadawn's Avatar
Adelaide South Australia
Joined Sep 2007
3,919 Posts
OOPS! Missed that.
Im using PAL cameras. Will the recorder still capture ok?
Or do I need to get an NTSC camera?
ommadawn is offline Find More Posts by ommadawn
Last edited by ommadawn; Nov 26, 2009 at 06:59 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2009, 04:34 AM
Closed Account
Joined May 2007
2,530 Posts
ok, here is the catch,
Only the US (ntsc) versions of these do A/V IN
So, i guess that means, you may in fact need an NTSC camera, sort of taking a step backwards after using PAL.

Just get a MiniDV off ebay, and be done with it, use that for the flights you want to post on youtube.
And for the quick and easy one press record as a security blanket for ALL your flights, then....get a miniDV , lol.

Sorry, i really dont know what to advise.

Stick with PAL, and find something that works with PAL.
Wobby is offline Find More Posts by Wobby
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2009, 06:14 AM
The Flying Circus
ommadawn's Avatar
Adelaide South Australia
Joined Sep 2007
3,919 Posts
I was rooting through my junk drawer and found a 9VDC PAL to NTSC converter I bought years ago.
Should do the trick I hope..
OH BOY!! More hardware for the flight box..
ommadawn is offline Find More Posts by ommadawn
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2009, 09:12 AM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2009
33 Posts
Does anyone know this one?

Hi you all.

I am new in this, and have been reading different threads, and buying
the things that i will be needing for my Fpv adventure.
My sun got this as a present from his part time job:

http://www.2u.lv/lat/e-shop/1051.313...ay.138722.html

and he asked me if i could use it?
I would like to know if anyone has used this for saving or playing?

Here is a small pdf about what it can and how much memory it has. The price is great compare to many other branches, and it can do a holl lot of
things, i just dont know if it can be used with Fpv systems too?

http://marketing.prestigio.com/$Promotion/Datasheets/DigitalMultimedia/PMP-501/EN_PMP-501_DTS_lr_0307.pdf

Thank's in advance
MyMove is offline Find More Posts by MyMove
Last edited by MyMove; Nov 27, 2009 at 09:24 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2009, 08:02 PM
The Flying Circus
ommadawn's Avatar
Adelaide South Australia
Joined Sep 2007
3,919 Posts
Does it have an AV line in for recording?
ommadawn is offline Find More Posts by ommadawn
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2009, 09:23 PM
Registered User
SoMoney's Avatar
San Diego
Joined Nov 2002
606 Posts
Doesnt read like it..
That prestigio player is probably just for copying movies from your computer.
SoMoney is offline Find More Posts by SoMoney
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2009, 09:47 PM
Registered User
plesk's Avatar
Malaysia
Joined Apr 2006
187 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SoMoney View Post
CS-T60C Portable HDTV Player/Recorder

Recording quality At DVD quality, i. E. MPEG-4 D1 resolution(720x576/720x480 pixels), MP3 stereo
Recording mode: Quality setting at 3 level (HQ/MQ/LQ)
Recording format: AVI file format (AVI)

If an HD Portable DVR is what your looking for....
These run $70 Wholesale $130-150 Retail.
Holds 2.5" Hard Drives
Accepts 12v DC
Records and plays back in HD!


My only concern is how easy is it to switch inputs to the front for recording.
I'm using this device the recoding are simple, but the problem is with the remote control it self.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r75W-Uh-DBk
plesk is offline Find More Posts by plesk
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2009, 10:01 PM
Registered User
SoMoney's Avatar
San Diego
Joined Nov 2002
606 Posts
Thanks Plesk!
Please detail how you are using this device and any pointers/instruction you might have to get it recording as simply as possible.

Video Quality:
The Camera looks a bit fuzzy and the video encode has noticeable vertical interlacing. Please tell me thats your encoder and YouTube do that.

What did you use to encode the video before you put it onto youtube? If you have Windows, give Movie Maker a try!
Save As: Windows Media DVD Quality (3.0Mbps) before you upload it to YouTube.
SoMoney is offline Find More Posts by SoMoney
Last edited by SoMoney; Nov 27, 2009 at 10:07 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 2009, 07:47 AM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2009
33 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ommadawn View Post
Does it have an AV line in for recording?
Hi Ommadawn

Unfortunetly the only connections on this device are the one's you see on this pictuer. It has a A/V out, and audio in. Now the 100 dollar question. Can i use it?

Thank's
MyMove is offline Find More Posts by MyMove
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 2009, 08:05 AM
Registered User
Pheonixflyer's Avatar
Near Byron Bay Australia
Joined Jul 2008
131 Posts
I've been using the CS-T60C and It's been great, the recording bitrate is adjustable and the high quality setting records mpeg2 at 9915 kb/s this ends up being about a Gb per 20 minutes. This is the highest bitrate portable recorder I've found in my research. The video is interlaced, and needs to be de-interlaced b4 upload to look any good.
The input will blue screen if the signal gets really bad. But it is quite tolerant to interference and blue screening has never been a problem in over 200 flights. The recorder needs the remote to access the recording function and all the other functions too. I've tied the remote to the recorder so it's always nearby and that's worked just fine. I've tried to playback lots of different HD video formats and none of them worked, so don't expect to use the HD out function. It's a HD player only and a standard def recorder. I really like this recorder, it's worked great for me.

The only annoying thing is that each file has to be copied over to another partition on the recorder to be readable when you connect to the computer but this is not so bad really.
those horizontal lines in plesk's video look like a reception issue to me, not the recorder. Love that song plesk

Here's of my video's made with the CS-T60C
RC Aerial Photography - Remote Control Aerial Photography and Video (3 min 30 sec)

The faint line down the right hand side of the video is from my intelligent flight OSC camera, not the recorder. watch on youtube in HQ and you'll see the quality is excellent

This video shows at around 1:30 the recorder handling video signal breakup and still recording.
UAVP Quadrocoptor (4 min 51 sec)
Pheonixflyer is offline Find More Posts by Pheonixflyer
Last edited by Pheonixflyer; Nov 28, 2009 at 08:37 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 2009, 11:52 AM
Registered User
shawnee, ks
Joined Apr 2004
898 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wobby View Post
lol, now that really made me laugh, good one.


wobby, on your recorder list thread do those recorders NOT BLUESCREEN (ie WILL KEEP RECORDING THROUGH STATIC)?

thats my biggest problem -- i've pleased with the video recording quality of my canon optura 300 BUT it blue screens often with the slightest static so i loose 25-50% of the flights.
rc_ron is offline Find More Posts by rc_ron
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Which portable video recording device? al_b FPV Talk 6 Feb 28, 2007 11:03 PM
Discussion Recycle any battery or portable electronic device. willhaney Batteries and Chargers 3 Dec 21, 2006 03:27 PM
Onboard Recording / Telemetry Device - Suggestions? LoopZilla Micro Helis 27 Jun 01, 2005 10:23 PM
Throttle usage recording device CloudyBright DIY Electronics 3 Dec 16, 2004 07:51 PM
Interesting Portable Photo Storage Device Randy Due Aerial Photography 12 Apr 11, 2004 03:29 AM