HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old May 13, 2011, 02:17 PM
Registered User
United States, NV, Minden
Joined Apr 2011
870 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueAngel2000 View Post
If somebody wants still the Emprex recorder.
There is a seller in the UK, which ships internationally:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...EOIBSA:AT:1123
Thanks a lot for the link. Just bought one
rnelias is online now Find More Posts by rnelias
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old May 13, 2011, 05:55 PM
'FPV'er...not a "LOS'er
Vantasstic's Avatar
Las Vegas, NV
Joined Sep 2003
18,496 Posts
I've been eyeing this one: http://fpv-japan.com/item/fj-dvr-sd4/lang/en/ . Haven't taken the dive into yet, but it looks/sounds promising.
Vantasstic is online now Find More Posts by Vantasstic
RCG Plus Member
Old May 16, 2011, 04:36 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2010
390 Posts
Guys - just an FYI. I'm using an Archos 504 and it works perfectly. It does need its docking station and it does need a 5V power supply in order to be able to record.
Protocrash is offline Find More Posts by Protocrash
Reply With Quote
Old May 16, 2011, 05:02 PM
Registered User
thnilsen's Avatar
Norway, Hordaland, Os
Joined Nov 2004
364 Posts
Emprex and SD - Any success?

Did anyone with an Emprex recorder succeed with using and IDE to SD interface? I bought a very cheap china IDE to SD interface but the Emprex did not recognize it at all.

- Thomas
thnilsen is offline Find More Posts by thnilsen
Reply With Quote
Old May 17, 2011, 12:21 AM
Registered User
kristaps_r's Avatar
Latvia, Riga
Joined May 2010
665 Posts
I use it with CompactFlash. It is working OK.
As I understood Emprex drops frames (about 1.5%) and it does not depend on CF speed and also drops frames with HDD.


Kristaps
kristaps_r is offline Find More Posts by kristaps_r
Reply With Quote
Old May 17, 2011, 01:45 AM
So Cal FPV Aviator
EyeFlyPlanes's Avatar
USA, CA, Santa Clarita
Joined Feb 2008
3,575 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vantasstic View Post
I've been eyeing this one: http://fpv-japan.com/item/fj-dvr-sd4/lang/en/ . Haven't taken the dive into yet, but it looks/sounds promising.
nice find!
EyeFlyPlanes is offline Find More Posts by EyeFlyPlanes
Reply With Quote
Old May 17, 2011, 03:43 AM
Me a long time ago
Flypoppa's Avatar
London N.E. UK
Joined Jan 2007
6,107 Posts
I have an Emprex I tried it once with a HD in it but it stopped recording half way through. I suspect it was the HD. I have also now got a IDE to SD adapter, but have not tried it yet as I have gone back to using my Archos for the FPV recordings.
Flypoppa is offline Find More Posts by Flypoppa
RCG Plus Member
Old May 17, 2011, 06:06 PM
Registered User
avropilot's Avatar
USA, TN, Murfreesboro
Joined Dec 2009
256 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by teopbako View Post
You need to modify the Video IN cables (RCA) to fit the DVR's 6-pin sockets!
And it is out of stock for more than two weeks!
Teo
I just ordered one of these last week. It showed up today in the mail. (took about 4 days to get) I thought I would let everyone know mine came with the new cables for audio recording. Looks like a nice unit. I can't wait to try it.
avropilot is offline Find More Posts by avropilot
Reply With Quote
Old May 17, 2011, 06:06 PM
Registered User
avropilot's Avatar
USA, TN, Murfreesboro
Joined Dec 2009
256 Posts
Here is the link to the unit.

http://www.fpvmanuals.com/2011/04/16...ideo-recorder/
avropilot is offline Find More Posts by avropilot
Reply With Quote
Old May 17, 2011, 08:36 PM
timnilson's Avatar
United States, FL, Sarasota
Joined Nov 2010
563 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by avropilot View Post
Yes -- the version of the miniDVR with native audio support is done and I received mine. I am still trying to get clarification on the input cable: it has a power barrel connector in addition to one audio RCA (no stereo), and one video RCA connector. I will update the review on fpvmanuals.com once I get the answer.

Avropilot -- can you check the onscreen menu and software to see if it now supports 'motion detect' recording that runs as long as there is motion? That was a software update that Jetview was working on, but I have not yet confirmed. That would enable you to turn the GS on and start flying with no need to remember to hit 'record'.
timnilson is offline Find More Posts by timnilson
Reply With Quote
Old May 18, 2011, 06:48 AM
Just an earthbound misfit, I
Freedom35's Avatar
Canada, NB, Fredericton
Joined Sep 2009
157 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by avropilot View Post
I just ordered one of these last week. It showed up today in the mail. (took about 4 days to get) I thought I would let everyone know mine came with the new cables for audio recording. Looks like a nice unit. I can't wait to try it.
I'm interested in this unit as well. Can you tell me if your shipment originated in China or Canada?

Thanks

Jeff
Freedom35 is offline Find More Posts by Freedom35
Reply With Quote
Old May 18, 2011, 08:56 AM
Ikaruswannab
Joined Sep 2009
978 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by avropilot View Post
I just ordered one of these last week. It showed up today in the mail. (took about 4 days to get) I thought I would let everyone know mine came with the new cables for audio recording. Looks like a nice unit. I can't wait to try it.
Waiting on feed back and video.
Teo
teopbako is offline Find More Posts by teopbako
Reply With Quote
Old May 22, 2011, 09:33 PM
FPV junkie
m_beeson's Avatar
United States, UT
Joined Jan 2011
3,406 Posts
It's official

Aiptek sucks


second time I tried to record a flight with my Aiptek digital camcorder.

As soon as the video breaks up "just a little"; It shuts off.



My maiden FPV, and I didn't get a second of it...
m_beeson is offline Find More Posts by m_beeson
Reply With Quote
Old May 23, 2011, 03:42 AM
Registered User
Daemon's Avatar
Lakewood, Colorado
Joined Aug 2002
28,932 Posts
No, you just bought the wrong model recorder.
It's well known that all the Aiptek HD models won't record through static and
that to handle static you need an Aitpek MPVR, or MPVR+, or MPVR+CB, aka
dv5800, dv6800 etc.

ian
Daemon is offline Find More Posts by Daemon
RCG Plus Member
Old May 23, 2011, 04:12 AM
FPV junkie
m_beeson's Avatar
United States, UT
Joined Jan 2011
3,406 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daemon View Post
No, you just bought the wrong model recorder.
It's well known that all the Aiptek HD models won't record through static and
that to handle static you need an Aitpek MPVR, or MPVR+, or MPVR+CB, aka
dv5800, dv6800 etc.

ian
Dameon,

Thank you

Your information is very helpful.


I bought the Aiptek HD a while back, before I ever thought about FPV.


I noticed that a couple of people were buying this

So I bought one. I noticed that folks are doing a mod to it. Will It work as is?

What is the mod?

m_beeson is offline Find More Posts by m_beeson
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Which portable video recording device? al_b FPV Talk 6 Mar 01, 2007 12:03 AM
Discussion Recycle any battery or portable electronic device. willhaney Batteries and Chargers 3 Dec 21, 2006 04:27 PM
Onboard Recording / Telemetry Device - Suggestions? LoopZilla Micro Helis 27 Jun 01, 2005 11:23 PM
Throttle usage recording device CloudyBright DIY Electronics 3 Dec 16, 2004 08:51 PM
Interesting Portable Photo Storage Device Randy Due Aerial Photography 12 Apr 11, 2004 04:29 AM