HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Nov 19, 2009, 07:58 AM
Jack
USA, ME, Ellsworth
Joined May 2008
16,802 Posts
Discussion
SpaFFFnutz 48" KFm4 Flying Wing - Electric FFF/Coroplast Hybrid

I modified Tony65x55's 48" KFm Zagnutz flying wing from KFm1 to KFm4 in FFF, now I have it modified again as a Coroplast and FFF hybrid to further improve the durability of the plane. And it has not hurt the flyability and fun factor at all. I gave it the name SpaFFFnutz so that Tony can distance himself from my tampering if he would like.

The build details are here:

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...postcount=3778

The maiden flight report and link to a video are here:

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...postcount=3781

and the plans are here:

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...postcount=3790

I just finished modifying it a little because of elevon fluttering. I moved the servos outboard on the wings and the horns are now in the center of the elevons.

I'm a newbie to SPADs, I built an electric SPADET LC-40 recently and that first encounter with coro inspired the SpaFFFnutz build.

Jack
jackerbes is offline Find More Posts by jackerbes
Last edited by jackerbes; Nov 21, 2009 at 07:38 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 24, 2009, 03:26 AM
BEX
South Africa
Joined Sep 2007
607 Posts
Nice one Jack , what glue did you use between the coro and the foam?

I am going to try a 2mm folded one soon , I made a spar for it a year ago and never got round to finishing it.
BEX is offline Find More Posts by BEX
Old Nov 24, 2009, 07:38 AM
Jack
USA, ME, Ellsworth
Joined May 2008
16,802 Posts