HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old May 12, 2010, 01:12 PM
NO rotors
patternrules's Avatar
Nineveh IN. United States
Joined Mar 2004
417 Posts
Now you'll have the clear mail box LOL

thanks Gerald

good deals don't last long
patternrules is offline Find More Posts by patternrules
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old May 12, 2010, 01:50 PM
Father of Fr3aK, DLG Pilot
tom43004's Avatar
USA, OH, Worthington
Joined May 2002
6,733 Posts
I think the inc and dec duplicate the functions of the + and - buttons.
tom43004 is offline Find More Posts by tom43004
Reply With Quote
Old May 12, 2010, 02:04 PM
Steve Meyer
SOAR-Steve's Avatar
Mt Pleasant, WI
Joined Jun 2005
1,185 Posts
You are correct Tom. I can see a use for that to setup sw19 and sw21 to use for "hot tweaking" a value, (during flight). Just have to make sure you stay in correct screen and setting.

One more programming question.

Is there a way to abort channel delay as in the 9303? Used particularly in setting launch on unlimited where down elevator cancels delay to speed flight mode.

I prefer to use this on all flight mode changes.
SOAR-Steve is offline Find More Posts by SOAR-Steve
Reply With Quote
Old May 12, 2010, 02:07 PM
Steve Meyer
SOAR-Steve's Avatar
Mt Pleasant, WI
Joined Jun 2005
1,185 Posts
Tom, I would also like to hear about how you programmed VR7 to "dial-a-launch". Adjusting from low angle to high angle pull out.
SOAR-Steve is offline Find More Posts by SOAR-Steve
Reply With Quote
Old May 12, 2010, 02:14 PM
Father of Fr3aK, DLG Pilot
tom43004's Avatar
USA, OH, Worthington
Joined May 2002
6,733 Posts
Steve,

I'll just publish the program when I get a minute. It's really nothing fancy, just C-mixing the VR into elevator at a small percentage for the launch mode only. With separate trims, you can pretty much do the same thing with the digital trim selector. I got used to this in the Stylus days (no digital per mode trims)
tom43004 is offline Find More Posts by tom43004
Reply With Quote
Old May 12, 2010, 05:30 PM
*Read*Rise*Return*Repeat
Noel Robbins's Avatar
USA, TX, Austin
Joined Nov 2009
311 Posts
A neat idea though Tom. I have been thinking about what I might do with that dial.
Noel Robbins is offline Find More Posts by Noel Robbins
Reply With Quote
Old May 19, 2010, 10:35 PM
It's a mere flesh wound!
Buddy Roos's Avatar
Woodstock,Ga.
Joined Jun 2004
1,134 Posts
New Info on Airtronics 10 channel receiver and 2 cell Lipo

Here is some new info on using a 2 cell Lipo with the Airtronics 10 channel receiver without a regulator:
http://globalservices.globalhobby.co...ic.php?t=24161

Buddy
Buddy Roos is offline Find More Posts by Buddy Roos
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old May 20, 2010, 01:32 AM
*Read*Rise*Return*Repeat
Noel Robbins's Avatar
USA, TX, Austin
Joined Nov 2009
311 Posts
What about the servos under unmitigated LiPo power?
Noel Robbins is offline Find More Posts by Noel Robbins
Reply With Quote
Old May 20, 2010, 07:29 AM
Father of Fr3aK, DLG Pilot
tom43004's Avatar
USA, OH, Worthington
Joined May 2002
6,733 Posts
Mike,

I fly the t channel FHSS-1 stuff in my DLGs without issue. I would like to use the FHSS-3 10 channel rx but it doesn't fit in my fuse. Right now I am also buying the 5ch for under $50 which makes it far less than half the money. With that being said, I trust your opinion heavily. Should I start buying the 10ch rx and make my fuse wider?
tom43004 is offline Find More Posts by tom43004
Reply With Quote
Old May 20, 2010, 10:22 AM
or F, J, K, or even TD
FLY F3B's Avatar
Joined Jun 2007
2,913 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tom43004 View Post
Mike,

I fly the t channel FHSS-1 stuff in my DLGs without issue. I would like to use the FHSS-3 10 channel rx but it doesn't fit in my fuse. Right now I am also buying the 5ch for under $50 which makes it far less than half the money. With that being said, I trust your opinion heavily. Should I start buying the 10ch rx and make my fuse wider?
They don't even fit if you take the case off? They fit in my SALpeter, and Concept X, and I think they would fit in the Stobel too, but consideration would have to be made for the end plugs/battery/servo length...width wise it is fine.

So far I have had no issues with the 7 channel, but when I can use the 10 I do. Performance alone is my reasoning....

So, don't know if I am the "mike" you were talking too, but there you go anyway.

M
FLY F3B is offline Find More Posts by FLY F3B
Reply With Quote
Old May 20, 2010, 10:41 AM
Challenge is rewarding
djklein21's Avatar
San Diego, CA
Joined Aug 2004
5,527 Posts
Tom made his fuses really, really small. Shoot, he even had to shave the output shaft and servo horn on his 285 to make them even shorter. I am all for making the fuse tiny, but I would have given myself an extra millimeter or two.

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...13&postcount=2
djklein21 is offline Find More Posts by djklein21
Reply With Quote
Old May 20, 2010, 11:26 AM
Father of Fr3aK, DLG Pilot
tom43004's Avatar
USA, OH, Worthington
Joined May 2002
6,733 Posts
David,

I'm making them a pinch bigger as soon as I get some machine time for the plug.

Yes, you're the Mike I was referencing... I did go overboard on "skinnying" the fuses but I want to plan for the next one. If the 10 is appropriate, I don't mind stretching it a bit.
tom43004 is offline Find More Posts by tom43004
Reply With Quote
Old May 20, 2010, 11:32 AM
or F, J, K, or even TD
FLY F3B's Avatar
Joined Jun 2007
2,913 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tom43004 View Post
David,

I'm making them a pinch bigger as soon as I get some machine time for the plug.

Yes, you're the Mike I was referencing... I did go overboard on "skinnying" the fuses but I want to plan for the next one. If the 10 is appropriate, I don't mind stretching it a bit.
OK, then I would make the effort to get the un-cased 10 in there. Bullet proof reliability, and 2 cell lipo - unregulated power capable...

Good luck.

Mike
FLY F3B is offline Find More Posts by FLY F3B
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alert How to properly charge Airtronics SD-10G GravityGun Radios 11 Jan 19, 2010 09:29 PM
Sold New Airtronics SD-10G...$425.00 kman400 Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 5 Nov 09, 2009 02:13 PM
Airtronics SD-10G Manual -- first version Garret H Non R/C Items (FS/W) 0 Sep 06, 2009 10:24 PM
For Sale Airtronics SD-10G >> NEW << $399 !! old_dude Aircraft - Sailplanes (FS/W) 7 Sep 03, 2009 01:46 PM
Discussion Airtronics SD-10G manual now available!! cody303 Multi Task F3X 10 Aug 27, 2009 02:57 PM