SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jul 17, 2012, 07:46 AM
TriRotor
Joined Jul 2012
29 Posts
Hi maybe someone can help,
I have a KK board. However today I find that the board will not arm,
I have a solid connection with my reciever power is going through the system but the board simply will not arm.

Any ideas?
dmooney is offline Find More Posts by dmooney
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 17, 2012, 10:10 AM
T.ing to put on air 100 models
chiloschista's Avatar
Switzerland
Joined Feb 2008
655 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmooney View Post
Hi maybe someone can help,
I have a KK board. However today I find that the board will not arm,
I have a solid connection with my reciever power is going through the system but the board simply will not arm.

Any ideas?
Hi,
do you have the right arming channel connected ?
Do you have full throw on this channel ?
Do you have it reversed ?

Ric
chiloschista is offline Find More Posts by chiloschista
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 17, 2012, 04:00 PM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2012
161 Posts
Hello everybody,
i have a hk v3 control board with kaptein 4.7 normal firmware
Its a HK q450 xcopter.

I never could armed my card. i tried every thing
when i start the card, led light 2 times. When i move throttle down right, nothing happened. What is strange is : if i go up with throttle, my 4 motors start but i am sur it is not armed.

i also test acro, ultimate, 2.3, 2.4, 2.5 and 2.9
with 2.9, led is always on but no motors , no armed
with 2.3 to 2.5 , lef is always off and no motors
with all 4.7 firmware, no led , nor armed but motors start when i move up throttle

also i tried a modified acro firmware to prevent problem arming card found in this thread

If i must reverse something, tell me how please. I am on this problem since 3 days.

ty

eric
ziggy95 is offline Find More Posts by ziggy95
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 17, 2012, 07:58 PM
Registered User
VA
Joined Nov 2009
2,642 Posts
You should start your own thread for each problem. If you have kk4.7 and your led blinks twice when you power the board then you are in esc calibration mode and it will never arm. Motors will spin up with throttle however. Check yaw pot to see if it is all the way one way. If so then it is probably at zero and that puts it in esc calibration mode. If so put yaw pot middle way and it should arm. You should still follow procedure for calibrating esc throttle range. It also will not arm if in gyro reversing mode which is with roll pot at zero. LED should only briefly flicker on power up no 1/2 second flash sequence.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ziggy95 View Post
Hello everybody,
i have a hk v3 control board with kaptein 4.7 normal firmware
Its a HK q450 xcopter.

I never could armed my card. i tried every thing
when i start the card, led light 2 times. When i move throttle down right, nothing happened. What is strange is : if i go up with throttle, my 4 motors start but i am sur it is not armed.

i also test acro, ultimate, 2.3, 2.4, 2.5 and 2.9
with 2.9, led is always on but no motors , no armed
with 2.3 to 2.5 , lef is always off and no motors
with all 4.7 firmware, no led , nor armed but motors start when i move up throttle

also i tried a modified acro firmware to prevent problem arming card found in this thread

If i must reverse something, tell me how please. I am on this problem since 3 days.

ty

eric
pug398 is online now Find More Posts by pug398
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 18, 2012, 04:48 AM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2012
161 Posts
Ty for your response. Maybe its too late to create a new thread, sorry.
When i powered up, i have always 2 flash no matter if yaw pot is 0 or 50.
I never see other than 2 flash.
Is my pot yaw deficient ?
ziggy95 is offline Find More Posts by ziggy95
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 18, 2012, 04:55 AM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2012
161 Posts
remember my symptoms are with yaw to 50.

Else,some people advise to calibrate esc individually and others with the hk control board, what is the good way ?
ziggy95 is offline Find More Posts by ziggy95
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 18, 2012, 07:23 AM
Foam Snow
South Africa, WC, Cape Town
Joined Aug 2011
1,325 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmooney View Post
Hi maybe someone can help,
I have a KK board. However today I find that the board will not arm,
I have a solid connection with my reciever power is going through the system but the board simply will not arm.

Any ideas?
Try trimming your throttle down. Worked for me.
heinduplessis is offline Find More Posts by heinduplessis
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 19, 2012, 03:03 AM
Registered User
Slovenia, Ljubljana
Joined Sep 2011
1,499 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ziggy95 View Post
remember my symptoms are with yaw to 50.

Else,some people advise to calibrate esc individually and others with the hk control board, what is the good way ?
Try to reflash your board.
er9xuser is offline Find More Posts by er9xuser
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2012, 03:43 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2012
4 Posts
Use latest kkMulticopterFlashTool to flash firmware
http://lazyzero.de/download

Switch transmitter on before powering up board.

Ensure dual rate switches are in off position

Hold both sticks down until until L.E.D. blinks & your hear beeps (stick centering), release sticks - L.E.D. will flash once more.

Move throttle down & right, board will arm
ivordel is offline Find More Posts by ivordel
Last edited by ivordel; Jul 20, 2012 at 06:51 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2012, 03:45 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2012
4 Posts
hope this helps
ivordel is offline Find More Posts by ivordel
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 22, 2012, 08:23 AM
Foam Snow
South Africa, WC, Cape Town
Joined Aug 2011
1,325 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by er9xuser View Post
Set your esc's to medium timing.
Thanks but if I switched the motor outputs, the problem moves to the esc I moved to. Also, all motors spin up smoothly and correctly when I start up with yaw pot on zero.

It's definitely something on the board, I've set all timing correctly just in case, still same problem.

I think I'm going to bin the brand new board and try another supplier.
heinduplessis is offline Find More Posts by heinduplessis
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 22, 2012, 10:01 AM
Registered User
VA
Joined Nov 2009
2,642 Posts
Very seldom is a board bad but it can happen. Are you sure the motors are directly opposite each other (same axis) that have the problem? If they were adjacent to each other I would say try the kk47+1540 file to see if it made a difference.

edit: Ok see that one escaped being bundled with the others but it is there now
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...postcount=2076
pug398 is online now Find More Posts by pug398
Last edited by pug398; Jul 22, 2012 at 10:23 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 22, 2012, 10:50 AM
Foam Snow
South Africa, WC, Cape Town
Joined Aug 2011
1,325 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by pug398 View Post
Very seldom is a board bad but it can happen. Are you sure the motors are directly opposite each other (same axis) that have the problem? If they were adjacent to each other I would say try the kk47+1540 file to see if it made a difference.

edit: Ok see that one escaped being bundled with the others but it is there now
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...postcount=2076
Thanks pug, yes, I'm certain it's the north & south motors. Thanks for the link - do you think that will help? I think I should download KK47+1540_M168.zip - because I have a V2.1 board?
heinduplessis is offline Find More Posts by heinduplessis
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 22, 2012, 02:32 PM
Registered User
VA
Joined Nov 2009
2,642 Posts
That would be the right file for the board. You can give it a try since that, trim and esc calibration are the only things that I have seen cause a serious difference in motor speed. Most all of the firwares have + motor config as front-m1,left-m2,right-m3 and back-m4. Except of course for the newest one on kk2

Quote:
Originally Posted by heinduplessis View Post
Thanks pug, yes, I'm certain it's the north & south motors. Thanks for the link - do you think that will help? I think I should download KK47+1540_M168.zip - because I have a V2.1 board?
pug398 is online now Find More Posts by pug398
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 23, 2012, 02:50 AM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2012
21 Posts
I got another problem.
Every motors work great except of one. It spins a way slower than others. When I have been flying on fabric "+" configuration, everything works great without any calibration. Now i have tryed to flash it to "X" copter, and now i can't flight ;/
I got v2.1 board, please help me. What to do?
uszy19922 is offline Find More Posts by uszy19922
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Quadrotor brushless controller airbotix Multirotor Talk 63 Aug 06, 2010 11:15 AM
Discussion ALPO -Aerobatic Low Parts count Original design. Brian Courtice Foamies (Scratchbuilt) 8 Sep 21, 2009 03:57 AM
Discussion Any tips for my first flight with a low wing plane? Warthog_Fan Fuel Plane Talk 4 Sep 06, 2009 07:53 AM
Help! Need help with Low-cost QuadRotor Hero.sl Coaxial Helicopters 5 Jun 28, 2009 02:26 AM
Question Searching Simple Controller for Free Flight flymax Power Systems 8 Jan 07, 2006 10:07 AM