HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Aug 22, 2011, 05:03 AM
Registered User
Italia, Veneto, Padova
Joined Aug 2007
24 Posts
replacing old 88P

excuse my ignorance ....
I have an older card KK with an Arduino 88P.
Can I replace the 88P with an Arduino 168????
Thank you for your attention
greetings

Umberto
colpiumb is offline Find More Posts by colpiumb
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 22, 2011, 05:57 AM
Master of Flash
LazyZero's Avatar
Alsdorf/Eifel, Germany
Joined Jun 2005
1,595 Posts
Hi Umberto,

yes of cause you can. They are pin-compatible. The only difference is the flash size.
But I think you mean ATmega168, that is the ÁController. Arduino is a ATmega168/328 with a bootloader and a simplified programming language.

Christian
LazyZero is offline Find More Posts by LazyZero
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22, 2011, 06:10 AM
Registered User
Italia, Veneto, Padova
Joined Aug 2007
24 Posts
Thank's for your answer.
So i simply replace the atmega and upload , with your product, the new firmware....
Good.
run to find and buy an atmega168.....
bye
Umberto


Quote:
Originally Posted by LazyZero View Post
Hi

Umberto

yes of cause you can. They are pin-compatible. The only difference is the flash size.
But I think you mean ATmega168, that is the ÁController. Arduino is a ATmega168/328 with a bootloader and a simplified programming language.

Christian
colpiumb is offline Find More Posts by colpiumb
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22, 2011, 06:19 AM
Registered User
Italia, Veneto, Padova
Joined Aug 2007
24 Posts
Arghh...
i cannot find an atm168..... Sparkfun , roboitaly.etc.
only 328 with Arduino 2009 Bootloader
can i use it???

thank you


Quote:
Originally Posted by colpiumb View Post
Thank's for your answer.
So i simply replace the atmega and upload , with your product, the new firmware....
Good.
run to find and buy an atmega168.....
bye
Umberto
colpiumb is offline Find More Posts by colpiumb
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22, 2011, 06:26 AM
Master of Flash
LazyZero's Avatar
Alsdorf/Eifel, Germany
Joined Jun 2005
1,595 Posts
Yes, you can but have you checked ebay.it?
LazyZero is offline Find More Posts by LazyZero
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22, 2011, 06:33 AM
Registered User
Italia, Veneto, Padova
Joined Aug 2007
24 Posts
yes i try in ebay.it ...i find some german ebayer...
but i must to buy other items in roboitaly so if i can use the atmel328....is better and cheap..
or no????


Quote:
Originally Posted by LazyZero View Post
Yes, you can but have you checked ebay.it?
colpiumb is offline Find More Posts by colpiumb
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22, 2011, 06:39 AM
Master of Flash
LazyZero's Avatar
Alsdorf/Eifel, Germany
Joined Jun 2005
1,595 Posts
Yes, you can also use the 328. It is the same expect more flash memory.

Christian
LazyZero is offline Find More Posts by LazyZero
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22, 2011, 06:42 AM
Registered User
Italia, Veneto, Padova
Joined Aug 2007
24 Posts
Oh...yes ok

ORDERED

BYE BYE

Quote:
Originally Posted by LazyZero View Post
Yes, you can also use the 328. It is the same expect more flash memory.

Christian
colpiumb is offline Find More Posts by colpiumb
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23, 2011, 08:47 AM
Registered User
DexterIt's Avatar
Italy, Lombardia, Rovato
Joined Jun 2011
173 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by colpiumb View Post
Oh...yes ok

ORDERED

BYE BYE
Colpiumb if you have trouble changing your chip maybe i can help you since i am close to your location.I have everything you need to change it and to program it.Send PM if interested.
DexterIt is offline Find More Posts by DexterIt
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23, 2011, 03:08 PM
Master of Flash
LazyZero's Avatar
Alsdorf/Eifel, Germany
Joined Jun 2005
1,595 Posts
Hi all,

I just uploaded the next version of KKmulticopter Flash Tool. New this time:
  • advanced settings for some progger settings. Baud rate for STK500, STK500v2 to use arduinoISP correctly?
  • KK Plus V5.5d board is added to the featured board
  • Spanish translation added. Thanks to Ernesto.
  • Russian translation added. Thanks to Artur.
  • Portuguese translation added. Thanks to Jose.
  • Info button added. You can now open an information page to all firmwares that have one.
Much thanks once again to all the people helping me with the translation.

Visit KKmulticopter Flash Tool webpage to get the latest version.

Best Christian
LazyZero is offline Find More Posts by LazyZero
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24, 2011, 11:33 PM
Registered User
uk
Joined Oct 2007
666 Posts
Changing the faulty enclosed new leads enabled successful first hover of 'x' configuration quad.
mk1spitfire is offline Find More Posts by mk1spitfire
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 25, 2011, 03:02 AM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2010
379 Posts
what is the difference between enc-03rc and enc-03ma and enc-03mb

which one is suitable for kk multicopter ? please advice
quaddynamics is offline Find More Posts by quaddynamics
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 25, 2011, 08:58 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2006
1,990 Posts
it s the same thing
just frequency is not the same
titeuf007 is online now Find More Posts by titeuf007
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 25, 2011, 02:32 PM
Master of Flash
LazyZero's Avatar
Alsdorf/Eifel, Germany
Joined Jun 2005
1,595 Posts
Hi all,

please update to 0.32. Version 0.31 had a bug that prevented flashing the controller. I am very sorry about that.

Visit KKmulticopter Flash Tool webpage to get the latest version.

Best Christian
LazyZero is offline Find More Posts by LazyZero
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 25, 2011, 10:41 PM
If it flies, I will crash it
mxspode's Avatar
USA, CO, Westminster
Joined Jan 2008
3,056 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mk1spitfire View Post
Changing the faulty enclosed new leads enabled successful first hover of 'x' configuration quad.
Sweet! Very happy to hear you got it all sorted out. Congratulations.

Rob...
mxspode is offline Find More Posts by mxspode
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Quadrotor brushless controller airbotix Multirotor Talk 63 Aug 06, 2010 11:15 AM
Discussion ALPO -Aerobatic Low Parts count Original design. Brian Courtice Foamies (Scratchbuilt) 8 Sep 21, 2009 03:57 AM
Discussion Any tips for my first flight with a low wing plane? Warthog_Fan Fuel Plane Talk 4 Sep 06, 2009 07:53 AM
Help! Need help with Low-cost QuadRotor Hero.sl Coaxial Helicopters 5 Jun 28, 2009 02:26 AM
Question Searching Simple Controller for Free Flight flymax Power Systems 8 Jan 07, 2006 10:07 AM