HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Apr 14, 2010, 02:33 PM
throw new IOPilotException();
IceWind's Avatar
Ireland, County Dublin, Dublin
Joined Feb 2005
2,659 Posts
The HK 401B has a "cleaner" board, the sensor is separate and easy to connect to.

But those for the price seem quite nice.
IceWind is online now Find More Posts by IceWind
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 14, 2010, 02:42 PM
multi-rotor man
arrio's Avatar
USA, VA, Newport News
Joined Jan 2002
150 Posts
[Quote] I would seriously consider to place an order (for at least ten boards)if enough people here are interested....chime in! IŽll be taking 2 or 3..


Quote:
Originally Posted by outsider787 View Post
At those prices, I would be taking 2-3 boards as well.

Count me in.
Count me in for 2-3 too...

Alfred
arrio is offline Find More Posts by arrio
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2010, 02:45 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2010
59 Posts
programming the ATmega

Can enyone help mee to program this bits,this bits are dependent of the program,and I am not sure.?see attachment : quad )
I work with an ATmega 88

See also the site for program the bits : http://www.engbedded.com/fusecalc/

Please help mee,because I am near by the solution.


Regards Lowie
lowie is offline Find More Posts by lowie
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2010, 02:54 PM
Registered User
VA
Joined Nov 2009
2,658 Posts
uncheck ckdiv8
pug398 is offline Find More Posts by pug398
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2010, 03:01 PM
Friend is a 4 letter word...
JussiH's Avatar
3rd stone from the sun
Joined May 2007
2,671 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by frank48 View Post
Thanks Jussi,

It doesnt look much like the 401 board I looked on the ST electronics site but cant find anything resembling the surface mount chip on the back of the gyro - could it be an op amp?

I dont think desoldering the ENC-03R is doable by the average guy, they are very heat sensitive

Frank
Beats me....there is no writing on that IC.

Regarding removing, who said anything about desoldering. Just take a stanley knife and carefully cut the solder-joint between PCB and sensor.


Jussi
JussiH is offline Find More Posts by JussiH
RCG Plus Member
Old Apr 14, 2010, 03:14 PM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2010
34 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kapteinkuk View Post
Just now they are tilted all over the place!

I think is was about 3 degrees, but I will tell when I have fixed it.


How to test for correct tilt:

1: Put the yaw trim in center.
2: Try to hover out of ground effect.

If it wants to turn left, less tilt is needed.
If it wants to turn right, more tilt is needed.
kapteinkuk,

What do you mean about motor angle?

All props are CCW?

So donŽt you use CW and CCW props?

Did i missed any post?
XYZBYE is offline Find More Posts by XYZBYE
Last edited by XYZBYE; Apr 14, 2010 at 03:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2010, 03:19 PM
Went to mow a meadow
frank48's Avatar
Joined Feb 2007
1,443 Posts
Good thinking batman...

I've been working on a board design to include isp pads and have noticed reset (pin 1) is connected to vcc? Is this ok?

I am pretty new to AVR stuff and thought you needed a seperate vcc for the programmer. Can anyone put me right on this? Thanks!

Frank
frank48 is online now Find More Posts by frank48
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2010, 03:47 PM
Multicopter Addict
braindead4554's Avatar
Southwest Minnesota
Joined Feb 2010
718 Posts
Hi all. All parts are ordered and on there way. Now just waiting patiently for someone to make a pcb. Although lookin at the post above I might have to get some different pots as mine have a different spacing.
braindead4554 is offline Find More Posts by braindead4554
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2010, 03:51 PM
That tree again!!!!
thanhTran's Avatar
Germantown, MD, US
Joined Sep 2004
6,642 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by frank48 View Post
Good thinking batman...

I've been working on a board design to include isp pads and have noticed reset (pin 1) is connected to vcc? Is this ok?

I am pretty new to AVR stuff and thought you needed a seperate vcc for the programmer. Can anyone put me right on this? Thanks!

Frank
I have a 10K resistor between reset pin and VCC. The ISP pin goes directly to pin 1. ISP seems to work fine for me.

-Thanh
thanhTran is offline Find More Posts by thanhTran
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2010, 03:57 PM
That tree again!!!!
thanhTran's Avatar
Germantown, MD, US
Joined Sep 2004
6,642 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by XYZBYE View Post
kapteinkuk,

What do you mean about motor angle?
...
...
Did i missed any post?
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...&postcount=420
thanhTran is offline Find More Posts by thanhTran
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2010, 03:58 PM
That tree again!!!!
thanhTran's Avatar
Germantown, MD, US
Joined Sep 2004
6,642 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by braindead4554 View Post
Hi all. All parts are ordered and on there way. Now just waiting patiently for someone to make a pcb. Although lookin at the post above I might have to get some different pots as mine have a different spacing.
My version of the PCB is single layer and uses all SMD parts. Would that work for you?
thanhTran is offline Find More Posts by thanhTran
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2010, 04:02 PM
throw new IOPilotException();
IceWind's Avatar
Ireland, County Dublin, Dublin
Joined Feb 2005
2,659 Posts
[QUOTE=arrio;14854643]
Quote:
I would seriously consider to place an order (for at least ten boards)if enough people here are interested....chime in! IŽll be taking 2 or 3..




Count me in for 2-3 too...

Alfred
I'd go for 2 as well.
If there is enough takes maybe we can get Futurlec to sell them directly.
Thing is there is the need for a PCB layout.
Any volunteers?
IceWind is online now Find More Posts by IceWind
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2010, 04:05 PM
Went to mow a meadow
frank48's Avatar
Joined Feb 2007
1,443 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by thanhTran View Post
I have a 10K resistor between reset pin and VCC. The ISP pin goes directly to pin 1. ISP seems to work fine for me.

-Thanh
Well thats buggered my PCB Time to start again ......

Thanks
Frank
frank48 is online now Find More Posts by frank48
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2010, 04:13 PM
Went to mow a meadow
frank48's Avatar
Joined Feb 2007
1,443 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by thanhTran View Post
My version of the PCB is single layer and uses all SMD parts. Would that work for you?
Way I feel now it would work for me

Got a .pdf ??

Cheers
Frank
frank48 is online now Find More Posts by frank48
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2010, 04:52 PM
Friend is a 4 letter word...
JussiH's Avatar
3rd stone from the sun
Joined May 2007
2,671 Posts
Quick one about gyrostar pinout, just to make sure I got it right...

Pin 1 (vref) is in upper left corner, when viewed from top, correct?

I referred to this, but not sure I got it right:

http://www.murata.com/products/catalog/pdf/s42e.pdf

Thanks!

Jussi
JussiH is offline Find More Posts by JussiH
RCG Plus Member
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Quadrotor brushless controller airbotix Multirotor Talk 63 Aug 06, 2010 11:15 AM
Discussion ALPO -Aerobatic Low Parts count Original design. Brian Courtice Foamies (Scratchbuilt) 8 Sep 21, 2009 03:57 AM
Discussion Any tips for my first flight with a low wing plane? Warthog_Fan Fuel Plane Talk 4 Sep 06, 2009 07:53 AM
Help! Need help with Low-cost QuadRotor Hero.sl Coaxial Helicopters 5 Jun 28, 2009 02:26 AM
Question Searching Simple Controller for Free Flight flymax Power Systems 8 Jan 07, 2006 10:07 AM