SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Mar 12, 2010, 05:50 PM
Went to mow a meadow
frank48's Avatar
Joined Feb 2007
1,437 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lowie View Post
another question:

In the schematic are all the speedcontrollers connected with VCC and GND but speedcontrollers give all 4 : 4,8V but you need ownly once 4,8 V VCC and not 4 times ?

I am not already sure about the program adaptor.
I want to use ponyprogram,what program adaptor I need ?(Have enyone a schematic from the connections )

Thanks Lowie
Check this page for schematics

http://www.lancos.com/prog.html#avrisp
frank48 is online now Find More Posts by frank48
Last edited by frank48; Mar 12, 2010 at 05:50 PM. Reason: link added
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 13, 2010, 12:06 AM
xxxxxxxxxxxxx
JUERGEN_'s Avatar
Deutschland
Joined Nov 2009
660 Posts
AVRDUDE with DT-006

Programming
the DT-006 connection to AVR

vote at AVRDUDE ... -P lpt1 -c dt006


- http://www.ladyada.net/learn/avr/avrdude.html

jürgen
JUERGEN_ is offline Find More Posts by JUERGEN_
Last edited by JUERGEN_; Mar 14, 2010 at 12:47 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 13, 2010, 03:39 AM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2010
59 Posts
Thanks Juergen for your clear answer.
So I install avrdude and I build the program adapter and I can start programming then?

Thanks Lowie
lowie is offline Find More Posts by lowie
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 13, 2010, 09:36 PM
Registered User
VA
Joined Nov 2009
2,642 Posts
Does this look like the correct fuse data?

-U lfuse:w:0xe2:m -U hfuse:w:0xdf:m -U efuse:w:0xff:m
pug398 is online now Find More Posts by pug398
Last edited by pug398; Mar 13, 2010 at 10:28 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 14, 2010, 05:00 AM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2010
59 Posts
programming ATmega

Juergen,

So I have installed AVRdude,but how must I start?
I run the program and whats next?
How get I the program from the kaptian in the program?
lowie is offline Find More Posts by lowie
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 14, 2010, 12:46 PM
xxxxxxxxxxxxx
JUERGEN_'s Avatar
Deutschland
Joined Nov 2009
660 Posts
GUI for AVRDUDE

- http://www.geocities.jp/arduino_diec...-GUI-1.0.5.zip

etc.

jürgen
JUERGEN_ is offline Find More Posts by JUERGEN_
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 14, 2010, 01:12 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2010
59 Posts
If I open the link I get a yahoo page in Japanese language

Sorry that I am asking sow dificult questions
lowie is offline Find More Posts by lowie
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 14, 2010, 01:20 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2010
59 Posts
The problem already solved.

I have download GUI for AVRDUDE version 2.0.

Sow whats next?
How put I the program from kaptian into the softwareprogram?(pictures like you have post before?)

Thanks Lowie
lowie is offline Find More Posts by lowie
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 14, 2010, 08:12 PM
Registered User
calicut
Joined Feb 2010
16 Posts
how to burn the code in the micro controller
nitc is offline Find More Posts by nitc
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 14, 2010, 10:12 PM
CNC Guitar
cyborgcnc's Avatar
New York, NY
Joined Feb 2010
437 Posts
Lowie, and others...

Once you have the program to burn the code, and it seems that you have a GUI for it, make sure you get the .zip file from kaptin. In that file, when you unzip it, there are all the files you need to burn.

There is a file with a .hex extension. This is the file you need to flash to the AVR with AVR gui, or whatever programmer you are using.

Also, make sure, that you set your fuses as PER what Kaptain said...in other words, you need to use the INTERNAL clock of the chip, as the design does not have an external signal/crystal oscillator and uses the 8Mhz internal one.....

So

Step 1: Set the fuses according to this thread (look back for the info)
Step 2: Burn the .hex program onto the AVR with AVRGUI, or whatever else you are using.
Step 3: Test the board and the motors WITH NO propellers attached....

Asking all these questions I am afraid you will chop your fingers off!



Does this make sense?
cyborgcnc is online now Find More Posts by cyborgcnc
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 15, 2010, 06:01 AM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2010
59 Posts
how do I use the internal clock ?
lowie is offline Find More Posts by lowie
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 15, 2010, 07:41 AM
CNC Guitar
cyborgcnc's Avatar
New York, NY
Joined Feb 2010
437 Posts
Oh Boy....

You have to set the fuses correctly!

Go back and read this thread, as there was a description that showed you how to do it.....
cyborgcnc is online now Find More Posts by cyborgcnc
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 15, 2010, 12:22 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2010
59 Posts
OK,I find It ,it was also on the picture from Juergen of the GUI for AVRDUDE.

So I set the Low fuse = E2
hight fuse = DF
e fuse = FF

and It should work?

Soory, for al the questions
lowie is offline Find More Posts by lowie
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 15, 2010, 01:03 PM
Registered User
VA
Joined Nov 2009
2,642 Posts
For an atmega48 it looks right. Set the path for your flash memory to point to where the hex file is located on your computer. Make sure you have selected the correct type programmer and port. Hope it works out for you because then I will know how to do it.
pug398 is online now Find More Posts by pug398
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 15, 2010, 01:34 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2010
59 Posts
And what for an ATMEGA88P-20PU
This ATmega has a internal clock from 20 MHZ
What about the fuses for This ATmega ?
lowie is offline Find More Posts by lowie
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Quadrotor brushless controller airbotix Multirotor Talk 63 Aug 06, 2010 11:15 AM
Discussion ALPO -Aerobatic Low Parts count Original design. Brian Courtice Foamies (Scratchbuilt) 8 Sep 21, 2009 03:57 AM
Discussion Any tips for my first flight with a low wing plane? Warthog_Fan Fuel Plane Talk 4 Sep 06, 2009 07:53 AM
Help! Need help with Low-cost QuadRotor Hero.sl Coaxial Helicopters 5 Jun 28, 2009 02:26 AM
Question Searching Simple Controller for Free Flight flymax Power Systems 8 Jan 07, 2006 10:07 AM