HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Nov 12, 2009, 08:40 AM
It was the wind!
United States, WA, Redmond
Joined Oct 2008
187 Posts
Discussion
What Is The Best RTF Electric For Under $100???

What Is The Best RTF Electric For Under $100? It can be both an airplane or a helicopter. I Just wanted to see what else was out there. They can be anytype of plane-3 channel-4 channel-3D-etc. Ive been flying for 3 almost 4 years now-and I love sport and 3D...

AIRPLANES:

Ive Chosen for the best plane-either the hobbyzone Mini Cub-http://www.hobbyzone.com/rc-planes-hobbyzone-mini-super-cub-rtf.htm

Or the Flyzone Playmate Micro-(It hasnt come out yet,but looks great) http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...&I=LXXSP8&P=ML

HELIS:

Ive chosen the Exceed RC 2.4Ghz Falcon 40 V2-
http://www.xheli.com/2-4ghz-exceed-rc-falcon-40.html

Heres a great review on the Falcon 40:
The Improved XHeli Exceed RC Falcon 40 Heli reviewed by NightFlyyer. (5 min 49 sec)

Tell me what you think-

zdweet
zdsweet is offline Find More Posts by zdsweet
Last edited by zdsweet; Nov 12, 2009 at 06:49 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 12, 2009, 08:57 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Jul 2006
22,991 Posts
Personally, owning a number of small planes along the lines of the HobbyZone Mini Super Cub, I found the Mini SC to be on the bottom of the list. The spring loaded throttle stick makes for an unrealistic throttle management, as most all planes have a 'set and forget' arrangement.

I also found the Mini SC to be on the fast side, with a relatively high wing loading, necessitating the user stay pretty much on top of the plane while it's in the air.

A beginner, in my opinion, needs as few distractions as possible when learning to fly, and the Mini doesn't afford them this opportunity.