HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Nov 05, 2009, 01:22 AM
WARP SPEED SCOTTY!
Bowling Green Ky
Joined May 2008
66 Posts
Help!
Need Help Choosing first 6ch Heli

Guys i'm a total noob when it comes to helis so you will have to forgive me I've got a Blade MSR and I can fly it around the house and I can fly it outside pretty well even in 5mph winds. I've got the swash plate on the advanced settings and on high rate. Now I'm wanting a 450 size heli, but I don't really want to spend a ton, because IDK if i'm going to like it or not. Planes are my first priority and i've been flying for around 4 years now. I've flown everything from a blue foam profile to a Comp ARF Flash. I'm not looking to fly crazy 3D and eventually I would like to slap a MD500 Fuse on 450 and call it good. Now I would love to have a Trex, but i'm not looking to spend that much. I was looking on xheli at the Belt CP V2. I like the price, but is it worth a crap? I also saw this one

http://www.xheli.com/exrc2450sert.html#

and it is a Trex 450 clone right? So that means trex parts will fit it right? Just looking for input on a budget RTF 450. Of course anything I get the supplied radio and rx will be thrown out and i'll put it on my 9303. Any help would be appreciated.
skewba98z28 is offline Find More Posts by skewba98z28
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 05, 2009, 04:06 AM
Brisbane Australia
Joined Aug 2009
126 Posts
well there is quite a few heli to choose from just like the one that you have listed

T-rex 450 and it's clones
Blade 400 and it's clones

Things to think about

You will crash [sorry we all do] and are spares available at your LHS with what ever heli you choose
have you considered a S-hand heli ????

http://www.wattsuprc.com.au/product_...?pid=KX015045A
as you have been into planes for a while im guessing that you may have a radio and servo's laying around it's up to you in the end !!! just dont buy of E-bay as most are only toys
Bushido is offline Find More Posts by Bushido