Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 06, 2010, 07:49 PM
USA: LakeGeorge, New York
USA
Joined May 2010
4,346 Posts
FPV Diamond 2500 Plane :-)

This FPV setup is simple....
all in one....but its expensive....has all you need
to start... and this video actually uses
the Diamond 2500.... ditto

(you can get a lot cheaper systems and quality systems
compared to this and equivalent
....this video is just a sample for understanding FPV equip.)

FLYTECH FPV Demo Test (1 min 14 sec)
rclab1 is offline Find More Posts by rclab1
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 06, 2010, 07:52 PM
USA: LakeGeorge, New York
USA
Joined May 2010
4,346 Posts
First FPV on Phoenix 2000 Glider (4 min 20 sec)
rclab1 is offline Find More Posts by rclab1
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 06, 2010, 08:00 PM
USA: LakeGeorge, New York
USA
Joined May 2010
4,346 Posts
A Closer look at FlyTech FPV system (4 min 11 sec)
rclab1 is offline Find More Posts by rclab1
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 06, 2010, 08:10 PM
USA: LakeGeorge, New York
USA
Joined May 2010
4,346 Posts
check out his cockpit view.....
you literally feel like your in the plane flying with the Headtracker.....

amazing isn't it....

AIO goggles, follow A UAV (3 min 48 sec)
rclab1 is offline Find More Posts by rclab1
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 07, 2010, 01:54 AM
Registered User
pavn's Avatar
Czech Republic, Olomouc
Joined Sep 2010
572 Posts
I have thought about GoPro HD cam for FPV because of 170 degree wide angle lens also - because of better optics than just standard FPV camera. Not sure if it is possible to transfer HD quality over the air though. I have not found any information about caused possible interference yet. Could you point me to an information/link please?

I think about GoPro HD because of eg. this video:
Wyermatt FPV Test PanTilt und EZOSD (3 min 22 sec)


Where GoPro HD is used for FPV with PanTilt and EZOSD on Diamond 2500.

What I have thought what I would like to have as a fist start and FPV test to be just Diamond 2500 with GoPro HD cam video transmitted via air to possible some video goggles without any OSD or GPS just only video and at the same time to record video to the SD card. With just small distance flying requirement - like standard RC control distance without FPV. With just stock 2.4 GHz Diamond Art-Tech RC control. Is this feasible?

If it would work I would then upgrade RC control and maybe add OSD and GPS to get better distance as a next step.

Thanks for the info.
pavn is online now Find More Posts by pavn
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 07, 2010, 04:57 AM
USA: LakeGeorge, New York
USA
Joined May 2010
4,346 Posts
Pavn,
when you use GoPRO, you will never see HD out of the goggles.....
never.....

what you will get from the GoPRO is HD "recording", just like the video
you posted upabove..... :-)
rclab1 is offline Find More Posts by rclab1
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 07, 2010, 05:08 AM
Registered User
pavn's Avatar
Czech Republic, Olomouc
Joined Sep 2010
572 Posts
yes, I would like to use on board HD video recording. and "gopro" streaming for fpv similarly as in the above video even if it would not be in HD
pavn is online now Find More Posts by pavn
Last edited by pavn; Dec 08, 2010 at 02:13 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 12, 2010, 05:07 PM
Registered User
Southampton, England
Joined Feb 2009
10 Posts
Hi All,

Sorry that I haven't posted for a while but the weather hasn't be too good,
and I've been helping form a new RC club. (If you're on facebook look for Funtley Flyers)

Today was good though nice blue sky and a slight breeze. Got a 30 min flight with a couple of climbs . Only problem was the Sun. At our field we invariably have to fly across it on our downwind leg for landing. Nearly lost my Diamond as I was coming into land and lost orientation a couple of times. Luckily someone helped me get it down safely.

It's great that the Diamond is getting a big following. I don't know if you've seen but Art-Tech have bought out a 2M version of it now for those that don't want a large wingspan. They've also got a couple of new gliders they've released as well.

I believe people in earlier posts were talking about 2nd Gliders. The Radian Pro looks good. I still like my Easy Glider Pro with the tuning motor in it. I've had some good flights with it (until a mid-air a few weeks ago). It's reasonably easy to repair Hot Water and the correct glue.

Chris
Soapsud is offline Find More Posts by Soapsud
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2010, 06:25 AM
I ain't afraid of no highs
pilottube's Avatar
Spain
Joined Jun 2008
459 Posts
soapsud you say there is a new diamond 2m , could you post a link? just to see how it looks. thanks
pilottube is offline Find More Posts by pilottube
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2010, 11:25 AM
Registered User
BG Bengtsson's Avatar
Sweden
Joined Jul 2010
185 Posts
Diamond 1800 Glider

Firstpage:
http://www.art-tech.com/english/Prod...=Glider-series
direct to gliderpage:
http://www.art-tech.com/english/Arti...?ArticleID=318
on this page there is also a video.

Specification:
★ Wing span:1800mm/70.9 in
★ Length:1080mm/42.5 in
★ Weight:900g/31.7 oz
★ R/C System:EFLY-4BⅡ 2.4GHz
★ Motor:DST-1200 Out runner Brushless
★ ESC:20A Brushless
★ Battery:11.1v,1300mAh/3S Li-Po
★ Servo:9g4

Anyone tested this one?
BG Bengtsson is offline Find More Posts by BG Bengtsson
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2010, 12:09 PM
USA: LakeGeorge, New York
USA
Joined May 2010
4,346 Posts
I still think the Diamond 2500 is way superior to that 1800 !
rclab1 is offline Find More Posts by rclab1
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2010, 01:36 PM
Registered User
BG Bengtsson's Avatar
Sweden
Joined Jul 2010
185 Posts
rclab1 did you buy the Diamond? And compared with the Cularis?
The fpv goggles that is linked to a servo on the camera is amazing!!

Soapsud, nice to see your club facebook!
I can see the advantage of a 1800mm size when loading the car...

I did buy a Sony NEX-5 camera lately! Thinking of mounting it on the Diamond...

/BG
BG Bengtsson is offline Find More Posts by BG Bengtsson
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2010, 01:45 PM
USA: LakeGeorge, New York
USA
Joined May 2010
4,346 Posts
BGBen

I have 3 new planes including the Diamond 2500 !!!!
rclab1 is offline Find More Posts by rclab1
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2010, 02:30 PM
Registered User
BG Bengtsson's Avatar
Sweden
Joined Jul 2010
185 Posts
Congratulations!!! Hope you have time also to fly... And weather...
BG Bengtsson is offline Find More Posts by BG Bengtsson
Last edited by BG Bengtsson; Dec 16, 2010 at 02:43 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2010, 08:38 PM
USA: LakeGeorge, New York
USA
Joined May 2010
4,346 Posts
The weather is frozen Tundra right now.....
like that video you posted upabove of the snow.....
rclab1 is offline Find More Posts by rclab1
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Art-Tech EF2000 any one have it j3tman Foamy EDFs 2 Oct 24, 2009 09:42 AM
Discussion art tech spitfire bomb! (: kieran3008 Electric Warbirds 2 Oct 15, 2009 05:57 PM
Help! Art-tech Yak 54 Center of Gravity Midknight69 Electric Plane Talk 3 Oct 14, 2009 09:21 PM
Discussion art tech spitfire ***** kieran3008 Electric Warbirds 0 Oct 12, 2009 02:21 PM