HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 29, 2009, 12:18 PM
Blade BL, 450 DFC, TSA 600EPro
United States, FL, Clearwater
Joined Jun 2009
500 Posts
Discussion
Best FP single rotor 4 CH Heli?

I am looking for the most stable and durable FP single rotor heli and have 3 in mind that I like: 1) Walkera CB180D, 2) Exceed RC Falcon Version 2, and my favorite so far because of its history... 3) the E-Sky Honey Bee Version 2 or V2. I am leaning towards the Honey Bee V2 not only because of the reliability factor, but also because I love speed and I love affordable parts. While it may seem that I have made up my mind, please opine because I am still very new to rc flying (hence my username) and absolutely need a second, third, etc. opinion.
Please note that I only have flown one other single blade heli... my baby; the E-Flite Blade mSR. I LOVE "her", but I need to practice on a bigger heli too! Thanks to all who contribute in advance!

~Helinewbie617
helinewbie617 is offline Find More Posts by helinewbie617
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 29, 2009, 12:22 PM
dze
Joined Jan 2008
5,917 Posts
honeybee fp, but keep in mind it will be alittle more of a challenge to fly and will take some work to be able to fly it as easy as the msr. I wouldnt overlook a simulator either, they pay for themselves hundreds of times over by the time a person can fly good.
dze is offline Find More Posts by dze
Old Oct 29, 2009, 12:26 PM
Closed Account
Joined Dec 2007
6,549 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by helinewbie617 View Post