Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Apr 23, 2003, 09:22 AM
Frequent Flyer
Nowell York's Avatar
Columbus, Ohio
Joined Nov 2001
757 Posts
Multiplex Cockpit -- Rudder throttle mixing for twin?

I know this is possible with other radios, however, has anyone been able to do this with the limited mixing capability of the Cockpit? The goal would be mild yaw control with two motors.

I've done elevator-throttle mixing, but this is a different beast.
Nowell York is offline Find More Posts by Nowell York
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 27, 2003, 10:45 AM
Frequent Flyer
Nowell York's Avatar
Columbus, Ohio
Joined Nov 2001
757 Posts
btt
Nowell York is offline Find More Posts by Nowell York
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 28, 2003, 01:35 AM
Turbines suck ;-)
Australia, QLD, Brisbane
Joined Mar 2000
1,636 Posts
I am reasonably sure you cannot do it through the standard mixers - maybe you can some how replace the control to the rudder (or 2 servo ailerons) with control to the left and right motors ?
rorywquin is offline Find More Posts by rorywquin
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 30, 2003, 10:48 PM
Frequent Flyer
Nowell York's Avatar
Columbus, Ohio
Joined Nov 2001
757 Posts
THanks for the reply. I'm sure it could be done, but I'd propbably have to move several of the channels on the mother board around making it a radio dedicated to that aircraft.
Nowell York is offline Find More Posts by Nowell York
Reply With Quote
Old May 01, 2003, 01:43 AM
Turbines suck ;-)
Australia, QLD, Brisbane
Joined Mar 2000
1,636 Posts
If you use a 2 aileron set up to control two speed controllers and then have rudder / elevator control only it may work.
rorywquin is offline Find More Posts by rorywquin
Reply With Quote
Old May 01, 2003, 05:20 AM
Registered User
max z's Avatar
The Netherlands, ZH, Boskoop
Joined Mar 2001
1,147 Posts
Quote:
use a 2 aileron set up to control two speed controllers
This will give you differential motor control only, and deprive you of a common throttle function. I don't know the Cockpit's capabilities, but if you can mix in flap and use that for throttle control I think you're there.

Max.
max z is offline Find More Posts by max z
Reply With Quote
Old May 06, 2003, 01:17 AM
Turbines suck ;-)
Australia, QLD, Brisbane
Joined Mar 2000
1,636 Posts
MAx Z

I think that would work.
rorywquin is offline Find More Posts by rorywquin
Reply With Quote
Old May 06, 2003, 07:33 AM
Frequent Flyer
Nowell York's Avatar
Columbus, Ohio
Joined Nov 2001
757 Posts
Brilliant. Let me have a go at this and I'll report back.

Right stick will be rudder/elevator (which I have to use anyway for my 4 channel rx flying wings).

Left stick will be setup for dual ailerons with flaps mixed in.
Nowell York is offline Find More Posts by Nowell York
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! Rudder throttle mixing Michael in Toronto Radios 0 Jul 05, 2007 11:15 AM
Help! Multiplex Cockpit SX throttle programming? GliderGuideMan Radios 7 Jan 14, 2007 10:09 AM
Question Rudder to throttle mix for HB King? Pepper99 Mini Helis 5 Jan 03, 2007 05:17 PM
Question Rudder to Aileron mixing for Knife Edge??? dst 3D Flying 3 May 31, 2006 11:15 PM
Discussion Futaba TZ7CAP throttle mixing (for flaps) uswaldronz Radios 1 Apr 13, 2006 05:41 PM