HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old May 18, 2011, 03:11 PM
Registered User
rimshotcopter's Avatar
United States, CA, Los Angeles
Joined Aug 2009
11,692 Posts
Which lipo monitors?
rimshotcopter is online now Find More Posts by rimshotcopter
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old May 18, 2011, 04:13 PM
master of the universe
captaingeek's Avatar
USA, CA, Novato
Joined Jul 2008
3,077 Posts
I actually have 1 of each of these.

http://www.rctimer.com/index.php?gOo...6&productname=
this is cool, no alarm but tells you voltage of each cell

http://www.rctimer.com/index.php?gOo...5&productname=
this one is very loud! tested it at desk at work and surprised the heck outta me. it has 2 horns

http://www.rctimer.com/index.php?gOo...7&productname=


as far as how well they work voltage alarm threshold I havn't tested yet
captaingeek is offline Find More Posts by captaingeek
Reply With Quote
Old May 18, 2011, 04:30 PM
master of the universe
captaingeek's Avatar
USA, CA, Novato
Joined Jul 2008
3,077 Posts
I actually have 1 of each of these.

http://www.rctimer.com/index.php?gOo...6&productname=
this is cool, no alarm but tells you voltage of each cell

http://www.rctimer.com/index.php?gOo...5&productname=
this one is very loud! tested it at desk at work and surprised the heck outta me. it has 2 horns

http://www.rctimer.com/index.php?gOo...7&productname=


as far as how well they work voltage alarm threshold I havn't tested
captaingeek is offline Find More Posts by captaingeek
Reply With Quote
Old May 23, 2011, 03:00 AM
Registered User
Joined May 2011
85 Posts
Been over 10 days and still no item should i be worried?
Webbey64 is offline Find More Posts by Webbey64
Reply With Quote
Old May 23, 2011, 12:58 PM
JOHN 3:16
Sammy70's Avatar
Central Ohio
Joined Feb 2008
6,235 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Webbey64 View Post
Been over 10 days and still no item should i be worried?
Nope. I've got stuff in 10 days to 3 weeks
Sammy70 is offline Find More Posts by Sammy70
Reply With Quote
Old May 24, 2011, 09:11 AM
master of the universe
captaingeek's Avatar
USA, CA, Novato
Joined Jul 2008
3,077 Posts
itd help if we knew where you live
captaingeek is offline Find More Posts by captaingeek
Reply With Quote
Old May 25, 2011, 09:20 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2011
85 Posts
All good rocked up today now to see how their batteries go and give some feedback.
Webbey64 is offline Find More Posts by Webbey64
Reply With Quote
Old May 25, 2011, 10:06 PM
Slow Flyer
Bombay's Avatar
Richmond, TX
Joined Apr 2008
3,236 Posts
Points at RCTIMER

Does anyone know how the points work on the rctimer site?
When you log in, and assuming you have ordered from them before, you will see "Your Score: XX" at the top of the screen right underneath your name.

When I went to order yesterday, I saw a box during checkout that said:

You can use score offseting amount.
The order can offset score:0;Offset Rate:0 Your Score:63
Enter the offset score:

Exchange Gift Score 0
Offset Amount Score 0
Offset Amount 0
Order Total
Score


At the time, I had 33 points. I entered the points in the "Enter the offset score" box. I proceeded with checkout, but the points did not change the order total and it looks like they were not used up either (I know have 63 points).

Has anyone been successful in using these points?
Bombay is offline Find More Posts by Bombay
Reply With Quote
Old May 26, 2011, 02:43 PM
master of the universe
captaingeek's Avatar
USA, CA, Novato
Joined Jul 2008
3,077 Posts
nope and i was disappointed because i made a mistake and forgot to order a motor in my last order. so a couple of minutes after the first order i made another order for the motor. got hit with the SH fee on both orders yet they shipped in the same box. what up wit dat?
captaingeek is offline Find More Posts by captaingeek
Reply With Quote
Old May 30, 2011, 11:35 PM
rctimer's Avatar
Hong Kong, Pok Fu Lam
Joined Sep 2009
524 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bombay View Post
Does anyone know how the points work on the rctimer site?
When you log in, and assuming you have ordered from them before, you will see "Your Score: XX" at the top of the screen right underneath your name.

When I went to order yesterday, I saw a box during checkout that said:

You can use score offseting amount.
The order can offset score:0;Offset Rate:0 Your Score:63
Enter the offset score:

Exchange Gift Score 0
Offset Amount Score 0
Offset Amount 0
Order Total
Score


At the time, I had 33 points. I entered the points in the "Enter the offset score" box. I proceeded with checkout, but the points did not change the order total and it looks like they were not used up either (I know have 63 points).

Has anyone been successful in using these points?
Dear Sir,

Sorry for the delay reply, if you score reach 3000 point, our system may provide you the discount for 2%, thanks for your time.
rctimer is offline Find More Posts by rctimer
Site Sponsor
Old May 30, 2011, 11:36 PM
rctimer's Avatar
Hong Kong, Pok Fu Lam
Joined Sep 2009
524 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by captaingeek View Post
nope and i was disappointed because i made a mistake and forgot to order a motor in my last order. so a couple of minutes after the first order i made another order for the motor. got hit with the SH fee on both orders yet they shipped in the same box. what up wit dat?
Dear captaingeek,

No worries, we have shpped them in one package, you can log in our website to check your tracking No., if you have any question you can contact us.

Nina
rctimer is offline Find More Posts by rctimer
Site Sponsor
Old May 31, 2011, 12:47 AM
Registered User
Gaza07's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Nottingham
Joined Nov 2002
814 Posts
@Nina
Could you start to make female to female servo extesion leads
Gaza07 is offline Find More Posts by Gaza07
Reply With Quote
Old May 31, 2011, 07:49 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2010
2,408 Posts
Hi Rctimer!

What is the max amps that this motor: BC2826-10 1400KV Outrunner Brushless Motor Free Mounts, can handle?

Cheers,

Mark
msev is offline Find More Posts by msev
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 02, 2011, 02:44 AM
rctimer's Avatar
Hong Kong, Pok Fu Lam
Joined Sep 2009
524 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gaza07 View Post
@Nina
Could you start to make female to female servo extesion leads
Dear Gaza07,

Sorry for the delay reply, if you need the female to female servo extesion leads, you can provide us the length of the cable and the quality, we may produce them for you.

Nina
rctimer is offline Find More Posts by rctimer
Site Sponsor
Old Jun 02, 2011, 02:45 AM
rctimer's Avatar
Hong Kong, Pok Fu Lam
Joined Sep 2009
524 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by msev View Post
Hi Rctimer!

What is the max amps that this motor: BC2826-10 1400KV Outrunner Brushless Motor Free Mounts, can handle?

Cheers,

Mark
Dear Mark, the ESC30A can match with it.
rctimer is offline Find More Posts by rctimer
Site Sponsor
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Do N E Other KIWIS use this forum? SlopeKing Slope 34 Apr 18, 2008 06:29 AM
Video What I used to fly before RC planes robertbick Fuel Plane Talk 12 Mar 23, 2008 02:10 AM
For Sale Extreme Flight Yak 55SP-E (1 NIB & 1 Used) - REDUCED PRICE !!! jatt5abdaa Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 2 Dec 11, 2006 08:27 AM
What determines a micro? we have 1/64th RC cars? rojoyinc Micro Cars 1 May 18, 2002 10:34 PM
Sept 1, 2002 RC Airshow Fort Worth,TX teamrcpilot Electric Flight Events 0 Jan 29, 2002 11:12 AM