HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Apr 13, 2011, 10:07 PM
rctimer's Avatar
Hong Kong, Pok Fu Lam
Joined Sep 2009
524 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by slo_dave View Post
Below is a screen shot from your website on one of my recent orders...
Is this an actual shipped date or something else.. my other order shows a similar date..both of them about 24 hours after the "Order Date" ..

are you shipping that fast?
Dear Sir,

Thanks for your mail, yes, we have shipped them, we may ship the items asap.
Thanks for your patience.

Nina
rctimer is offline Find More Posts by rctimer
Site Sponsor
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 15, 2011, 02:30 PM
Registered User
Siegburg/Germany
Joined Oct 2006
11 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rctimer View Post
Dear Jochen,

No worries, we are honest do business with you, we have shipped it on 26/Jan, i may report it to our manager, if you can't receive it after a week, we may resend a new one to you asap, is it ok? thanks for your understanding in this matter.

Nina
So, the week is over and it hasnīt arrived. And after 79 days i think it will not!
Can you please resend it?
And just to let you know adresses to germany should look like this:

First name_Last name
Street_House number
Zip code_city
Germany

Thanks Jochen
jaybee79 is offline Find More Posts by jaybee79
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 16, 2011, 04:46 PM
Tri-Quad-Hexa-Octo-copters!!
United States, TX, San Antonio
Joined Feb 2007
14,446 Posts
Hi Nina/Frank,
I received the order below from 4 April today and the missing BEC from my last order was also in the package. Thank you for correcting that
Cheers,
Jim
Vote for my Bro Joe every day in April here: Quadrocopter and Tricopter Mega Link Index
Quote:
Originally Posted by jesolins View Post
Hi Nina/Frank,
I put in another order yesterday. Please confirm that the missing UBEC that I paid for and did not come in my previous order of February 12, 2011 #20110212230016 will be added to this order April 3, 2011 #20110403150026.
Thanks and Cheers,
Jim
Vote for my Bro Joe here: Quadrocopter and Tricopter Mega Link Index
Quote:
Originally Posted by rctimer View Post
Dear jesolins,
Sorry for any inconvenience.
We may arrange resend ASAP, or arrange resend with your next order.
Plesae send the enquiry to our webmail.
And deeply appreciate for your understanding.
Frank
jesolins is offline Find More Posts by jesolins
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 16, 2011, 09:19 PM
rctimer's Avatar
Hong Kong, Pok Fu Lam
Joined Sep 2009
524 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaybee79 View Post
So, the week is over and it hasnīt arrived. And after 79 days i think it will not!
Can you please resend it?
And just to let you know adresses to germany should look like this:

First name_Last name
Street_House number
Zip code_city
Germany

Thanks Jochen
Dear Jochen,

Sorry for any inconvenience bring to you, no worries, we may resend them asap, thanks for your patience.

Nina
rctimer is offline Find More Posts by rctimer
Site Sponsor
Old Apr 17, 2011, 07:26 AM
BadPilot
badpilotto's Avatar
United States, IL, Downers Grove
Joined Nov 2007
1,706 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tarheal63 View Post
I bought the 2212-6 30A esc combo off of epay. It is my second one, the first was flawless. It has the RC Timer logo on it. Pretty generic. Here is a short video of the behavior I am talking about.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KXSR9UOWOtE

When it is stuttering, it gets too hot to touch. I emailed the company to please send me a new motor. I just got this thing yesterday.
I have had that problem a few times.
1) check the ESC and ensure it is set to the battery type you are using
2) voltage setting could be set to 7.4 while attempting to using 11.1v
3) finally, check the timing the ESC is set to ensuring it is compatible with the motor.

I hope this helps. I have had this problem many times and usually the battery setting was the problem.

Happy flying.

John
badpilotto is offline Find More Posts by badpilotto
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 17, 2011, 07:29 AM
BadPilot
badpilotto's Avatar
United States, IL, Downers Grove
Joined Nov 2007
1,706 Posts
tarheal63,

The instructions are for those ESC are not always correct. I have had two different sets of instructions for the same type of ESC. This did not happen with an ESC from RCT but it came from the same country. Literally, things were lost in translation.

John
badpilotto is offline Find More Posts by badpilotto
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 17, 2011, 11:38 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2010
52 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by theslayer666 View Post
Hey, has anyone tried the Propellermount for the BC3536-11: http://www.rctimer.com/index.php?gOo...5&productname=

Am I right in thinking I need the shorter Shaft too?: http://www.rctimer.com/index.php?gOo...6&productname=

Which Clips do you use to tighten the shaft?
How is the Propellermount, is it nicely centered and vibration free? I need 8 of them, should i get 10 because a few won't be good, or is the quality nice?

Love to hear your experiences guys!

Daniel
Can anyone help me on that behalf?

Regards
Daniel
theslayer666 is offline Find More Posts by theslayer666
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 17, 2011, 03:27 PM
Slow Flyer
Bombay's Avatar
Richmond, TX
Joined Apr 2008
3,236 Posts
Daniel:
It looks like the mounts come with the BC3536-11.
"Note: this motor included Motor mounts"
"Features: Included Motor mounts."

From the one I have purchased for the 3530-14 (which should be the same as the 3536-11), it was good quality. With that said, I would recommend that you buy at least one extra, since this material can bend very easily in a crash or prop strike.

Why would you need a shorter shaft? Isn't this motor basically shaftless?

Bombay is offline Find More Posts by Bombay
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 18, 2011, 05:02 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2010
52 Posts
Thanks for your Info.

I still ahve the old one with the long shaft and slide on Prop-Mount.

Guess i will test them then.

Regards
Daniel
theslayer666 is offline Find More Posts by theslayer666
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 30, 2011, 07:07 PM
rctimer's Avatar
Hong Kong, Pok Fu Lam
Joined Sep 2009
524 Posts
Help! Help! Help!

My dear friends, can any one help us the log in our website, a customer told us our website is unavailable, can any one tell us the question of the website, then we may update it asap.
Thanks for everyone.

Nina
rctimer is offline Find More Posts by rctimer
Site Sponsor
Old Apr 30, 2011, 07:12 PM
Kool Kats Fly RC!! AMA 30462
sonny1's Avatar
United States, CA, Baywood-Los Osos
Joined Feb 2009
2,783 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rctimer View Post
My dear friends, can any one help us the log in our website, a customer told us our website is unavailable, can any one tell us the question of the website, then we may update it asap.
Thanks for everyone.

Nina
Hi Nina, I'm logged into my account right now, (RCT username Bassglider), no problems that I can see.

Sonny
sonny1 is offline Find More Posts by sonny1
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 30, 2011, 07:28 PM
rctimer's Avatar
Hong Kong, Pok Fu Lam
Joined Sep 2009
524 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonny1 View Post
Hi Nina, I'm logged into my account right now, (RCT username Bassglider), no problems that I can see.

Sonny
Thanks Sonny.
rctimer is offline Find More Posts by rctimer
Site Sponsor
Old Apr 30, 2011, 07:34 PM
Chino Renegade oh-gee, yo
Wrench66's Avatar
United States, CA, Chino
Joined Feb 2008
2,543 Posts
Hello Nina,

No problems here, your site is working well I just placed an order.

My user name is Wrench66

--Ray
Wrench66 is online now Find More Posts by Wrench66
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 30, 2011, 07:43 PM
Slow Flyer
Bombay's Avatar
Richmond, TX
Joined Apr 2008
3,236 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rctimer View Post
My dear friends, can any one help us the log in our website, a customer told us our website is unavailable, can any one tell us the question of the website, then we may update it asap.
Thanks for everyone.

Nina

I've always noticed that with the rctimer website, you have to include the www before the rctimer.com. This is unlike most sites (like rcgroups). For instance, if you type http://rcgroups.com, it automatically translates it as http://www.rcgroups.com. However, if you type http://rctimer.com, you get the following message: Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage

If you include the full address, http://www.rctimer.com, the site loads like a charm.
Bombay is offline Find More Posts by Bombay
Reply With Quote
Old May 01, 2011, 07:18 AM
rctimer's Avatar
Hong Kong, Pok Fu Lam
Joined Sep 2009
524 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bombay View Post
I've always noticed that with the rctimer website, you have to include the www before the rctimer.com. This is unlike most sites (like rcgroups). For instance, if you type http://rcgroups.com, it automatically translates it as http://www.rcgroups.com. However, if you type http://rctimer.com, you get the following message: Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage

If you include the full address, http://www.rctimer.com, the site loads like a charm.
Thanks for your information, i may report it to our boss.
Thanks for everyone.

Nina
rctimer is offline Find More Posts by rctimer
Site Sponsor
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Do N E Other KIWIS use this forum? SlopeKing Slope 34 Apr 18, 2008 06:29 AM
Video What I used to fly before RC planes robertbick Fuel Plane Talk 12 Mar 23, 2008 02:10 AM
For Sale Extreme Flight Yak 55SP-E (1 NIB & 1 Used) - REDUCED PRICE !!! jatt5abdaa Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 2 Dec 11, 2006 08:27 AM
What determines a micro? we have 1/64th RC cars? rojoyinc Micro Cars 1 May 18, 2002 10:34 PM
Sept 1, 2002 RC Airshow Fort Worth,TX teamrcpilot Electric Flight Events 0 Jan 29, 2002 11:12 AM