HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 21, 2009, 08:38 PM
AMA # L576
vhoward1122's Avatar
United States, OR, North Bend
Joined Sep 2006
2,225 Posts
Discussion
Aurora 9 manual

Last week Mike said the manual for the Aurora was finished and that he would try to convince someone at Hitec to post it on the website as he (Mike) was on the road to the NEAT Fair. I guess he could'nt get anyone to post it.

Please, Can you post it on your web site?

Thanks, Vance

P.S. Sorry for sounding like a broken record.
vhoward1122 is offline Find More Posts by vhoward1122
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 23, 2009, 06:58 PM
AMA # L576
vhoward1122's Avatar
United States, OR, North Bend
Joined Sep 2006
2,225 Posts
I see that Mike posted a link to the manual in the radio's forum.

Thanks.
vhoward1122 is offline Find More Posts by vhoward1122
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2009, 11:21 AM
Embrace the suck
nauga's Avatar
Joined Nov 2004
4,269 Posts
A couple of questions I could not find answers to in the manual:

1) Are the primary channels (1-4, ail, ele, rud, throt) assignable? Under "channel function" the manual says "OK here are the channel assignments the radio has selected for you. They should be appropriate, select yes" and the detailed description of the channel function menu shows assignment of aux functions. What if the assignments the radio has selected for me are NOT appropriate? Can I, for example, assign L&R ailerons to channels 1&2, L&R flaps to channels 3&4, etc...? This is critical for those of us using 6ch receivers in 4-servo glider wings.

2) Is there any way of increasing model memories? Removable media or PC interface?

Nauga,
checking his "switch's condition"
nauga is offline Find More Posts by nauga
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2009, 04:09 PM
Hitec/Multiplex USA
MikeMayberry's Avatar
Poway, California, United States
Joined Sep 2000
4,190 Posts
You can assign any channel you want for any function.

Yes, the models can be downloaded to the PC.

Mike.
MikeMayberry is offline Find More Posts by MikeMayberry
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2009, 11:01 PM
Embrace the suck
nauga's Avatar
Joined Nov 2004
4,269 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeMayberry
You can assign any channel you want for any function.

Yes, the models can be downloaded to the PC.
Thanks, Mike. I'm glad to see the big players picking up on assignability. Now if TBP could just get cases that didn't look like they came straight out of robo-tech

Nauga,
who wants more trannies with fewer crannies
nauga is offline Find More Posts by nauga
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 02, 2009, 02:21 AM
I'm a feather on the wind
CyberPilot's Avatar
Orange County CA
Joined Apr 2003
711 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeMayberry
You can assign any channel you want for any function.

Yes, the models can be downloaded to the PC.

Mike.
Mike,

With regard to model downloading (to a PC), does it have to be all or nothing like the Evo or can you download or upload individual models?

For example:
Say I have 10 models defined. I save all 10 to my PC.
I make changes to models # 2, # 5, and # 9.
I like the changes on # 2 & # 9 but # 5 is FUBAR (technical term )

Can I reload just model # 5 from my PC?

Thanks,
Dave
CyberPilot is offline Find More Posts by CyberPilot
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 02, 2009, 10:21 AM
Hitec/Multiplex USA
MikeMayberry's Avatar
Poway, California, United States
Joined Sep 2000
4,190 Posts
Individual.

Mike.
MikeMayberry is offline Find More Posts by MikeMayberry
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 06, 2009, 12:12 PM
Parkcityflier
parkcityskier's Avatar
Park City, UT, USA
Joined Aug 2001
1,467 Posts
Will I be able to program differential power with two electric motors, rudder to esc (throttle) mix?
parkcityskier is offline Find More Posts by parkcityskier
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 06, 2009, 12:56 PM
Hitec/Multiplex USA
MikeMayberry's Avatar
Poway, California, United States
Joined Sep 2000
4,190 Posts
Yes, through a p-mix.

Mike.
MikeMayberry is offline Find More Posts by MikeMayberry
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2009, 09:38 AM
AMA 754
BobRCnut's Avatar
Phoenix area
Joined Apr 2004
1,608 Posts
Mike, P. 63 indicates that by using manual mode settings, you can assign any stick movement to any desired control function, but I find nothing about a similar option for trim controls... thus, I gather that "cross trims" are not possible. Did I miss it somewhere else in the manual?
BobRCnut is online now Find More Posts by BobRCnut
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 08, 2009, 12:51 PM
Hitec/Multiplex USA
MikeMayberry's Avatar
Poway, California, United States
Joined Sep 2000
4,190 Posts
There is no option for cross trims.

Mike.
MikeMayberry is offline Find More Posts by MikeMayberry
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 20, 2009, 02:52 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2005
62 Posts
Hi Mike,
just jumped into this thread unawares so pardon the ignorance.....is there any link and trim facility on this Tx? don't know if corss trim means the same thing.

Thanks
Rahul
n1toga is offline Find More Posts by n1toga
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 20, 2009, 11:15 AM
Hitec/Multiplex USA
MikeMayberry's Avatar
Poway, California, United States
Joined Sep 2000
4,190 Posts
You cannot asign the trim location. You have trim, sub-trim, and trim step.

Mike.
MikeMayberry is offline Find More Posts by MikeMayberry
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2009, 05:26 PM
foamondabrain's Avatar
Central Ohio
Joined Feb 2005
49 Posts
Spectra Pro ?

I'm guessing that my Spectra module from my Optic 6 won't work in the Aurora 9 since the manual says you can change channels without popping the module out? Mike?... I'm really looking forward to seeing that thing next week. Are we still on track for that? Please say yes...

Don
foamondabrain is offline Find More Posts by foamondabrain
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2009, 06:03 PM
Registered User
United States, NC, Harrisburg
Joined Mar 1999
1,141 Posts
------
Hammer is online now Find More Posts by Hammer
Last edited by Hammer; Oct 26, 2009 at 07:04 PM. Reason: Started new thread per guidelines
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Hitec Aurora 9 Transmitter prondel Radios 25563 Jul 27, 2014 04:55 PM
Discussion Aurora 9 manual vhoward1122 Hitec/Multiplex USA 1 Aug 06, 2009 01:48 AM