HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Aug 30, 2009, 11:50 PM
Doing it in the Lateral Axis
USA, OH, Akron
Joined Dec 2006
15,360 Posts
Build Log
AR6400 in a Cox War Bird using a 2cell lipo with flight video

I have been flying the Cox warbirds for a few years and want to build a really light weight one. So I decided to do a build on a AR6400 setup with a 2cell lipo. I will be using a retired Cox P-47 for this build. The plane in this build broke its back on its maiden flight when the motor burned out mid flight. Cox replaced it for me at no cost. Sorry to see them go out of business after all these years. They always treated me good.

I have been anxiously waiting for the AR6400 to be available for some time to be able to retrofit some of my older planes to make them lighter than ever before possible. I would think that this rx will be extremely popular for retrofitting and or updating old and new planes.

Anyway, I will show how to wire this deal up with the diode to allow the AR6400 to work with 2 cells.
modfly is offline Find More Posts by modfly
Last edited by modfly; Sep 14, 2009 at 12:59 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 31, 2009, 04:48 AM
Beware the Axis of Weasel.
Plymouth, Devon
Joined May 2007
2,475 Posts
Looking good so far, what's your projected AUW? I missed out on the Cox planes, they stopped making them just as I became aware of them and I didn't fancy paying the extortionate prices they seemed to instantly go up to...
thewildweasel is offline Find More Posts by thewildweasel
Old Aug 31, 2009, 10:32 AM
4000 posts?!
United States, TX, Fort Worth
Joined Jan 2005
4,048 Posts
Cox went under?? What a shame.

Good luck with the rest of the build, modfly.

Nick
micro_builder is online now Find More Posts by micro_builder
Old Aug 31, 2009, 12:58 PM
USA, OH, Akron
Joined Dec 2006
15,360 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by thewildweasel